@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
    Any sign of Steve20?

Must be tending his flock

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    Maybe not climb the advertising hoardings, point to the back of his jersey, and pull the corner flag out and wave it about, when he’s done nothing.

By all means celebrate, but it was a bit ott
    We'll pass on your displeasure to him and demand that he celebrates more modestly in the future.

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    How'd we lose to that jobby?
    Showed them too much respect, tried to settle for the draw and lost to a wonder goal. Should’ve went up there and played how we had been playing.

I hope they give Barry the job

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibees View Post
    Nonsense. Massive result for them

Which is heehaw to do with what I said

It’s a deflection. Touch of over celebration by guimaries as well, Chelsea have had them pinned back for the last 15 minutes with a man down, guimaries been anonymous, then scores a deflected goal, and acts like he’s just won the World Cup
    That was Newcastle’s biggest game since the cup final against one of their rivals for a champions league spot..

Bruno .. Bruno

+2 goal difference over aberdeen thanks to this weekends results.

better position and a game less.

Let's get st mirren pumped and celebrate.

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post

Goal difference isn't even a question anymore it's now a half point in our favour. Match their result midweek and it's job done.

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post

If Celtic beat Aberdeen it doesn’t matter what we do in the last two games though.

Which is heehaw to do with what I said
    So you agree that it’s a massive result for them but moaning about the player who scored the goal to seal the win for celebrating too much?

Weird

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I hope they give Barry the job
    Aww dinae get my hopes

So you agree that it’s a massive result for them but moaning about the player who scored the goal to seal the win for celebrating too much?

Weird

For how he celebrated.

No weirder than moaning about my opinion of it (you’re criticising my reaction to his reaction), but I’ll check with you next time about what my opinion should be of something

For how he celebrated.

No weirder than moaning about my opinion of it (you’re criticising my reaction to his reaction), but I’ll check with you next time about what my opinion should be of something
    Celebration police is such a Hearts trait

😂 that’s fair point

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    You're a Hibs fan. It goes with the job
    I think we could beat the stickies next week anyway.

Not as confident as Steve20 was about Aberdeen today, but reasonably confident.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I think we could beat the stickies next week anyway.

Not as confident as Steve20 was about Aberdeen today, but reasonably confident.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
    Think we could as well, especially if it’s needed on the day.

But honestly hope it’s a dead rubber and we can just have a stress-free day in the sun cheering the team on.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Think we could as well, especially if it’s needed on the day.

But honestly hope it’s a dead rubber and we can just have a stress-free day in the sun cheering the team on.

I’m hoping for both. We go into the match knowing we have 3rd locked up, then we give rangers a 3-0 slap as well

Quote Originally Posted by HarpOnHibee View Post
    We now have a +20 GD over Aberdeen and Dundee Utd. Crazy to think that we're so close on points.
    Both of them have been grinding out turgid 1-0s when they were stretching away from us earlier in the season. They’ve both had a few good tankings when their form has dropped. Even when we were losing early doors, we weren’t getting hammered. And we’ve been winning a lot of games by two or more since the happy days returned.

Congratulations to Barry on finally winning a league game at Ibrox... and to Rangers for their first home league win in THREE months.

Nice of you to up your game and do us a favour

It’s a deflection. Touch of over celebration by guimaries as well, Chelsea have had them pinned back for the last 15 minutes with a man down, guimaries been anonymous, then scores a deflected goal, and acts like he’s just won the World Cup
    The boy scores the clincher. Is he not allowed to celebrate? Could have clinched Champions League football. What a weird take on things.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    McInnes saying its -8 GD to Hibs, naw it isn't ya fanny. Aberdeen are -8 alone. We’re +12!

Stupid Jambo fud.

West Ham winning which puts Manchester United 17th as things stand 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Paul1642 View Post
    Someone needs to explain how Amorin is still in a job, yes they've well in Europe but they've went backwards since he came in.

Quote Originally Posted by Paul1642 View Post
    Shame about the point gap between them and the bottom 3. Would be hilarious to see a club of their size condemned to the championship.

looking at the table i think it's odd that 4th, 5th and 6th GD is

4TH -8
    5TH -8
    6TH -6

only ours looks normal for a top six side at +12

That should be nice and demoralising. Hopefully Celtic can finish the job for us if things happen to go wrong in Paisley.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    looking at the table i think it's odd that 4th, 5th and 6th GD is

4TH -8
    5TH -8
    6TH -6

only ours looks normal for a top six side at +12
    Celtic being on +82 is probably the main reason, but 4th, 5th and 6th in a 12 team league all being deep into negative goal difference is a bit weird.

For comparison, the Premiership’s top 11 are all positive GD, with the highest being +42.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    McInnes saying its -8 GD to Hibs, naw it isn't ya fanny. Aberdeen are -8 alone. We’re +12!

Stupid Jambo fud.
    He's the perfect fit 🤣

GD is 20 goals better off than both Aberdeen and United.

One scenario that is possible but not likely is Aberdeen finishing 6th. Or United finishing 6th - more likely.

El Classico

Barca v Real

Kick off 3.15 pm

Premier Sports