Page 15 of 20 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast

Thread: Block Seven

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Bunter 07 View Post
    Can only take from what you've posted but you seem to have a personal gripe with a group of laddies having fun at the football.

How would you know to doubt I would understand? I go to plenty away games and no really bothered where I sit at the best of time, especially being in my 40s now and been home and away since the times of not getting a ticket or a seat and just sitting where you want.

There you go with "bullied" but you've nothing personal against them you're just playing the concerned citizen for others? Aye sound.

Did anyone get hurt or did it ruin the day for anyone that's had to different seat at a football match? I would get it if it was on a plane or even a train (that wouldnt bother me either), but getting offended for others but you don't have anything against the group bar that and flags or what they wear? Lol.
    I think forcing people out their seats by your presence and/or weight of numbers when they don't necessarily want to go comfortably fits with bullying, you used the bullied term not me, but if you have a more palatable term for it, crack on.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Just general manners rather than anything to do with age
    Lots of teenagers out on the piss in groups of their friends attending the football or otherwise don't generally have much manners.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Vatican flag, jesus, wtf has that got to do with Hibs.

I'm guessing the balaclavas is still something to do with Crimewatch.

David Gray for Pope?🤔

I think forcing people out their seats by your presence and/or weight of numbers when they don't necessarily want to go comfortably fits with bullying but if you have a more palatable term for it, crack on.

You have seen block seven members go up to someone in their seat and force them out of it aye?

Lots of teenagers out on the piss in groups of their friends attending the football or otherwise don't generally have much manners.
    Seen and been part of loads of groups of fans out on the piss and having a great time at the football without the need to nick someone’s seat at a game. Not sure why you are trying to give people that do that a free pass

You have seen block seven members go up to someone in their seat and force them out of it aye?
    I'm guessing you're telling us it's not true, despite hibs fans on here posting their experiences.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Seen and been part of loads of groups of fans out on the piss and having a great time at the football without the need to nick someone’s seat at a game. Not sure why you are trying to give people that do that a free pass
    And I've seen loads of fans over the years, especially younger fans out on the piss sit in big groups not really considering others around them. It's never been the highest offence of the year. Perhaps it's down to people moaning who when younger didn't go to games with their mates when they had tickets and designated seats like myself so just sat where you want depending on when you get into the ground.

Fact of the matter the younger generation of block seven and others are the future support of the club, they will grow up, have families and hopefully still support the club as much as they can and put money into the club just as they are doing now. They are no different to many others across the whole of the UK/Europe or much different to many other groups of younger Hibs fans from the past. They are hardly smashing up places we visit or robbing old grannies.

I'm guessing you're telling us it's not true, despite hibs fans on here posting their experiences.

I'm asking if you have seen it, as you posted they have been forcing people out of their seats? pretty simple question I thought.

I can't guess either way, it could have happened, it could not have happened. I've never seen it or ever heard anyone at a match complain someone has told them to move from their seat.

Quote Originally Posted by Viva_Palmeiras View Post
    Balaclavas and all-black is a protest against the “Get yourself seen” road-crossing campaign.

I'm asking if you have seen it, as you posted they have been forcing people out of their seats? pretty simple question I thought.
    I've been in ER early enough to see the bloc arriving and moving into areas where others are already sitting, yes, I've also formed a view that's it's likely to have happened unless people posting on here also have a reason to be part of a conspiracy and make up that they've been affected to.

Be nice to think it's improving, I also recognise quite a bit of what you have posted in your response to the other above to be right and reasonable.

I saw them trying to do it at Parkhead in the QF before the stewards got rid of them.

You're fighting a losing battle if you think challenging what is already established evidence from multiple away fans is going to make people forget what they've seen with their own eyes. Tell your fellow ultras to stop doing it and we'll stop saying it. You can't have it both ways.

I've been in ER early enough to see the bloc arriving and moving into areas where others are already sitting, yes, I've also formed a view that's it's likely to have happened unless people posting on here also have a reason to be part of a conspiracy and make up that they've been affected to.

Be nice to think it's improving, I also recognise quite a bit of what you have posted in your response to the other above to be right and reasonable.

Fair do's mate. I do get how you mean btw, and I'm not thrilled with it either, I just feel more leniency towards our fellow supporters would be good or if not leniency just looking to have a go at them for any old reason, not saying that's yourself btw, but that has also happened on here.

All Hibbies here, just sometimes respect is missing and sometimes saying or doing nothing doesn't lead to an improvement.

Now, if its huns..........

Quote Originally Posted by SHODAN View Post
    I saw them trying to do it at Parkhead in the QF before the stewards got rid of them.

You're fighting a losing battle if you think challenging what is already established evidence from multiple away fans is going to make people forget what they've seen with their own eyes. Tell your fellow ultras to stop doing it and we'll stop saying it. You can't have it both ways.
    Fair enough, they tried and failed.

Fellow ultra? You would have already read that I'm in my 40s and nowhere near their group. I'm just not a grinch and want to actively encourage support not try and get them to not go, that wouldn't be in the best interest of the team or the club despite a few of the older generation bumping their gums on here.

Can I ask you a question, do you not think it's quite upsetting/bordering on bullying when "packs" of established posters or we could call them a group call others names like yams or hearts fans or you now saying im in the ultras when people are new to here? I would say that's pretty intimidating at times, probably a bit worse imo than walking into a football away stand and finding a spotty wee laddie and his pals sitting where I've been designated but maybe that's just me.

All Hibbies here, just sometimes respect is missing and sometimes saying or doing nothing doesn't lead to an improvement.

Now, if its huns..........

Nah I get how you mean mate. As for huns, time to hopefully watch them get smashed. Peace.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Twice been on the wrong end of it.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Sorry to hear that. Did you move when they told you to get out your seat out of interest?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post
    I swear I heard an ever so brief Hibees clap clap clap from the west upper yesterday. Proper old school chant!
    True story. Started by someone old enough to have been in the old wooden West upper in the past 👏

You had snuck into the dugout both times to be fair.

Quote Originally Posted by SHODAN View Post

That's the first ground the stewards have intervened and weren't backing down. Them marching down from their allocated space en masse, like the Star Wars stormtroopers March and trying to oust the fans behind the goals at the front- only for too many folk including the stewards telling them to bolt was entertaining in itself. 🤭

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EGL2000 View Post
    Brilliant display well done all. Clearly a lot of effort went into that so fair play!
    Yep, fair play to them, if only they could build Autobahns and get the trains to run on time.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    You had snuck into the dugout both times to be fair.
    Got a couple of games up front under Maloney.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    What about a St George cross or a Union Jack (red white and blue not the green and black one).
    I really couldn't give a toss about flags. Can't say I noticed the Vatican flag. But then, couldn't even tell you what it looks like.
    Absolutely fine. As m59 says, if they aren’t targeting anyone for abuse then what’s the problem, they are just flags.

I think it’s sad that some would be uncomfortable seeing a St George’s cross in honour of an English player given how many English players have contributed to the recent successes of our clubs. Fans lapped up seeing Benji and Zemamma celebrating with their national flags in 2007 but would baulk at the idea of Hogg and Jones doing the same.

Fair enough, they tried and failed.

Fellow ultra? You would have already read that I'm in my 40s and nowhere near their group. I'm just not a grinch and want to actively encourage support not try and get them to not go, that wouldn't be in the best interest of the team or the club despite a few of the older generation bumping their gums on here.

Can I ask you a question, do you not think it's quite upsetting/bordering on bullying when "packs" of established posters or we could call them a group call others names like yams or hearts fans or you now saying im in the ultras when people are new to here? I would say that's pretty intimidating at times, probably a bit worse imo than walking into a football away stand and finding a spotty wee laddie and his pals sitting where I've been designated but maybe that's just me.
    I assumed you were an ultra because you're the first person I've seen in this thread questioning the truth of something which has been verified by multiple eyewitness accounts to regularly occur. I assumed it was a bad faith argument; if I'm wrong then I apologise.

Labeling you an ultra wasn't meant as an insult, regardless of my feelings on them they're part of the support but need major reform. I'm on mobile and can't see your post count so that didn't factor into it at all. I also think the Hearts fan labelling on here is cringe af.

Sorry to hear that. Did you move when they told you to get out your seat out of interest?
    Didn’t really get an option. Dozens of coked up and drunk people swarmed two or three deep into each row, standing on seats in rows ahead and so.

I think forcing people out their seats by your presence and/or weight of numbers when they don't necessarily want to go comfortably fits with bullying, you used the bullied term not me, but if you have a more palatable term for it, crack on.

Originally Posted by Billy Bunter 07

Didn’t really get an option. Dozens of coked up and drunk people swarmed two or three deep into each row, standing on seats in rows ahead and so.
    So to clarify, nobody came up to you and forced you out of your seat then.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Got a couple of games up front under Maloney.
    Are you Chris Mueller?

Are they not all about 13/14 years old? Bit young to be smashing coke.

Originally Posted by Billy Bunter 07

So to clarify, nobody came up to you and forced you out of your seat then.
    I go to football to watch a game of football in the seat I paid for, not to be hassled by coked up neds, share the tiny space each fan is given with someone else, or to stare at their backs.

It must only take the tiniest modicum of intelligence to understand that.