Page 723 of 816 FirstFirst ... 223623673713721722723724725733773 ... LastLast
Results 21,661 to 21,690 of 24455
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibspur View Post
    In what way would you say he's brave? With a £1.5 million salary behind him he's not really likely to fall far for saying something out of turn. Plus he'll walk into further highly lucrative roles once he leaves MOTD. I don't have an issue with his salary, but his accompanying man of the people schtick grates on the nerves.

I've just never warmed to the guy. Possibly rooted in that time he scored a hat-trick for England to the soundtrack of John Motson (or possibly Barry Davies) shouting 'Linekaaa!' and Jimmy Hill in the background crowing 'Oh ho ho!'.
    Because as the reaction to his comments showed there was a huge push by morons and politicians not mutually exclusive to get him sacked

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    I wouldn't say he's smug either. Bit dull maybe but then he's probably been in the job too long.

I liked him as a player for England and especially (as a one-time Goodison season ticket holder) for Everton. Superb striker. The Walkers crisps stint got a bit wearing tho and as you say when he started fancying himself as a political commentator he started to hack people off, myself included.
    Out of interest, why did it hack you off?

If everyone stayed in their lane I think it would be very dull and when people I find interesting and like for their talents - I think GL is a very talented footballer who has gone on to be a very talented pundit - I want to know more about them and their take on other things.

Sometimes it's disappointing and I'm happy to leave them where they are - there's a Youtube fitness influencer who I wish I'd never listened to on other things - but for someone like Linekar I find his views interesting. He was on James O'brians Podcast and was very good to listen to on other areas of life.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Out of interest, why did it hack you off?

If everyone stayed in their lane I think it would be very dull and when people I find interesting and like for their talents - I think GL is a very talented footballer who has gone on to be a very talented pundit - I want to know more about them and their take on other things.

Sometimes it's disappointing and I'm happy to leave them where they are - there's a Youtube fitness influencer who I wish I'd never listened to on other things - but for someone like Linekar I find his views interesting. He was on James O'brians Podcast and was very good to listen to on other areas of life.
    I notice other posters had their posts deleted when referring to this, so it's probably not for this thread, but I remember finding it daft that he threw a reference to Nazi Germany into the mix. It just seemed to me a lazy and inaccurate comment.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Because as the reaction to his comments showed there was a huge push by morons and politicians not mutually exclusive to get him sacked
    I'm neither a politician nor a moron and I disagreed with him (don't think I called for him to be sacked tho) 😉

Partick Thistle v Falkirk . BBC Scotland 7:45 . After Raith Rovers beat Falkirk in their last game hopefully thistle can repeat this feat tonight 🤞

Falkirks bed sheets are brown..

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Dylan Vente in the Zwolle line up for tonight's away game at Feyenoord.

A goal or two for him will do no harm to his imminent transfer fee.

No time for Falkirk but probs rather them come up than Livi?!

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    We hate Jimmy Hill, he's a ........................ no allowed tae sing stuff like that nooadays

"We hate Jimmy Hill, he's aloof!"

What's wrong with that? Inverse snobbery?

Quote Originally Posted by Mcbizz1998 View Post
    No time for Falkirk but probs rather them come up than Livi?!
    Would rather see none of them come up.

BBC says Falkirk need 4 points to win the league. Is that right.

Quote Originally Posted by pollution View Post
    BBC says Falkirk need 4 points to win the league. Is that right.
    3 points. They're 3 points clear with a far better goal difference, that's on the basis Livi win their remaining 2 games.

Impressed by the surface at Firhill, it’s usually like the Sahara desert by now

That was a right stramash. still 1-0.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gordie18 View Post
    Impressed by the surface at Firhill, it’s usually like the Sahara desert by now

The ball's bobbling all over the place. Falkirk trying their best to play some football.

Bannigan 2nd yellow. That boy is an psycho. Can't remember him being that type of player earlier in his career.

If Falkirk **** this up and let that ****ty non-club Livingston back up I will never forgive them

1-1 Arfield. Falkirk well on the way now.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Surely we all want Partick to lose so that we can still have the pleasure of Lewis hitting a thunderbolt past Craig Gordon in the relegation (or is it demotion) play off final.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Surely we all want Partick to lose so that we can still have the pleasure of Lewis hitting a thunderbolt past Craig Gordon in the relegation (or is it demotion) play off final.
    Raith aren't winning the league regardless of what happens...

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    The ball's bobbling all over the place. Falkirk trying their best to play some football.
    Ah, they have painted the sand green, very underhand of them

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    Raith aren't winning the league regardless of what happens...
    I know that , but they still have a chance of the playoff

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    I know that , but they still have a chance of the playoff
    Aye, sorry, cause if falkirk win it helps raith. My bad. Totally misread it.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    3 points. They're 3 points clear with a far better goal difference, that's on the basis Livi win their remaining 2 games.
    That makes sense thank you

Tait rolling about holding his face

kin pathetic cheating

hate seeing that

Not watched much of this game tonight, but noticed Megwa is playing, how has he done?

That's not a red. The ref shat it after the Thistle players started surrounding the Falkirk player

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    That's not a red. The ref shat it after the Thistle players started surrounding the Falkirk player

Yep scandalous decision.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar

He’s the worst ref of the lot. Makes so many bad decisions. Big decisions.