Page 713 of 816 FirstFirst ... 213613663703711712713714715723763813 ... LastLast
Results 21,361 to 21,390 of 24458
    Aberdeen would be fools not to play McGrath next week I think, unfortunately. Pride and honesty would drive him to play his best … eg Brown did that for us v celtic before leaving … and he’s very possibly their best player I think. He made a difference in this game, no doubt about it. Very involved and looked more likely to sneak a goal with him there than without.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Aberdeen are pretty lucky…9 men and they finally scored.

Hopefully Celtic win semi and final.

We won’t find out till the final on 24th about Europe though which is annoying assuming we finish season strong.
    Guaranteed European football if Celtic win tomorrow.

Not the one we want but it’s a start

penalty Rangers

Glad they acknowledged Aberdeens 35 year Scottish cup drought. 3rd biggest team 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Can relax a bit now. Aberdeen are shocking. Celtic will win the cup easily.
    I still can’t actually believe we got away with that one - Aberdeen were fechin dire - even then the Poppy Pilferers couldn’t take advantage- 2 very poor teams there and an awful game of football to watch 😬☹️

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Guaranteed European football if Celtic win tomorrow.

Not the one we want but it’s a start
    Even if we finish 5th ??

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Don't think extra time will make much difference. The games a full week away.
    Not huge but won’t do us any harm.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Somme effort from the former world war winners.
    Its my last post on the subject

Even if we finish 5th ??
    European football yes. Not group stage though.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Glad they acknowledged Aberdeens 35 year Scottish cup drought. 3rd biggest team 😂
    Nowhere near as bad as Dundee’s SC record - but never a mention of it compared with our awful run 🤬

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Mikey is gutted, sure I seen a tear there
    Well, once Hearts have touched you....

Even if we finish 5th ??
    Yes, The top five will be the five qualifiers for next season, unless SM go mental and pick up double figures in their last five games.

They would have to pick up thirteen out of fifteen to have a chance of catching us

Watched the winning goal again and actually think Craig Gordon should do better with initial shot as he saves it right in front of the Aberdeen player to tap in.

12 years and counting since Hearts won Scottish Cup.
    62.5 years and counting since Hearts win League Cup.

Quote Originally Posted by SickBoy32 View Post
    Delighted to see the wee huns emptied and all they scoundrels away hame unhappy 😂👌
    And no matter what happens now they can have no effect on our European chances

It's extremely hard to see how celtic don't win the cup after watching that. They'll beat StJ tomorrow then i wouldn't be supposed if they finished the season with a show against Aberdeen. We have absolutely nothing to fear next week they're a bang average side.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Cannot believe they’re all saying the second yellow for Devlin is ‘harsh’. Unbelievable.
    It should have been given as a foul on Devlin, apparently.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    An outcome to be enjoyed, but deary me that game was refereed to an abysmal standard. Couldn't happen to a nicer guy etc etc, but Devlin's second yellow in particular was extremely harsh.

Neither of them will/would lay a glove on Celtc anyway - I'm still quietly hoping for a St Johnstone upset tomorrow as it'll be a cold day in hell before I'll cheer on that lot to win a game of tiddlywinks, never mind a.n.other trophy.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Aberdeen were absolutely 💩, so slow in everything they did and now acting as if they’re world beaters. I hope Celtic rip them apart in the final. However, nothing pleases me more than seeing Hearts put out the cup. Ha ha Hearts. 😂

Left it late, was thinking they might have a chance to take it to pens but no luck

Hearts are falling apart again!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    It was like passchendale
    What you on about, Hearts won at Passchendaele. And every other WWI ground. That's why they're Famous. Only Albert Kidd could have stopped them, and he was neither German nor born.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    An outcome to be enjoyed, but deary me that game was refereed to an abysmal standard. Couldn't happen to a nicer guy etc etc, but Devlin's second yellow in particular was extremely harsh.

Neither of them will/would lay a glove on Celtc anyway - I'm still quietly hoping for a St Johnstone upset tomorrow as it'll be a cold day in hell before I'll cheer on that lot to win a game of tiddlywinks, never mind a.n.other trophy.
    Which would directly impact hibs participation in Europe next season? Strange.

@hibs.net private member bringbackbenny's Avatar
    Nah, caught the player high then went down himself like he'd been shot he knew straight away he was in bother. And didn't complain either.

Alexa. Play Joy Division

Devlin's second yellow in particular was extremely harsh.
    Naw it wisnae.

I'm still quietly hoping for a St Johnstone upset tomorrow
    Naw ye don't.

Am I mistaken or isn’t that to our detriment if your hope comes true ? Third place then could become fourth for europe places ?

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    A slog and narrow Aberdeen win. That'll do.

Plus I had a small bet on it being a draw.
    Mon the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member bringbackbenny's Avatar
    Neither of them will/would lay a glove on Celtc anyway - I'm still quietly hoping for a St Johnstone upset tomorrow
    Even though that would lose Hibs the chance of European group stage football??!

What I can’t understand is how they didn’t get automatic qualification for the final due to them taking 22k fans. The dot counters have been done a huge injustice. 😂

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar

What? Eh?

Quote Originally Posted by bringbackbenny View Post
    Even though that would lose Hibs the chance of European group stage football??!
    It wouldn’t end our chance of group stage football whatsoever.

Would make it a lot harder though