Page 694 of 816 FirstFirst ... 194594644684692693694695696704744794 ... LastLast
Results 20,791 to 20,820 of 24460
    Aberdeen have the pace out wide to give hearts full backs a torrid time

Their issue will be getting their midfield to play the right ball into the space behind hearts slow defence

Get that right, dons win 3-0 / 3-1

Could go either way but as like last weekend, I don’t see where anyone is getting the idea that Critchley is capable of getting them to win a big game.

Aberdeen clear favourites but stranger things have happened so you never know.

Aberdeen have played better since they've not had that ginger headed diddy in the middle of the park. Every time I watched him he was howling. Like a poor man's Graeme Shinnie.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

The only thing I would say mind you is I reckon Celtic are more likely to slip up against Aberdeen than Hearts in a potential final, but then….its probably not worth the risk.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mcbizz1998 View Post
    The only thing I would say mind you is I reckon Celtic are more likely to slip up against Aberdeen than Hearts in a potential final, but then….its probably not worth the risk.
    Celtic have been dialling it in for a while in the league, but I can see them skelping St Johnstone tomorrow, and I dont think there is any chance of a slip up against anyone if they get to the final.

Brendan R will want a treble, and will be resting / rotating his squad even more than normal after tomorrow.

edited to add - they are so far ahead of everyone else that - annoying though it would be - anyone beating Celtic in the final would thoroughly deserve the praise they got.

Quote Originally Posted by Mcbizz1998 View Post
    Could go either way but as like last weekend, I don’t see where anyone is getting the idea that Critchley is capable of getting them to win a big game.

Aberdeen clear favourites but stranger things have happened so you never know.
    Hearts were dreadful when he took over but he got them to within a whisker of top six. I'm looking at their players. Shankland isn't doing it for them and Kabangu has gone quiet too. The manager can only do so much.

For me, they are not winning against Celtic, Aberdeen, or hibs, because we're all just better than them. They need to stick with a manager, and a plan, and build. So hopefully they don't.

McGrath on the bench for Aberdeen.

If you like karma being a b1tch then I have £2 on hearts 1 Aberdeen 5 at 200/1 on paddy power

Supporting Aberdeen today for the only time this season.

Firstly, under no circumstances do I ever want to see Hearts win the Scottish cup, and it would be absolutely sickening for them to take the group stages from us by doing so if we come 3rd. Slightly easier to stomach Aberdeen doing the above.

Secondly, If Aberdeen do unfortunately come 3rd above us then the final becomes irrelevant, whereas in this situation a Hearts win would then see us taking the 5th best European route (if we finished 4th) which would be terrible given where we are now.

Mon the Dons.

Nature as we know is a wonderful thing - I always favour the bees, especially those of the high flying variety- but for some reason today I have an affinity (not in the biblical sense) for a woolly farm animal - let them prevail today and get a right good rogering next week 🙏🤞

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    If you like karma being a b1tch then I have £2 on hearts 1 Aberdeen 5 at 200/1 on paddy power
    Hope your celebrating a wee windfall in a few hours !

Aberdeen seem to have stepped up a bit again just in time for this match, hearts are unpredictable, but hopefully struggle against the sheep out wide, they could be crucial areas of the pitch today.

Come on sheep. And if not … celtic can always whip them for even more fun in the final after they build their hopes up even more. Quite chilled about all this .. at the moment !

What a ridder for shankland. Shinnie gave him a pennant and he was sent out empty handed. Not even a poppy

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    What on earth is mitov doing there

Massive chance for mccart and he screws it wide

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    What on earth is mitov doing there

Massive chance for mccart and he screws it wide

Glad it fell to him.Awful by the goalie.

I fancy nisbet to cause them big problems today

That's an abysmal Aberdeen support

I fancy nisbet to cause them big problems today

Hoping Morris will be the supplier and Nisbet causing at least 3 or 4 particular big problems I.e. potential bursting of an onion bag 🙏

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    That's an abysmal Aberdeen support
    12.30 KO but it looks pretty reasonable to me

Hearts all over Aberdeen right now

Aberdeen have been pish first ten

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Aberdeen have been pretty gash thus far 😡

Hearts started the better team.

Aberdeen look awful so far. Keeper looks dodgy.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Aberdeen look brutal. Maybe Dundee United are the real challengers for third.

Quote Originally Posted by scm70nyd1973 View Post
    Aberdeen have been pretty gash thus far 😡
    Hopefully they start this poorly next weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Aberdeen look awful so far. Keeper looks dodgy.
    Giving them far too much space off the ball and time on the ball.

12.30 KO but it looks pretty reasonable to me

Can’t be saying you’re the 3rd biggest team and taking what, 13k? Thought it was a poor support as well. One team city as well.

Are Aberdeen playing with a midfield ?? Only a matter of time before Hearts score here.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Ref giving Aberdeen nothing so far.

Aberdeen fans will be concerned their side just hasn't turned up, yet