Bruce has the right to defend himself, the fact he mentions Gayle once missing a chance probably does more to strengthen Gayles argument than Bruce’s though. All strikers in the world miss chances from time to time, I’m sure Bruce would recognise that Gayle isn’t going to be the exception to that.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Thread: Dwight Gayle
-
24-03-2025 06:08 AM #91
-
24-03-2025 06:12 AM #92This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-03-2025 06:34 AM #93
Is that the same Steve Bruce who recently claimed (off the back of Howe’s recent success) he told the owners (when he was boss with a lucrative contract) the club would improve if they moved him on ? Aye, of course you did Steve, of course you did 😂
-
24-03-2025 07:27 AM #94
Bruce seems overly defensive. Bit weird.
-
24-03-2025 08:24 AM #95
Bruce the man who's on his 13th club as a manager and a 37% win ratio and apart from a couple of Championship runners up, play off wins hasn't done anything in the top division.
-
24-03-2025 08:28 AM #96
Dwight Gayle proved in that interview he'd struggle to say a bad word about anybody. As we all assumed, Bruce is a fanny.
-
13-04-2025 05:22 PM #97
Class in a glass again today the way he calmly rolled the ball into the far corner for his goal was just superb showing his skill and experience
He knew exactly how to play the Dundee hammer throwers controlling the ball immediately with his first touch awaiting the inevitable barge in the back earning us invaluable free kicks and possession in dangerous areas
Quality
-
13-04-2025 05:29 PM #98This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
We’ll miss him, he’s still contributing loads.
-
13-04-2025 05:32 PM #99
The way things are at Hibs currently he may decide to stay another year. Hope so anyway....
-
13-04-2025 05:33 PM #100
Maybe, just maybe he might reverse his decision to retire and play for one more season, he is just such a class player even at this late stage of his career.
We need a TIFO saying, "Dwight must stay"
-
13-04-2025 06:12 PM #101
Would love him to stay another year. Playing in Europe you need quality coming off the bench, also need to keep Junior another year. We will need a bigger squad for the two games a week. All the Hibees love Gayle
-
13-04-2025 06:13 PM #102
What a finish though, sheer class!
Speaking of class, LOVE Hibs tweet 'The Legendary Dwight Gayle'. Correct!
-
13-04-2025 06:31 PM #103This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-04-2025 06:33 PM #104
As soon as he opened up his body I instantly said “goal.”
He is class.
-
13-04-2025 06:33 PM #105
Boy is 35 and has played at the very top level and he comes on as a sub for us and runs about like a teenager making his debut.
Absolutely love his attitude.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
13-04-2025 06:37 PM #106
He’s just so classy. Can see a mile away he’s played at the very top of the game and gutted he’s away to retire, but what a career and a brilliant contribution to us.
These kind of signings have really worked for Hibs over recent years.
-
13-04-2025 06:39 PM #107
Dwight hasn't actually played in Europe for any of his teams so if we qualify, maybe he may fancy a wee European cameo, that might make all the difference to him staying on
-
13-04-2025 06:45 PM #108
Fantastic to see him score today and if he doesn't have a change of mind about quitting I'm sure he's going to end his career on a real high.
What a comparison to some of the washed up pish we used to sign from down South. So humble and has such a great attitude.
-
13-04-2025 08:22 PM #109This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-04-2025 08:25 PM #110
Form is temporary- class is permanent.
The guy is unreal - delighted he got another goal.
Think he has another few in him before the season is over.
Odd to think his final ever goals in his career could be for Hibs.
-
13-04-2025 11:25 PM #111
Says a lot when a lot of the team are commenting on his Instagram post today asking for one more year. Legend.
-
13-04-2025 11:28 PM #112
He's come up here with a fantastic attitude. And even though he's probably struggling physically has contributed significantly this season
A positive looking forward is, when older pros down south might be considering options, they can talk with Dwight about how you can come up here, contribute and be a part of something special
-
13-04-2025 11:29 PM #113This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
his work rate from the bench is different class sets the tone for the team
-
-
13-04-2025 11:45 PM #115This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-04-2025 11:46 PM #116
Brilliant finish today.
It will be interesting what happens re his contract.
Obviously the squad love him and our squad cohesion is a massive part of our success. However as a business decision is it the right thing to do?
36 later this year and says he’s feeling his body a lot more and that he also wants to move back home. Unable to play more than 60 minutes and will likely just be an impact sub. Would it be more effective use of the money trying to get a striker in their prime who will play more?
However - 23 games, 5 goals and 4 assists. Goal involvement every 2. Something games is incredible for an impact player. Plus what he offers in experience, composure and actual ability when he gets a chance.
-
-
-
14-04-2025 12:18 AM #119This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
European footy Dwight!!! You KNOW you wanna
-
14-04-2025 05:26 AM #120This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote