His game has gone back over the years rather than showing any improvement. I really don't understand his inclusion in the national squad at present.
Results 3,781 to 3,810 of 4031
Thread: Rugby
-
18-02-2025 09:31 AM #3781
Last edited by Golden Bear; 19-02-2025 at 09:09 AM.
-
18-02-2025 09:27 PM #3782
Scotland will play
Sat 1st Nov - USA - 5:40pm
Sat 8th Nov - New Zealand - 3pm
Sun 16th Nov - Argentina - 3:10pm
Sun 23rd Nov - Tonga - 1:40pm
Scotland will face Maori All Blacks in Whangarei Sat 5th July
Ireland will play New Zealand at soldiers field in Chicago 1st November
then back to Dublin for games against
Japan
Australia
South Africa
Wales will play
Argentina
New Zealand
South Africa
and will go to Japan in the summer
England will play
Australia
Fiji
New Zealand
Argentina
-
18-02-2025 09:39 PM #3783
Russell and possibly Darcy available for Saturday.
Hope springs eternal!Last edited by Mcbizz1998; 18-02-2025 at 09:43 PM.
-
19-02-2025 10:32 AM #3784
I can see all nations going to 4 test in autumn due to finances
-
19-02-2025 12:31 PM #3785
Quite underwhelmed with our fixtures tbh...Japan over the USA and it would have been a bit tastier.
Of course we were never getting the Wallabies or Boks having just played them last year but USA and Tonga will be effectively Scotland A team games.Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.
-
20-02-2025 09:06 PM #3786
Finn starts! Massive boost but no Darcy. Other than that, Schoemann starts and Ritchie in back row.
Decent side but will need a massive performance to pull it off - something these players are capable of. I’m off to London tomorrow morning, hopefully back from Twickenham (or whatever it’s called these days) with a win.
-
21-02-2025 09:26 PM #3787
U20's (sigh)
England 57 Scotland 13
Wales beat Ireland first time since 2017 20-12 & first back-to-back wins in five years
-
21-02-2025 09:32 PM #3788This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-02-2025 07:32 AM #3789
-
22-02-2025 08:27 AM #3790
Anyone got any recommendations for pub to watch the rugby this afternoon. Thinking Guildford or queens arms ? Imagine will be mobbed
-
22-02-2025 11:27 AM #3791
I've got a bad feeling that this is going to be a painful afternoon (involving Scotland and Hibs). 😥
-
22-02-2025 02:06 PM #3792This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
ta for clearing that up
-
22-02-2025 02:07 PM #3793
HT Wales 13 Ireland 10
Ireland presently down to 14 with a decision to come if it will be upgraded to a Red
i'd love to see a Scottish performance like that 1st half against Ireland
the Welsh are flying now 18-10, con missed
nice try 18-18
surprised Ireland took the penalty there but anyway Wales 18 Ireland 21
pen Ireland, great kick Prendergast 18-24
then prendergast with a terrible kick out on the full and gives the Welsh possession which they go on to score a Try...or is it a split second out, onfield decision try but TMO says naw, very unlucky
pen 18-27
pen ireland 3 miles wide FT Triple Crown for IrelandLast edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 03:13 PM. Reason: Ireland 18-27
-
22-02-2025 03:55 PM #3794
tuned in just in time for Scotland try, how did he miss the extra two though
3 mins later try england 7-5
-
-
22-02-2025 03:55 PM #3796
-
22-02-2025 03:59 PM #3797This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
and then back in time to see kinghorn make an erse of that chance
mon Scotland lets make this five on the bounce
another simple mistake in the scrum, fagerson i think it wasLast edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 04:03 PM.
-
22-02-2025 04:08 PM #3798
yas Try Scotland pity it's near the touchline though 7-10 another con missed unfortunately
lol what does matcus smith look like with that wee bit of fluff on his top lip
we've been quite unfortunate not to have at least another a tryLast edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 04:20 PM.
-
-
22-02-2025 04:33 PM #3800
we're not getting our scrum working properley, another Fagerson penalty
and incredibly England nearly score at the other end with the clock in the red
HT
aw man Fagerson spills it just outside the 5 metre line :(
well done Jamie Ritchie with that turnover
and then we give one back
we get the knock on and russell kicks it straight to them
great kick Kinghorn
England starting to get on top now, five penalties we've given away this half already
10-10
that was a bloody ridiculous turnover to lose, ridiculous
sam skinner on for johnny gray
England in a great position now with that penalty given away
and now penalty advantage
and another one
points are coming
England take the penalty, they should have went for it and got a scot yellow carded, it was coming 13-10
we're a bloody mess now yet another penaltyLast edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 05:25 PM.
-
22-02-2025 05:25 PM #3801
Another performance under townsend blighted by penalties which will cost us the game
Pathetic
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
-
22-02-2025 05:27 PM #3802
great penalty 16-10 and lets hope that's not it, duck egg points after 30 mins of the 2nd half just so poor and could suffer for not taking those chances in the 1st half and a Fagerson muck up this half
our lineouts have been decent at least
scotland be ambitious with advantage
i have to say Scotland seldom appear to take advantage of advantages :(
and yet again we've blown a chance, this is not on townsend
our 96th penalty
this halfLast edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 05:35 PM.
-
22-02-2025 05:29 PM #3803
Townsend can go at the end of the 6 nations.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
-
22-02-2025 05:35 PM #3804
Game management in the 2nd half has been very very poor, so many penalties and errors, it's a typical Townsend team, all flash but ends up letting you down, we need new ideas.
-
22-02-2025 05:37 PM #3805This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
we still have one last chance but it will need to be near the sticks
yasssssssssssssssss TRYplease please please
-
-
-
22-02-2025 05:38 PM #3808
took that far too fast
russell loses the game most likely
now we have to run with it the length of the pitch
only the all blacks can do that
come on scotland do this
a ***** p@sh pass from russell and the wee guy gets lifted up, RussellLast edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 05:43 PM.
-
22-02-2025 05:40 PM #3809This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-02-2025 05:40 PM #3810This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote