Page 127 of 135 FirstFirst ... 2777117125126127128129 ... LastLast
Results 3,781 to 3,810 of 4033

Thread: Rugby

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Ali Price has absolutely no business being near this Scotland squad. He's been dreadful all season.

Great to see Cam back in contention though

His game has gone back over the years rather than showing any improvement. I really don't understand his inclusion in the national squad at present.
    Last edited by Golden Bear; 19-02-2025 at 09:09 AM.

Scotland will play

Sat 1st Nov - USA - 5:40pm
    Sat 8th Nov - New Zealand - 3pm
    Sun 16th Nov - Argentina - 3:10pm
    Sun 23rd Nov - Tonga - 1:40pm

Scotland will face Maori All Blacks in Whangarei Sat 5th July

Ireland will play New Zealand at soldiers field in Chicago 1st November

then back to Dublin for games against
    Japan
    Australia
    South Africa

Wales will play
    Argentina
    New Zealand
    South Africa
    and will go to Japan in the summer

England will play
    Australia
    Fiji
    New Zealand
    Argentina

Russell and possibly Darcy available for Saturday.

Hope springs eternal!
    Last edited by Mcbizz1998; 18-02-2025 at 09:43 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Scotland will play

Sat 1st Nov - USA - 5:40pm
    Sat 8th Nov - New Zealand - 3pm
    Sun 16th Nov - Argentina - 3:10pm
    Sun 23rd Nov - Tonga - 1:40pm

Scotland will face Maori All Blacks in Whangarei Sat 5th July

Ireland will play New Zealand at soldiers field in Chicago 1st November

then back to Dublin for games against
    Japan
    Australia
    South Africa

Wales will play
    Argentina
    New Zealand
    South Africa
    and will go to Japan in the summer

England will play
    Australia
    Fiji
    New Zealand
    Argentina
    I read that England are squeezing a 4th test in because they need the money. An extra test is worth £10 million to them.

I can see all nations going to 4 test in autumn due to finances

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quite underwhelmed with our fixtures tbh...Japan over the USA and it would have been a bit tastier.

Of course we were never getting the Wallabies or Boks having just played them last year but USA and Tonga will be effectively Scotland A team games.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Finn starts! Massive boost but no Darcy. Other than that, Schoemann starts and Ritchie in back row.

Decent side but will need a massive performance to pull it off - something these players are capable of. I’m off to London tomorrow morning, hopefully back from Twickenham (or whatever it’s called these days) with a win.

U20's (sigh)

England 57 Scotland 13

Wales beat Ireland first time since 2017 20-12 & first back-to-back wins in five years

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4185 View Post
    I read that England are squeezing a 4th test in because they need the money. An extra test is worth £10 million to them.

I can see all nations going to 4 test in autumn due to finances
    that's ok for Nations with a huge pool of players to choose from, it can't be good for player welfare with rugby associations more concerned about money

Clubs are are only obliged to release their players for an agreed three-weekend window in November. This is a World Rugby rule in relation to the "global season". England have a long-standing deal with the Prem clubs that allows the release of England players for a 4th weekend, the weekend prior to the 6NC and the two rest weekends. The clubs are not obliged to so release their non-English players - and they usually don't. Same goes for France. Hence any 4th Test in November for Scotland outside the agreed window will always be domestic players only.

Anyone got any recommendations for pub to watch the rugby this afternoon. Thinking Guildford or queens arms ? Imagine will be mobbed

I've got a bad feeling that this is going to be a painful afternoon (involving Scotland and Hibs). 😥

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    Clubs are are only obliged to release their players for an agreed three-weekend window in November. This is a World Rugby rule in relation to the "global season". England have a long-standing deal with the Prem clubs that allows the release of England players for a 4th weekend, the weekend prior to the 6NC and the two rest weekends. The clubs are not obliged to so release their non-English players - and they usually don't. Same goes for France. Hence any 4th Test in November for Scotland outside the agreed window will always be domestic players only.

ta for clearing that up

HT Wales 13 Ireland 10

Ireland presently down to 14 with a decision to come if it will be upgraded to a Red

i'd love to see a Scottish performance like that 1st half against Ireland

the Welsh are flying now 18-10, con missed

nice try 18-18

surprised Ireland took the penalty there but anyway Wales 18 Ireland 21

pen Ireland, great kick Prendergast 18-24

then prendergast with a terrible kick out on the full and gives the Welsh possession which they go on to score a Try...or is it a split second out, onfield decision try but TMO says naw, very unlucky

pen 18-27

pen ireland 3 miles wide FT Triple Crown for Ireland
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 03:13 PM. Reason: Ireland 18-27

tuned in just in time for Scotland try, how did he miss the extra two though

3 mins later try england 7-5

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Thay didn't look grounded to me.
    Mon the Hibs.

tuned in just in time for Scotland try, how did he miss the extra two though

3 mins later try england 7-5
    England never grounded the ball. How is that not checked?

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    England never grounded the ball. How is that not checked?
    i didn't see the replay bud i switched over straight away to the footy

and then back in time to see kinghorn make an erse of that chance

mon Scotland lets make this five on the bounce

another simple mistake in the scrum, fagerson i think it was
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 04:03 PM.

yas Try Scotland pity it's near the touchline though 7-10 another con missed unfortunately

lol what does matcus smith look like with that wee bit of fluff on his top lip

we've been quite unfortunate not to have at least another a try
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 04:20 PM.

Absolutely battering them.
    Unfortunately its only 7-10.

we're not getting our scrum working properley, another Fagerson penalty

and incredibly England nearly score at the other end with the clock in the red

HT

aw man Fagerson spills it just outside the 5 metre line :(

well done Jamie Ritchie with that turnover

and then we give one back

we get the knock on and russell kicks it straight to them

great kick Kinghorn

England starting to get on top now, five penalties we've given away this half already

10-10

that was a bloody ridiculous turnover to lose, ridiculous

sam skinner on for johnny gray

England in a great position now with that penalty given away
    and now penalty advantage
    and another one

points are coming

England take the penalty, they should have went for it and got a scot yellow carded, it was coming 13-10

we're a bloody mess now yet another penalty
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 05:25 PM.

Another performance under townsend blighted by penalties which will cost us the game

Pathetic

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

great penalty 16-10 and lets hope that's not it, duck egg points after 30 mins of the 2nd half just so poor and could suffer for not taking those chances in the 1st half and a Fagerson muck up this half

our lineouts have been decent at least

scotland be ambitious with advantage

i have to say Scotland seldom appear to take advantage of advantages :(

and yet again we've blown a chance, this is not on townsend

our 96th penalty

this half
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 05:35 PM.

Townsend can go at the end of the 6 nations.

Game management in the 2nd half has been very very poor, so many penalties and errors, it's a typical Townsend team, all flash but ends up letting you down, we need new ideas.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Game management in the 2nd half has been very very poor, so many penalties and errors, it's a typical Townsend team, all flash but ends up letting you down, we need new ideas.
    Townsend cannot be blamed for utter idiocy from some of those players, they've let themselves down

we still have one last chance but it will need to be near the sticks

yasssssssssssssssss TRY please please please

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Three conversion misses. Class.

Booing the kicker... classy

took that far too fast

russell loses the game most likely

now we have to run with it the length of the pitch

only the all blacks can do that

come on scotland do this

a ***** p@sh pass from russell and the wee guy gets lifted up, Russell
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 22-02-2025 at 05:43 PM.

Townsend cannot be blamed for utter idiocy from some of those players, they've let themselves down

we still have one last chance but it will need to be near the sticks

yasssssssssssssssss TRY please please please
    Yes pens are not down to him but it's his players he's coaching and they keep making the same errors giving away the penalties.

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    Booing the kicker... classy

Gone are the days of total silence for kicks.