That cycling one has made my day 😂😂😂This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Results 13,921 to 13,950 of 14208
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
27-01-2025 08:26 PM #13921
-
02-02-2025 12:35 PM #13922
The Masked Singer.
Its rubbish, I don’t even really enjoy it but I need to know who they all are
-
02-02-2025 02:26 PM #13923
Sky sports football soccer Saturday panel when the scores come in and adult males shrieking every time there is a goal or other incident. Another thing about that is all the nick names, Boydy, Merse, Daws, Si, Deansy etc, ****ing grow up ffs 🤬
Last edited by Bridge hibs; 02-02-2025 at 02:29 PM.
-
02-02-2025 06:22 PM #13924This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-02-2025 10:50 PM #13925This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Andrea corr was obvious and wolf is marti pellow.
It's pish tho. I'm only there to see maya jama.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
-
03-02-2025 06:19 AM #13926This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Wolf is 100% Marti Pellow, I was subjected to his music every day when I was living with my mum 😄
I was convinced Kingfisher was Harry Hill though 🤷🏻*♀️
-
03-02-2025 11:16 AM #13927This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Clues are usually something like they bought a toffee crisp in 1996 or some crap.
It's just brutal telly. The standard those shows is a race to the bottom. It's grim.
-
03-02-2025 11:57 AM #13928This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I wouldn't really choose to watch them if it was just me but Saturday night, just in from the football, food prepared and the run of Gladiators, Masked Singer, 1% Club is pretty safe family viewing when I have my 7 and 3 year old kicking about. Unlikely to be anything age inappropriate and certainly with the former two the bairns enjoy them.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
03-02-2025 11:09 PM #13929
The woman from the Ionos advert. “I scoot off now”
Aye, you do that. And don’t scoot back either. Bellend.
-
04-02-2025 07:01 AM #13930
People who take their kids out of school for a holiday and try to dress it up as something it's not.
Guy I know is currently in Tenerife with his bairns and is giving it 'who needs school, immersing kids in another culture is soooo much better for them than a classroom' on social media. Mate, it's an all inclusive in Tenerife and you haven't left your hotel grounds in 5 days. It's hardly the pyramids, WWI battlefields or Rome is it?
I don't care what other parents do with their kids and I'm certainly no grass about such things but just be honest. You are there now because you want a bit winter sun and it's cheaper to go now than it is at half term in a couple of weeks. 'Culture' has got **** all to do with itPM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
04-02-2025 09:23 PM #13931This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The 1% club is decent enough, never too taxing but enough to think about.
-
05-02-2025 08:28 AM #13932
Folks at work that comment on what you are eating....yeah, I'm eating. **** off and leave me alone please
"You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."
-
05-02-2025 08:53 AM #13933This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2025 09:46 AM #13934This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2025 09:47 AM #13935
Can't beat a home made tuna and red onion sandwich at your desk !
Keeps people away, I guarantee it.
-
05-02-2025 09:49 AM #13936
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."
-
05-02-2025 09:56 AM #13937This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2025 10:20 AM #13938
Getting zero feedback from interviews.
Bad PR for organisations and recruiters."We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
05-02-2025 10:23 AM #13939This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
2) we have a canteen and seating areas for lunch
3) it reeks
4) Chicken grease all over our joint desk
5) it's weird as ****
-
05-02-2025 11:30 AM #13940
-
05-02-2025 11:36 AM #13941This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I understand they can't provide feedback to every single applicant but when it gets to interview stage you are talking about a handful of people. Common courtesy to provide a bit feedback if requested.
Happened to my wife lately. Applied, interviewed, email saying her interview was unsuccessful, she replied asking for feedback for future reference and then radio silence. Just rude; even an email saying 'we can't provide individual feedback' would be basic decency.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
-
05-02-2025 01:39 PM #13943
Folk that make a cuppa Tea and don't strain the bag , My mrs does this and walks nonchalantly over to put it in the bucket with drips all over my kitchen flair ! ffs strain it in the cup and put one hand under the spoon as you head to the bucket , Nae mess
-
05-02-2025 05:24 PM #13944This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2025 05:32 PM #13945This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Your wife makes her OWN tea?
I feel so jealous!
-
05-02-2025 05:45 PM #13946This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
05-02-2025 07:49 PM #13948
Not sure if this is a peeve buts it’s certainly getting on my nerves at the moment.
House stuff.
We bought our house with my son - who is 4 today - on the way and we were skint at the time, with the prospect of my wife going on maternity leave and the drop in income that would come with it, so we compromised on a lot of stuff at the time.
Just little things like buying second hand furniture and doing things we could ourselves. Now these things are all going wrong, the cheap bed we moved from the old house is falling apart, my bedside table was second hand is now falling to bits, some of the DIY stuff we did like fitting a cheap laminate floor is tired and knackered already.
We bought a cheap oven to go in the kitchen which has always been a bit crap is now on the blink.
Not to mention the 20 plus years old kitchen which was scruffy when we moved in is starting to really fall apart.
We love the house but it’s such a project and lots of these jobs which were ones for the future are now needing done. Things like the driveway which is probably original tarmac is now less tarmac, more under layer, we need to renew the fascia, soffits and guttering.
Feels very overwhelming."...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
05-02-2025 08:08 PM #13949This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Go round the place, room by room, inside and outside and make a list. List everything, no matter how small.
Then sit with your list and rank each space in terms of use - use the kitchen, livingroom, bedroom and bathroom most probably so rank everything in each of those rooms in order of importance, but also consider easy wins.
Then go room by room and tick it off.
People make the mistake of jumping around and taking on too much and it becomes over whelming.
Do what you can yourself, what you can't, pay someone to do it properly - it's value in the long run. Also consider how much easier it makes your life if someone just does it well.
When it comes to kitchens, bathrooms - spend the money on things you touch (hoi... stop s******ing at the back)... taps, switches etc.
Importantly, on your list, take a few easy tasks and do them so you feel like you've started. Tidying really helps too, it's easy to mistake clutter or untidiness as much more work when actually you'll clear your mind by clearly the floor or counter etc.
Don't underestimate how much relaying a cheapish floor, or a fresh paint job can make a whole room feel fresh.
I'm sure there's plenty trades on here that can give you proper advice about specific tasks. I'm just a diy person, the only thing I don't do is anything past basic electrics or basic plumbing.
-
05-02-2025 09:16 PM #13950This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.