Supermarkets will be open this evening. Ridiculous behaviour from the public.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Thread: Red Weather Warning for Friday
-
24-01-2025 08:04 AM #31
-
24-01-2025 08:06 AM #32
Tbf it is getting a bit worse, I must have got lucky.
My wee dog would refuse to out now, big one will try and eat the wind....yeah he is a bit special"You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."
-
24-01-2025 08:07 AM #33This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Aye if you need a pint of milk or whatever fine but folk were literally filling multiple trolleys in Asda last night. Pathetic.Last edited by Pretty Boy; 24-01-2025 at 08:09 AM.
-
24-01-2025 08:08 AM #34
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."
-
24-01-2025 08:22 AM #35
-
24-01-2025 08:49 AM #36
It’s no wonder our economy is struggling when we find it so easy to just close everything down.
-
24-01-2025 08:51 AM #37This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2025 08:54 AM #38
Getting pretty gusty down here. Heading out to the gym in 15 mins. Could be interesting
-
24-01-2025 09:20 AM #39
-
24-01-2025 09:28 AM #40This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- really obvious too. Some boy shoving stuff up his hoodie and in his socks.
Went to Sainsburys afterwards as Lidl didn't have any neeps. Sainsbury's didn't either but there was a couple standing next to me when I was at the empty space for neeps and they were moaning at how greedy people must be to have cleared the shop of neeps. Normally, I'd agree but there was no hint of irony in their voices given each of them were carrying stacks of the trays of pre-mashed potatoes so high that they had their chin keeping them in place.
Lidl was ridiculous. Queues so big that you couldn't get into anything on the shelves.
-
24-01-2025 09:32 AM #41This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2025 09:37 AM #42This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2025 10:15 AM #43This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteMon the Hibs.
-
24-01-2025 10:20 AM #44This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think parents have been told by schools that they need to home school today (my wife's friend has been told that by her kids' school at least) so that might have something to do with it.
-
24-01-2025 10:30 AM #45This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2025 10:34 AM #46
Got sent a picture of a tree down right across the road at Abbeymount at the junction with Montrose Terrace.
"Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire
-
24-01-2025 10:35 AM #47This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2025 11:08 AM #48This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2025 11:32 AM #49
DIY day for me. Doing all those indoor jobs the missus has been nagging me to do for months 😀
-
24-01-2025 12:26 PM #50
https://news.stv.tv/west-central/fro...rm-eowyn-winds
Overreacting by the Met office?There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
24-01-2025 12:42 PM #51
-
24-01-2025 01:00 PM #52
100% fanned by the media this.
I'm sitting in the house waiting on my roof/fence to blow away....if it wasn't for all the attention then I wouldn't have paid much notice.
I do get warnings of this severity have to be highlighted although it seems an absolute deluge of hysterical reporting wherever I turn."You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."
-
24-01-2025 01:02 PM #53This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
24-01-2025 01:05 PM #54This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
-
24-01-2025 01:07 PM #55
-
24-01-2025 01:09 PM #56
-
24-01-2025 01:12 PM #57This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
According to a wind tracking website there have been gusts of 84mph in my postcode
To put it in context a Hurricane needs to be at least 74mph
-
24-01-2025 01:19 PM #58
It does feel a bit of a damp squib but I'm sitting in my house catching up on Only Connect and The Traitors with a big bowl of crisps next to me.
The angle of the trees I can see outside suggest it would probably feel a bit different if I'd had to go out in it.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
24-01-2025 01:20 PM #59This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
My neithbour’s fence is lying on my decking, and I’ve had to tie the bairn’s trampoline down to stop it being blown over a 6 foot fence, but aye, it’s all media hype…
-
24-01-2025 01:27 PM #60This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I also live right on a park and as you say the trees are at weird angles, so much so that I've been doing mental calculations in my head about if they would actually hit my house or not if they fell the right way