Page 253 of 270 FirstFirst ... 153203243251252253254255263 ... LastLast
Results 7,561 to 7,590 of 8096

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Three episodes in …… it’s as good as ever.
    Yeah and straight away I dislike everybody 😆

Season 3 of my rewatch of Lost done and it’s still holding up brilliantly!

I can’t remember which series it starts to get proper crazy but I’m definitely enjoying it much more on second viewing. Anyone who was ever unsure of it should really give it another go.

I think HibbyAndy is its biggest cheerleader and was probably him who put the idea in my head so many thanks to him 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post

I can’t remember which series it starts to get proper crazy but I’m definitely enjoying it much more on second viewing. Anyone who was ever unsure of it should really give it another go.

I think HibbyAndy is its biggest cheerleader and was probably him who put the idea in my head so many thanks to him 👍

I’m just finishing S2 agree it’s definitely better 2nd time round.

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    There's a fairly recent boxset on the firestick called 'Say Nothing'

It's about some of the main players involved in the NI troubles, but it focuses mainly on sisters Dolours and Marian Price, both early IRA members.

The acting and storylines are gritty and really well done, well worth a watch 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Eaststand View Post

It's about some of the main players involved in the NI troubles, but it focuses mainly on sisters Dolours and Marian Price, both early IRA members.

Got it on my watchlist, it's getting good reviews.

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Got it on my watchlist, it's getting good reviews.
    It really is a good watch, so I hope you enjoy it 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post

My best ever tv programme mate

Always best to binge watch it that way you get to understand it more , Once a week tv stuff is a no no for me

Season 3 ending was sad :-(

Quote Originally Posted by Eaststand View Post

Had a wee look at the trailer and it does look good , It's on my to watch list now

Caught up with the traitors last night that’s me hooked again such a good show

Shrinking with Harrison Ford on Apple TV is just brilliant.

Funny, poignant, intelligent and, with 30 minute episodes, utterly binge-worthy.

You'll thank me.

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Lockerbie was a great watch.

More questions than answers left though and STILL no inquiry 36 years later

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Lockerbie was a great watch.

More questions than answers left though and STILL no inquiry 36 years later
    Just finished the first episode, the counting out of the 15 seconds was a particularly poignant moment amongst many. 😥

Watched the first episode of Dexter: Original Sin, looks very promising.

Squid Game 2 was exactly what you’d expect it to be. Set up nicely for the final season climax.

Started Playing Nice on ITV last night, interesting premise and the over-bearing weegie is brilliantly irritating.

He's so "Jet Ski on Loch Lomond" and pally wally.

Black Doves on Netflix is recommended too, very Christmassy though so might be best left until December.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Beast Games on Prime Video is addictive. I thought it would be a lot of fake nonsense and scripted fiction like Squid Games, but it’s genuine and worth giving it a go. You’ll love it or hate it.

Kids wanted to watch traitors so stuck it on. Never seen it before but half an hour in and I'm annoyed. Will give it a miss probably

So many things to catch up on. Lincoln lawyer. Day of the jackall. Say nothing and others

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Squid Game 2 was exactly what you’d expect it to be. Set up nicely for the final season climax.
    Started to watch Season 2 of Squid Game (EN version dubbed in English) on IPTV but when I went back next day to watch the next episodes it had reverted to Korean only and can't get an English dubbed version.

Anyone having this problem?

What we do in the shadows has been a great watch. Have really enjoyed it although felt slightly let down by the last episode

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Whatever you do, do not watch Inheritance on Netflix.

Absolute nonsense so it was. I’ve still not forgiven the missus for putting me through the full four episodes of it.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Binged on American Primeval yesterday, really enjoyed it, cracking cast, well worth a watch

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Started Playing Nice on ITV last night, interesting premise and the over-bearing weegie is brilliantly irritating.

He's so "Jet Ski on Loch Lomond" and pally wally.

Black Doves on Netflix is recommended too, very Christmassy though so might be best left until December.
    Agreed , Hated his character , Smarmy git but played it well

From season 3 has just dropped onto the firestick that's me sorted for a few days

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Started watching Missing You on Netflix.

First episode was a nonsense, load of crap, but stuck with it for 10-15 mins into episode 2. No more. Would not recommend.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Started watching Missing You on Netflix.

First episode was a nonsense, load of crap, but stuck with it for 10-15 mins into episode 2. No more. Would not recommend.
    I watched that with the Mrs.

Didn’t think it was that bad to be honest.

As long as you remember this is yet another Netflix / Cobem thing so will be a large serving of rather pulpy drama I thought it was watchable enough.

Not exactly one to recommend though that’s for sure.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    I watched that with the Mrs.

Didn’t think it was that bad to be honest.

As long as you remember this is yet another Netflix / Cobem thing so will be a large serving of rather pulpy drama I thought it was watchable enough.

Not exactly one to recommend though that’s for sure.
    I thought it was genuinely terrible. First episode -

From the woman fighting off the much bigger guy right at the start, just on strength basically.

The new police guy - oh we cannae get in the boot, no problem, look ive got my laptop and I’ll plug it in under the steering wheel and run this programme I’ve developed. Bingo, boots open.

The best pal knowing her phone password - “well, I am a private investigator”

The same best pal - “aye I’ll get you in the prison to speak with that guy who murdered your dad, not a problem. I’ve got a pal who’s a nurse there.” Then they just stroll right in.

A completely separate nurse - “he’s a bad guy, I’ll just pump him with morphine and he’ll tell you anything”

It was so crap 😂

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    From season 3 has just dropped onto the firestick that's me sorted for a few days
    On Sky this week. Hopefully something starts to happen.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I thought it was genuinely terrible. First episode -

From the woman fighting off the much bigger guy right at the start, just on strength basically.

The new police guy - oh we cannae get in the boot, no problem, look ive got my laptop and I’ll plug it in under the steering wheel and run this programme I’ve developed. Bingo, boots open.

The best pal knowing her phone password - “well, I am a private investigator”

The same best pal - “aye I’ll get you in the prison to speak with that guy who murdered your dad, not a problem. I’ve got a pal who’s a nurse there.” Then they just stroll right in.

A completely separate nurse - “he’s a bad guy, I’ll just pump him with morphine and he’ll tell you anything”

It was so crap
    Aye well when you put it like that…

Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    On Sky this week. Hopefully something starts to happen.
    2 Episodes in and really enjoying it , It's trying to remember how season 2 played out as it's been about a year and a half between season 2 & 3 , Their is a recap to be fair but trying to remember the characters names all over again.

I'll no spoil anything but aye new character has a story to tell

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    2 Episodes in and really enjoying it , It's trying to remember how season 2 played out as it's been about a year and a half between season 2 & 3 , Their is a recap to be fair but trying to remember the characters names all over again.

The last couple of episodes, especially the finale, finally start to give some meaningful answers. I might have gave up on the show if they hadn’t done despite still enjoying it in the main.

Aye a recap will be handy. Think I read there’s going to be a 4th season but that will be it.