Page 461 of 474 FirstFirst ... 361411451459460461462463471 ... LastLast
Results 13,801 to 13,830 of 14208

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by speedy_gonzales View Post
    Hindsight is a wonderful thing but the lead car on either side could have straddled the lane to protect the good Samaritans and prevented those selfish types battering on through.
    Well done to all those community spirited types though, they all did the right thing for selfless reasons.
    Best case scenario - torn bicep, worst case detached. Too damaged and swollen just now to know. ****s us over for Christmas travelling plans now too and lots of last minute rehashing of plans.

As I said before - lazy *******s.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Best case scenario - torn bicep, worst case detached. Too damaged and swollen just now to know. ****s us over for Christmas travelling plans now too and lots of last minute rehashing of plans.

As I said before - lazy *******s.

Sorry to hear that mate, hope she’s on the mend and a quick recovery

Pundits like Gary Neville who failed miserably in management yet think they can tell current managers what they are doing wrong, and their go to also seems to be culture/identity problems.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Pundits like Gary Neville who failed miserably in management yet think they can tell current managers what they are doing wrong, and their go to also seems to be culture/identity problems.
    I don’t mind the likes of Gary Neville most of the time. Those kind of pundits offer an interesting bit of insight most of the time. It’s when they don’t call it like it is because it’s their own club or personal relationships get in the way that’s annoying, Neville’s refusal to ever criticise Solskjaer when he was manager was a good example of that.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    I know fans like that who have never even got as far as failing in management, yet can do a much better job!

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    G shock watch set up, cool watches but I've just spent the best part of an hour setting one up for my mum, instructions are rank, website is as bad, thank god for some Indian dude on YouTube as I was about to commit mass murder on Christmas day, in this day and age there is no need for something to be that convoluted

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Board games which don't function without an app... and the app going down on Christmas day.

You'd not have that in my day!
    Mon the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    Board games which don't function without an app... and the app going down on Christmas day.

You'd not have that in my day!
    Outsmarted, perchance? Six of us sat on the sofa excited to play it and we had to abandon. Rage!
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

‘Celebrity’ tv programmes. In the last few days I’ve noticed three programmes with 12 ‘celebrities’, none of whom I had ever heard of. Maybe that says more about me, but, somehow, I doubt it.

Love Actually

Every bl**dy year I have to watch this... because her ladyship says it's compulsory.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    ‘Celebrity’ tv programmes. In the last few days I’ve noticed three programmes with 12 ‘celebrities’, none of whom I had ever heard of. Maybe that says more about me, but, somehow, I doubt it.
    Yeah, all these reality “stars” from Only Way is Essex, ****ing influencers and Goggleboxers etc

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Got a abscess before Xmas and got antibiotics for it, brought the swelling down a bit over Xmas but now throbbing again, tooth needs to come out but need to go to hospital to get it out as it is next to a nerve, will be in the queue early in the morning for appointment at dentist, paracetamol just doing nothing to take the pain away.

This brutal virus thats going about, my Wife is now a week and a half in and she has been totally floored by it, thankfully I seem to have a good immune system 🤮

Although the bright side is that she has been bed bound and Ive been in charge of the football control 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Got a abscess before Xmas and got antibiotics for it, brought the swelling down a bit over Xmas but now throbbing again, tooth needs to come out but need to go to hospital to get it out as it is next to a nerve, will be in the queue early in the morning for appointment at dentist, paracetamol just doing nothing to take the pain away.
    Get the voddy oot the cupboard !

Those stupid wee plastic things they use as packaging - particularly on clothes, and specifically pierced through socks.

Packing in general actually. I had to wade through a tonne of guff to open half my daughters toys over the last few days. Every little piece out on display and tethered down by plastic all under a sheet of plastic, etc.
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    Those stupid wee plastic things they use as packaging - particularly on clothes, and specifically pierced through socks.

Packing in general actually. I had to wade through a tonne of guff to open half my daughters toys over the last few days. Every little piece out on display and tethered down by plastic all under a sheet of plastic, etc.
    Ive noticed the labels have increased in number and size too, ****ing pain, I had a new pair of swimming shorts on last year and it was like carrying a ****ing phone book between my erse cheeks with the amount of labels telling you size, how to wash them, how to iron them, what not to wash them with, what material they are and how to put the ****ers on properly.

My Wife discreetly hacked them off whilst I baked on my lounger but then I spent the rest of the day scratching at my back crack as she left jaggy bits 🤬

People who have their Christmas trees up already, ffs it gets earlier each year 🤬

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Ive noticed the labels have increased in number and size too, ****ing pain, I had a new pair of swimming shorts on last year and it was like carrying a ****ing phone book between my erse cheeks with the amount of labels telling you size, how to wash them, how to iron them, what not to wash them with, what material they are and how to put the ****ers on properly.

My Wife discreetly hacked them off whilst I baked on my lounger but then I spent the rest of the day scratching at my back crack as she left jaggy bits 🤬

My Pet Peeve for today is...

People who post TOO MUCH INFORMATION on social media!

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    My Pet Peeve for today is...

People who post TOO MUCH INFORMATION on social media!
    Aw bugger, I was going to post about too many labels on my swimming shorts too 🫣

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Tourists. It would appear to be Spanish season in Berlin. Why are they so ****ing loud? All the cafes near my work are full of them and each individual group seems to be having shouting competitions.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Tourists. It would appear to be Spanish season in Berlin. Why are they so ****ing loud? All the cafes near my work are full of them and each individual group seems to be having shouting competitions.
    Probably excited because they’re on their holidays, however I do sympathise because the American tourists in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Derry and Belfast (four places I frequent regularly) often leave me with a migraine and a lessening will to live.

On that topic, 23&Me, Ancestry.com and the like. I was happier before I began being told about tourists DNA results and how that means they’re “Scawdish”. Wise up ya pillock.

8 around a can of cola in the pub that lasts the entire length of whatever match is on TV? 🤔

Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post
    Probably excited because they’re on their holidays, however I do sympathise because the American tourists in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Derry and Belfast (four places I frequent regularly) often leave me with a migraine and a lessening will to live.

On that topic, 23&Me, Ancestry.com and the like. I was happier before I began being told about tourists DNA results and how that means they’re “Scawdish”. Wise up ya pillock.

I always find it funny how Americans are generally so passionate about being American, yet also need no encouragement to tell you that they’re Scottish/irish/polish/etc

First Team Breakthrough Albert Kidd 86’'s Avatar
    Union Jack flag.

That “Union Jack” in green white and black in the HIBS end, can someone explain why it there to me?

Not being snarky, just cannot for the life of me figure out WHY?

Quote Originally Posted by Albert Kidd 86’ View Post
    Union Jack flag.

That “Union Jack” in green white and black in the HIBS end, can someone explain why it there to me?

Not being snarky, just cannot for the life of me figure out WHY?
    I believe it belongs to the hibs CCS and the names on it are from past members who are no longer with us.

Given it was the Spanish, were they complaining about the number of tourists they've got in Spain?
    Mon the Hibs.

I believe it belongs to the hibs CCS and the names on it are from past members who are no longer with us.
    Yes, and I believe it's a deliberate *******isation of the UJ.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Chewing gum on pavements. Haven't you got any vinyl/wood flooring where you live? Take your manky habit home and do it there.

Folk in the supermarket that instead of using the tongs provided in the bakery section to pick up items decide to use their hands while touching everything they can in the process 😡