Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Absolutely. Not sure if its already been mentioned.

First Team Breakthrough Sloop67's Avatar
    Black Books

The High Life.

Quote Originally Posted by Paulie Walnuts View Post
    Still game for me.
    👍

Since we’re going down memory lane does anyone remember a show called Operation Good Guys? It was a mockumentary about the police. It was definitely in the 90s.

I loved it when it was on and remember it being hilarious but haven’t seen it in years. Everyone I’ve ever spoken to about it has never heard of it! It can’t just be me who watched it?!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post
    Since we’re going down memory lane does anyone remember a show called Operation Good Guys? It was a mockumentary about the police. It was definitely in the 90s.

I loved it when it was on and remember it being hilarious but haven’t seen it in years. Everyone I’ve ever spoken to about it has never heard of it! It can’t just be me who watched it?!
    It was superb.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    It was superb.
    “Get me some bloody midgets” 😂

Phoenix Nights
    Still Game
    The Inbetweeners
    Partridge
    Only Fools & Horses

Quote heaven

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    IT crowd has to be up there?
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

I remember it too, was brilliant

Tiswas, couple hours of mayhem and great fun on a Saturday morning for youngsters. Spit the dog, the cage, compost corner, phantom flan flinger and the dying fly dance

Quote Originally Posted by BS44 View Post
    Tiswas, couple hours of mayhem and great fun on a Saturday morning for youngsters. Spit the dog, the cage, compost corner, phantom flan flinger and the dying fly dance
    This is what they want !

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    This is what they want !
    Saturday is Tiswas day!

Worzel Gummage and Stig of the Dump, oh and anyone remember Murphys Mob ?

Uk answer to Friends, Coupling was great

And Game On similar era.

Has anyone mentioned Early Doors yet?

I missed it first tiem round but stumbled across it not so long ago and loved it. Not really laugh out loud stuff or particularly quotable but enjoyably slow paced and witty.

No but Im into the second of High Times on STV player, I cant believe I havent seen this before, its a good watch and I get the humour too

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Absolutely. Not sure if its already been mentioned.
    MacGlashan doing the fitba scores - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=odsnKKz2-dU&t=106s

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Maybe too modern (though its almost 14 years old), but Friday Night Dinner would be on my list.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Would I lie to you is my favourite show, it's had my Mrs and me in tears of laughter at times.

Aye, I mentioned it "Early Doors" 🤭 in this thread, massively under rated show. Suffers from The Pacific factor, if Early Doors and The Pacific had been aired first they'd be seen in a much better light. The radio messages the police get when they are in the pub deserve a thread of their own. The background story surrounding Ken and his daughter is beautiful TV.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 20-12-2024 at 05:25 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Sloop67 View Post
    Black Books

First Team Breakthrough Sloop67's Avatar

It was great , I always wanted to see Jim Royal wander into The Grape one night

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Aye, I mentioned it "Early Doors" 🤭 in this thread, massively under rated show. Suffers from The Pacific factor, if Early Doors and The Pacific had been aired first they'd be seen in a much better light. The radio messages the police get when they are in the pub deserve a thread of their own. The background story surrounding Ken and his daughter is beautiful TV.
    Brilliant tv, each and every character with their own stories and personalities, the cops were brilliant

Anyone remember the other Craig Cash comedy called Rovers, created and starring Joe Wilkinson, Craig Cash, Sue Johnston and others.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Would I lie to you is my favourite show, it's had my Mrs and me in tears of laughter at times.
    Bob Mortimer is the king of WILTY but the Kevin Bridges horse story is can’t breathe levels of laughter!

Aye Early doors i only started watching a few weeks ago !! Never eve heard of it but i like Craig Cash so i googled all the tv stuff he was in and came to this , A young James McAvoy in it too , Brilliant tv

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Anyone remember the other Craig Cash comedy called Rovers, created and starring Joe Wilkinson, Craig Cash, Sue Johnston and others.
    I do That was brilliant tae !

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Bob Mortimer is the king of WILTY but the Kevin Bridges horse story is can’t breathe levels of laughter!
    I’ve watched and re-watched the Bob clips from this so many times. Still laugh my head off at it.

Chris Rea ran me a bath and popped an egg in it.

Playing I Do Beg Your Pardon but We Are in Your Garden.

Haircuts in exchange for egg sandwiches

Doing his own dentistry.

So good.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by Sloop67 View Post
    Black Books
    The episode with the security door and the subbuteo player in the guys hair is my favourite.