Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Sevco 19/50 tonight, don't think i've ever saw odds like that
    Put £12.25 on you'll get £16.90 back 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    Put £12.25 on you'll get £16.90 back ��
    very clever i would have expected something like that from Paddy Power though it was Bet365

but anyway, i have Sevco in my four fold along with

Man U
    Spurs
    Lyon

Hearts 2/1 to beat us on Sunday

That’s like buying money

Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    Hearts 2/1 to beat us on Sunday

That’s like buying money
    I presume you've put your house, car and life savings on it then, since it's such a certainty?

Man City to beat Southampton this weekend is buying money, Hearts to win at Easter Road will never, ever be.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by babahibs View Post
    I presume you've put your house, car and life savings on it then, since it's such a certainty?

Man City to beat Southampton this weekend is buying money, Hearts to win at Easter Road will never, ever be.
    How would someone go about putting their car or house on a bet? I use bet365 and it's not an option.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    How would someone go about putting their car or house on a bet? I use bet365 and it's not an option.
    Sell your car and bet the proceeds.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Sell your car and bet the proceeds.
    That's putting money on a bet, not a car

You could, for example, have a bet with another person.

I once lost a really nice jacket in a bet with a mate.

Quote Originally Posted by babahibs View Post
    You could, for example, have a bet with another person.

I once lost a really nice jacket in a bet with a mate.
    What was the bet?

With a Jambo mate who liked my jacket, was a really nice Paul Smith.
    We were in the pub before a derby at Tiny 30 odd years ago, he bet a few hundred against my jacket that Hearts would win, I stupidly accepted.

Put a few quid on Boyle anytime scorer 11/5 today .

Gamertag: Jakesawers2008
    Bet Builder for Sunday
    Boyle to Score Anytime
    Hibs to Win
    Devlin to be booked
    12/1

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Quote Originally Posted by kentao View Post
    Bet Builder for Sunday
    Boyle to Score Anytime
    Hibs to Win
    Devlin to be booked
    12/1
    Great bet that 👍

Burnley let me down today. 🤬

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Me too, the only one in an 8 fold.

Me tae , Had a 4 fold and the other three teams were odds against , Always the ****ing favourite that lets you doon !

Not had much luck the past month or so and been restricted to £5 bets to save money for the St Mirren game, bloody villa and Brighton today for £70.

Did put on a 16 folder 50p on Monday from my skybet match 5 with games spread across multiple days, 9 in so far with still Real Madrid to play later.

I expect one or two to let me down though, returns only £150 as 90% of games are pretty much favourites, i do have Hibs tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post
    Not had much luck the past month or so and been restricted to £5 bets to save money for the St Mirren game, bloody villa and Brighton today for £70.
    I had Brighton and Villa too but, they count as winners on Betfair's 90 minutes coupon.

Nice one 👍

Brentford was one of the three teams today on my 16 folder, didn't even realise they had won till an hour or so ago.

Real Madrid still tonight then Hibs rangers Celtic Bayern tomorrow with the last two games Liverpool and Manchester City next Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post
    Nice one 👍
    Unfortunately not, Burnley let me down. 😥

Crewe
    Wycombe
    Sunderland
    Bolton

90+9 minute winner for Bolton today. £5 returned £50. Not a huge return but a winner and bookies one in the bank.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    I took a leaf out of Easty’s book last week and put £20 on a 16 game roll up. Waiting on Lazio and Bayern today for £583. Currently offering me £324. It’s quite hard not to take it.

If Easty is reading this, do you avoid using the same bet across different multiples in case one result stuffs more than one bet?

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    I took a leaf out of Easty’s book last week and put £20 on a 16 game roll up. Waiting on Lazio and Bayern today for £583. Currently offering me £324. It’s quite hard not to take it.

If Easty is reading this, do you avoid using the same bet across different multiples in case one result stuffs more than one bet?
    I can see the temptation but surely not - you'd never know who was going to let you down? Would just be tying yourself it knots.

Good luck!

Nah I use the same teams in bets all the time.

I’m waiting on Rangers and Benfica today, then Celtc on Wednesday for £580. Wouldve been double that but Olympiakos chucked a 2 goal lead last week, so I lost the bonus. Cash oot is offering £318.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Broken Gnome View Post
    I can see the temptation but surely not - you'd never know who was going to let you down? Would just be tying yourself it knots.
    I’m less worried about Bayern away at Bochum. Lazio are 1.60 to win at home to Genoa which looked way too generous to me so it made a good multiplier. Genoa are on a bad run in third bottom. Lazio are high mid-table but on a better run with two defeats and three runs in the last five. One of those defeats was away to Juve though and the other away to Fiorentina. It’s £20 so I’m letting it run, what’s the point otherwise? Should be good fear entertainment too!

Dinnae cash oot Lazio & Bayern will both win