Page 290 of 816 FirstFirst ... 190240280288289290291292300340390790 ... LastLast
Results 8,671 to 8,700 of 24462
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Yeah, just the politician, no mention of the footballer.
    Very poor show don't know why they had applause for Alex Salmond.

**** off Ronaldo you total twat.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I can’t stand the Portuguese prima Donna. I respect his place in football but his general demeanor and behaviour pisses me off. For example, just there, while in possession, he was being closely hampered by a Scottish player and probably being fouled. But instead of waiting for the ref to blow, he just stopped in his tracks and gave himself a foul. Twat.
    I couldn’t agree more & he proved at FT what a real prat he is!

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    That's an incredible scoreline.

top of their group now

says in the report D Mitov OG, think that's the Aberdeen keeper

Quote Originally Posted by Paulie Walnuts View Post
    Great player but he is an utter bellend.
    What did he do?

just watching Ronaldos antics at the end lol whit a tozzer

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    decent save Gordon
    Decent way better than that.

Thought we defended really well as a team. Our quality on the ball dropped second half and gave ball away when we needed to relieve pressure - players looked knackered last 15/20 with all the defending

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    What did he do?
    Just being Ronaldo, has an ego doesn't like to lose but some folk let it get to them.

Quote Originally Posted by Paulie Walnuts View Post
    Great player but he is an utter bellend.
    Complete lack of class from R7 at the end. His team had 94 mins to win the game but Gordon made 1 or maybe 2 saves the whole match. Scotland didn't waste time or playact. Classless, petulence from a man who has benefitted hugely from the game of football.

As for Scotland, I don't get or share the euphoria of a 85 mins backs-to-wall Hampden scoreless draw agains a technically brilliant but obviously getable Portuagal. If this what we have to forced to put the whole football calendar on hold for, you can stuff it.

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Just being Ronaldo, has an ego doesn't like to lose but some folk let it get to them.
    🙄 cheers

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

Thats got to be a ... what was he saying pic

Sorry big man - must be hard at your age

Quote Originally Posted by Up-the-slope View Post

"yi awrite big man"

Wonder if Forrest and Taylor will now magically recover and feature for Celtic this weekend !

Can I have your shirt mister?

craigy Levein is on BBC jobsfortheHeartzboys Heartsound the now with expert analysis

You're old enough to be my dad auld yin.

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Very poor show don't know why they had applause for Alex Salmond.
    Former First Minister of Scotland?

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Back home from Hampden. Enjoyable for a 0-0. Scotland defended well and had some decent chances. Rose their luck with a couple of Portuguese chances too. Got the luck that deserted us in the last few games. We’ve shown we’re not far off Poland and Croatia so hopefully we can get a win from either of those two at least.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

My first scotland game in years and my daughters very first. Thoroughly enjoyed it, thought we played some good stuff at times and on another day got a goal or 2. Can see how we're trying to play although the passing out from the back was giving me palpitations.

I thought we did well tonight when you consider the quality of the opposition. We were missing some good players as well. I just really wish we could find a player who could really make a difference at the top end of the park.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    I thought we did well tonight when you consider the quality of the opposition. We were missing some good players as well. I just really wish we could find a player who could really make a difference at the top end of the park.
    Win the next 2 games and Portugal win their next 2, we finish 2nd.

Was my first Scotland game in nearly 20 years and my sons first. He absolutely loved it. Sat and watched the whole game without getting bored once.

Scotland have played well in all of these games imo. Some pathetic defending apart

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar

Dry your eyes mate

Ye ragin', aye?

Quote Originally Posted by crash View Post
    Can I have your shirt mister?
    It also looked to me that Adams asked for his shirt in the tunnel and was probably told to F off, or words to that effect, as Ronaldo stormed off.

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Scotland have played well in all of these games imo. Some pathetic defending apart
    Agreed. That was a decent performance against top quality players. The talent on the their bench was scary and bringing on their last sub who cost 50m, kind of puts the result into perspective, as did our performance against them in Portugal.

Our problem is a lack of quality up front. Doak will improve and help through time but we need to develop a decent CF who will score goals regularly at international level. The Manager screwed up at the Euros by being too cautious, but there's glimpses he's recognised his error by playing Doak from the start and being offensive and creating chances in the last 3 games against decent opposition.

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    Agreed. That was a decent performance against top quality players. The talent on the their bench was scary and bringing on their last sub who cost 50m, kind of puts the result into perspective, as did our performance against them in Portugal.

Our problem is a lack of quality up front. Doak will improve and help through time but we need to develop a decent CF who will score goals regularly at international level. The Manager screwed up at the Euros by being too cautious, but there's glimpses he's recognised his error by playing Doak from the start and being offensive and creating chances in the last 3 games against decent opposition.
    What is it that Portugal are doing to bring through the quality players that they have, they only have a population of 10m?

I know the climate helps, but we are so far behind them quality wise its frightening.

hopefully the orcs don't listen to him :) 'Pyrotechnics must stop' at Rangers games - interim chairman John Gilligan - BBC Sport

Rangers interim chairman John Gilligan says the "use of pyrotechnics must stop" after the club were fined twice by Uefa.

A fine of approximately £11,500 for flares at the recent Europa League defeat at home by Lyon followed a penalty approaching £15,900 for a similar incident in the earlier fixture away to Malmo, which Rangers won.

Gilligan said, external of the 4-1 loss to Lyon: "The biggest disappointment of that evening, however, was the actions of a small minority of supporters, whose use of pyrotechnics at the match has seen the club fined €13,750 by Uefa. This is in addition to a €19,000 fine for a similar incident in the match with Malmo.

"My message is the use of pyrotechnics must stop and stop now at all of our matches home and away.