Page 250 of 816 FirstFirst ... 150200240248249250251252260300350750 ... LastLast
Results 7,471 to 7,500 of 24460
    Quote Originally Posted by ChicoM1875 View Post
    Not just alcohol and gambling are addictive. What's a good subject in your opinion to advertise? I'm pretty sure whatever you pick, someone will take offence/have a backstory that means they disagree with it. I take it food companies are out too?

I'm glad you see the hypocrisy in you promoting alcohol online. I wouldn't say I was a genius. But I appreciate the compliment.
    Perhaps he’ll just be getting in to the spirit of things🤔

Can we please keep this thread on topic? I unsurprisingly pop into it to find out the latest discussion about non-Hibs football matches? But for the last 2-3 days, it's people trading opinions about subjects nothing to do with the post topic.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I found him a very frustrating player for Hibs, still do for Scotland.

Looks to have all the attributes to be a top level player but there’s just an inexplicably daft streak in him that ruins it. If he was just plain pish then it would be easier but he looks to be a great player playing short of his potential and you just can’t explain his silly stuff at times.

I still wouldn’t rule him out finding himself in the right defence or playing under the right manager and it all just suddenly clicking.
    Talented on his day no doubt but IMO one of the most overrated players to play in a Hibs shirt. Was bizarre how many people let him off with multiple howlers in a Hibs shirt whilst his colleagues would get it tight regularly for less.

Not surprised that Watford fans aren't too happy with him.

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Talented on his day no doubt but IMO one of the most overrated players to play in a Hibs shirt. Was bizarre how many people let him off with multiple howlers in a Hibs shirt whilst his colleagues would get it tight regularly for less.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    I didn't say alcohol was a crime. Drink it plenty myself.

I think Hibs promoting it on their shirts is questionable on a few levels. Not criminal though.

I think you've badly missed the point of this discussion.
    If everyone is influenced to use the product Bevvy promote (high end whisky) then it's their wallet people need to be concerned about not their health. I don't love the name of the app but it's got nothing to do with promoting excessive drinking.

Quote Originally Posted by ChicoM1875 View Post
    Not just alcohol and gambling are addictive. What's a good subject in your opinion to advertise? I'm pretty sure whatever you pick, someone will take offence/have a backstory that means they disagree with it. I take it food companies are out too?

I'm glad you see the hypocrisy in you promoting alcohol online. I wouldn't say I was a genius. But I appreciate the compliment.
    Of course. I'm not exactly fuming about it, but yes, it isn't great. Many, many things we could be sponsored by that aren't addictive.

If you believe I was promoting alcohol you certainly aren't a genius. But aye.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post

On only 4 occasions since the switch to a 12 team league in 2000 have we conceded less than 45 league goals in a season, 3 of those seasons had Ryan Porteous in defence. We went from having the tighest defence outwith the old firm in back to back seasons (2020-2022) conceding just 35 and 42 goals respectively, we’ve conceded 90 goals in just a season and a half since he left.

He was flawed but we have missed him massively.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    On only 4 occasions since the switch to a 12 team league in 2000 have we conceded less than 45 league goals in a season, 3 of those seasons had Ryan Porteous in defence. We went from having the tighest defence outwith the old firm in back to back seasons (2020-2022) conceding just 35 and 42 goals respectively, we’ve conceded 90 goals in just a season and a half since he left.

Absolutely miles ahead of any centre half we've had at the club since McGregor in around 2016/17.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Absolutely miles ahead of any centre half we've had at the club since McGregor in around 2016/17.
    Efe was comfortably better than Porteous and Mcgregor imo.

Ryan was good, though, as so was our defence with him in it.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Hardly fair, how many championship defenders would be the the equal of Man City strikers?
    Totally agree, that was my point championship v EPL, maybe should have been a bit clearer

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Of course. I'm not exactly fuming about it, but yes, it isn't great. Many, many things we could be sponsored by that aren't addictive.

If you believe I was promoting alcohol you certainly aren't a genius. But aye.
    Make yer mind up pal!

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    10 man Bodo Glimpt now leading 3-1 at home to Porto

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    10 man Bodo Glimpt now leading 3-1 at home to Porto
    Ryan is taking Bodo Glimpt on himself?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Kato; 25-09-2024 at 06:18 PM.

Runar Hauges brother got 2 goals, looks useful

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Runar Hauges brother got 2 goals, looks useful
    Played for AC Milan and won the Europa League with Eintracht Frankfurt. Pity Runar wasn't half as good

The Huns have invaded Copenhagen 😳

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post

Interesting stats. Number of variables of course during Porto's time that helped determine the effectiveness of the defense. For example Marciano was in goals for all three of those seasons, Josh Doig was at left back for 2 of them, and we had Jack Ross in charge for many of those games too.

Porto never won a derby in a Hibs shirt, his last derby a rash decision cost us the first goal. And there were plenty of those rash decisions over the years, shocker v St Johnstone in the run up to the up Final giving them momentum, shocker v Huns in the cup Semi (and so many others against the Huns where his head seemed to go, 2 red cards, penalty conceded, losing his man for goals). Red Card v Killie in the cup ( got away with that).

Overall , despite the fact he could be very good for us, I stand by the view that he was and still is overrated by some.

Liverpool 1 West Ham 1

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Liverpool 1 West Ham 1
    Glad there is no VAR. Liverpool’s goal was probably offside.

Just seen that disallowed Watford goal yesterday. Incredible decision. No way that gets given if Haaland does it.

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    The Huns have invaded Copenhagen 😳
    Hope they all behave themselves but get leathered by the Danish Polis anyway then....

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Hope they all behave themselves but get leathered by the Danish Polis anyway then....
    Carlsberg evening 🤭

2-1 Liverpool

Old Trafford like a morgue, welcome to the modern day fan, least there's no bloody drum.

Sam Lammerds equaliser, awful mistake Erikssen. 1-1

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Ryan is taking Bodo Glimpt on himself?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
    Aye but he got sent off after 10 mins.

17 games in a row that Twente have scored. Impressive.

Sam Lammerds equaliser, awful mistake Erikssen. 1-1
    Quite strange that since Fergie left Man U has struggled to achieve what he did, occasional glimpses but I've never seen a Man U team this poor, just a mid table English team nowadays.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Quite strange that since Fergie left Man U has struggled to achieve what he did, occasional glimpses but I've never seen a Man U team this poor, just a mid table English team nowadays.
    Yep. Most of their overpaid stars look soft.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Same in the 70s when they were relegated . They struggled after Busby and repeating that post Fergie. Only Steve Naismith can bring back the good times.

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk