Page 241 of 266 FirstFirst ... 141191231239240241242243251 ... LastLast
Results 7,201 to 7,230 of 7972

Thread: Best tv

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin7-0 View Post
    Yeah sounds like the same thing mate. The body was found in a burnt out car up in Kirriemuir and I think they were from Arbroath.

Just googled it and it was called Murder Case, The Digital Detectives. There's 3 episodes on All4.
    I watched this last night as well.

Thoroughly enjoyed it, absolutely fascinating.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Aye, it's excellent.
    Just got 4 episodes of The Americans left. It’s building up really well, looking forward to seeing how it concludes. Thought all six series were good, though season 5 was easily the poorest, but still decent enough. At least it’s because they tried to do something different and focus on the impacts on people and families rather than just the quality dropping. Even if it didn’t fully work.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Watched The Zelenskyy Story. It’s excellent. He’s one of us ……… his name means ‘Green’.( saw that by chance, not on the programme.)
    Watched the second episode last night. Even better than the first.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Had TOIL day today and watched all 3. It's hard to imagine being thrown into those circumstances but it seems like he was the right man in the right place at the wrong time. Excellent viewing.

Lessons in Chemistry on Apple is thoughtful and enjoyable.

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Lessons in Chemistry on Apple is thoughtful and enjoyable.

And the book is great.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Sarf View Post
    And the book is great.
    Totally.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Just watched the third and final episode. So powerful. Unless you’re disinterested in and ambivalent towards the war in Ukraine, you have to watch it.

Anyone watching Nightsleeper ?

🤔

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post

🤔
    Got it TiVo'd, not started it yet.

🤔
    Yeah started it last night, enjoyed the first one.

🤔
    Some of the worst acting I've seen in a long time, the Scottish characters are unbelievably cringe and is it even technically possible to create a remote control train using a tiny wee gizmo? Having said that I can't stop watching it haha

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post
    Some of the worst acting I've seen in a long time, the Scottish characters are unbelievably cringe and is it even technically possible to create a remote control train using a tiny wee gizmo? Having said that I can't stop watching it haha
    So bad it’s good

Spend my time spotting characters from Still Game and 2 Doors Down

Some excellent one liners

Cannae take my eyes off it to see how bad it gets

Watched episode 3 last night in fairness quite enjoyed it

Worth a watch

Watched episode 3 last night in fairness quite enjoyed it

Worth a watch
    I'm one ahead of you mate. Episode 4 for us last night and yep have to be fair it's getting pretty good. It ended with a proper cliff hanger but I also think it's just given the game away with who's involved on the train.

Just finished Dead & Buried on the iPlayer, ridiculous story but, It's a decent enough watch and Annabel Scholey is in it so, it's all good.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    The Penguin - thought it was excellent. Colin Farrell has certainly let himself go.

Taskmaster - time for it to end me thinks. It's had a good run but it's very tired now.

There's a programme being advertised on STV for STV Player, The Fix, it was on Sky years ago, quite decent though.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    The Penguin - thought it was excellent. Colin Farrell has certainly let himself go.

Taskmaster - time for it to end me thinks. It's had a good run but it's very tired now.

Really want to watch this but hate this once a week episode stuff , Will let it run it's course then binge watch it

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    There's a programme being advertised on STV for STV Player, The Fix, it was on Sky years ago, quite decent though.
    That does look good having watched the trailor Cannae believe iv'e never seen it as i watch all the itv dramas

Mr Eko fae Lost tae

Finished Nightsleeper last night and I take back my original comment about it. It was really good. Twists and turns right up till the last scene. Really enjoyed it.

First Team Breakthrough Sloop67's Avatar
    WhiteHouse & Mortimer back on tonight , a nice gentle 30 minutes perfect for a Sunday night Bob still showing the effects of his bought of shingles

Quote Originally Posted by Sloop67 View Post
    WhiteHouse & Mortimer back on tonight , a nice gentle 30 minutes perfect for a Sunday night Bob still showing the effects of his bought of shingles
    Didn’t realise it was back thanks for posting, love it such good tv got it on iplayer and another thing I didn’t realise was it’s up to 7 series

Thanks for that, my Monday wind down stress busting evening viewing taken care of.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Ted in the pub was hilarious

🤔
    Best thing I've seen for a while, two episodes to go but the sound quality in the iPlayer's version is very poor so will wait till next week to finish it off..

Quote Originally Posted by c31 View Post
    Best thing I've seen for a while, two episodes to go but the sound quality in the iPlayer's version is very poor so will wait till next week to finish it off..
    Not sure how you can wait that long to find out what happens after episode 4!! The last two episodes are the best. I was too harsh on it after only the first episode without giving it a chance. Really enjoyed it.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post
    Not sure how you can wait that long to find out what happens after episode 4!! The last two episodes are the best. I was too harsh on it after only the first episode without giving it a chance. Really enjoyed it.
    1 episode left to watch, it's watchable but, nothing special.

I know its controvertial, but what the hell. Rosie Jones seems to be popping up in lots of programmes i like, but i dont find her funny at all, in fact i turn over whenever she's on.

Now obviously shes disabled, but for me it's just shouting loudly a lot of nonsense, most i find very hard to understand.

Chris Causland is blind, but very funny before someone comes on and says i've got something against disability in comedy.

I know its controvertial, but what the hell. Rosie Jones seems to be popping up in lots of programmes i like, but i dont find her funny at all, in fact i turn over whenever she's on.

Now obviously shes disabled, but for me it's just shouting loudly a lot of nonsense, most i find very hard to understand.

Chris Causland is blind, but very funny before someone comes on and says i've got something against disability in comedy.
    You're not wrong, only saw her on Mock the Week and now tend to avoid anything else that she happens to be in.