Page 236 of 816 FirstFirst ... 136186226234235236237238246286336736 ... LastLast
Results 7,051 to 7,080 of 24458
    City doing everything but score, Inter just can't get out their own half, the pressing from City is intense.

Think you will possibly need 8 points from champions league matches to qualify..

Celtics home record could really help them get through. Away games will be difficult but they have a chance.

Any way you look at it that's a fantastic result for Celtic.

Are Bratislava dead now ?🫣

Spurs score winner on 90+2

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Spurs losing to Coventry in the diddy cup. Noticed a few fans already turning on him. That was on Twitter though. Folk on there hate everything.
    It's the score at the final whistle that counts

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Are Bratislava dead now ?🫣
    The souls of Sevco fans are.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Spurs losing to Coventry in the diddy cup. Noticed a few fans already turning on him. That was on Twitter though. Folk on there hate everything.
    True.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Any way you look at it that's a fantastic result for Celtic.
    Not really. They were strong favourites against significantly weaker opponents.

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Manner they done it was fantastic anyway you look on it .

Aye righto. Any team would be delighted with that win.

Didn't they lose 5-0 to a team from the same city a couple decades ago?

Winning 5-1 is a good result in the Champions League regardless of who you play. I think that side had to win 4 seperate ties to qualify.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Be good to see Celtc get a real test to see just how good they are. They look like one of the better Celtc sides I can remember in recent times with some serious quality in their squad.

They'll definitely have the league wrapped up in record time IMO.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Hibs only team to score against Celtic this season in league.

Celtic going to walk the Scottish league - so far ahead of everyone else.

We got beaten 2-0 in the league didn’t we?

Scored against them at parkhead in the league cup

Leverkusen 0-3 at Feyenoord, very impressive performance so far, Alonso going to be another special coach.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Leverkusen 4-0 up at HT. Awful mistake by the Feynoord keeper.

Red Star 0 Benfica 2

Garcia Red card, Barca down to 10 after just 10 mins at Monaco

16 mins Monaco 1 Barcelona 0
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 19-09-2024 at 07:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Garcia Red card, Barca down to 10 after just 10 mins at Monaco

16 mins Monaco 1 Barcelona 0
    Monaco are building something this year, they’ve looked very strong defensively and could actually get close to challenging PSG for once.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Monaco are building something this year, they’ve looked very strong defensively and could actually get close to challenging PSG for once.

spoke too soon 1-1 :)

Would rather watch the first half against St Johnstone again than re-watch the first half of this Arsenal game 🫣

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Be good to see Celtc get a real test to see just how good they are. They look like one of the better Celtc sides I can remember in recent times with some serious quality in their squad.

They'll definitely have the league wrapped up in record time IMO.
    I reckon Celtic will clear 100 points this year.

Rangers on the other hand, I could see struggling to break 70.

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Would rather watch the first half against St Johnstone again than re-watch the first half of this Arsenal game 🫣
    What’s with the Atlanta fans constantly singing to the tune of auld lang syne , that would do my box in listening to that all the time.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Really missing their captain and what the hell has happened to Jesus, wasn't a hugely prolific scorer but he looks a shadow of the player he was when at City.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Really missing their captain and what the hell has happened to Jesus, wasn't a hugely prolific scorer but he looks a shadow of the player he was when at City.
    Injuries.

Looked excellent pre season than injured for a few weeks again.

Should be a penalty imo

Mind when the English media were going mental that Arteta benched Ramsdale. Good times.

World class from Raya.

Soft penalty IMO.

How has he missed the header

Some hyperbole by Savage the best save he has ever seen

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    That's some save from Raya.