Page 219 of 816 FirstFirst ... 119169209217218219220221229269319719 ... LastLast
Results 6,541 to 6,570 of 24460
    @hibs.net private member Manxhibs's Avatar

PSN ID: purehibee
    I actually think we are doing fine. We are away in Portugal, whose team is worth a heck of a lot more than ours on paper.

That being said, this could still end up as a battering if they get one early.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Simply put, Clarke does know better than the fans, media and everyone else.
    Absolutely does

He's on.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Nope. Can’t deny it’s eye bleeding though.
    Not my definition of eye bleeding. We try and pass the ball when we can and broke really well a few times.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Accept they're streets ahead of Scotland, but still surprised SJM (as a top EPL player) seems incapable of standing on the ball or picking a pass with any composure.
    He has been pretty poor again tonight, McLean apart from the cross has been non existent also

Quote Originally Posted by SHODAN View Post
    He's on.
    now here is the greetin fud of all greetin fuds... hope its all tears for him

We're going to hold on until the very end, when Ronaldo scores a direct free kick, aren't we?

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Aye we were that. You can only play the hand you are dealt though.
    Agreed. It’s that lack of entertainment I’m bemoaning not the fact Scotland are circling the wagons. Actually, despite being behind, Portugal are making up for it in flashes. If it stays like this I can be content with a result and having been entertained by their efforts to break us down.
    Also have a tradition of pouring myself a good dram when either Hibs or Scotland score. Another reason to mourn the failure of either side to score a barrow load very often.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    We're going to hold on until the very end, when Ronaldo scores a direct free kick, aren't we?

it will just be a consolation goal though

If Scotland can hang on here I will genuinely be amazed. Sitting so deep and constant Portugal pressure. Going to be a long 40 minutes. We really deserve a result for once

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Behave. More chance of Scotland winning 4-0 than him scoring a free kick.

Croatia 1 Poland 0

Annoying letting that loser score.
    Cougars!!!

1-1

FFS how many more times is Gunn going to chuck in a goal

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

gunn has to keep that out shirly

after a replay, bloody terrible attempt

It was on the cards.

Ah well

Poppadom wrists Gunn strikes again. He's played well tonight too

I hate Bruno.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Gunn should save that.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Gunn is terrible.

Gunn really the bast we've got ? Shirley there is keeper in the Celtic reserves that needs a few games ?

Good save earlier but Gunn had to have a stronger hand there. Poor

Think Gunn should’ve done better there. Weak hand

Fudge

Gunn must be the worst keeper we have had in years.

Quote Originally Posted by Cat Stanton View Post
    Gunn must be the worst keeper we have had in years.
    Awful

Have to feel the floodgates will open now we have done absolutely nothing since we scored. Time for Doak and Gauld

our back up keeper ain't exactly great either :(