Page 50 of 816 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260100150550 ... LastLast
Results 1,471 to 1,500 of 24455

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    What a TACKLE

I do feel a wee bit sorry for Lukaku, with De Bruyne dropping so deep he's pretty well up on his own with no support, as Doku is blowing hot and cold.

It’s circa 20c in Düsseldorf - Griezmann has played nearly 70 minutes of football and not a single hair out of place. French magnificence 😂

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    I do feel a wee bit sorry for Lukaku, with De Bruyne dropping so deep he's pretty well up on his own with no support, as Doku is blowing hot and cold.
    I think he’s looked lazy and sloppy today. I’d feel sorry for him if he looked like he was doing anything worthwhile.

Tchoumeni: coos erse, banjo, elephant, alleyway, blunderbluss.

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    What a TACKLE
    Hes had a great tournament.

Lift the ball

We have a goal.

Deserved, but Didier needs to make them do some shooting drills before the quarters.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Up-the-slope View Post
    Sure I didn't say it was. I was commenting on what I did see from coverage - I'm no lip reader but he was not asking them for a date
    While cupping a couple of somethings that weren't his ears!

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Bellingham seems to be a bit of a cock. Never really paid any attention to him before but arrogance seems to pour out of him. Something about Foden and Rice I can't take to either. The Palce CH seems a genuinely decent guy though and Kane I feel is always OK. Still want them to get pumped though.
    It's not arrogance when you can back it up, it's belief.
    He knows he's good.
    And he is.

Would Portugal be better without Ronaldo playing? Feel like he slows their build up down quite a lot and then falls over.

We are now watching a team that will do everything and anything to win. Dive, feign injury and moan about absolutely everything.

Cmon Slovenia

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    We are now watching a team that will do everything and anything to win. Dive, feign injury and moan about absolutely everything.

Cmon Slovenia
    Though you were rewatching the England game for a moment 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Though you were rewatching the England game for a moment

I can see where the comparisons are with my comment!

Cmon Slovenia
    theyve been great this tournament. Total commitment and good in the transition.

Cmon Slovenia
    Slovenian striker was the worst example of gamesmanship

2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    theyve been great this tournament. Total commitment and good in the transition.
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Slovenian striker was the worst example of gamesmanship
    My comments were actually directed at Portugal. The first 20 odd minutes and Ronaldo is trying to win penalties moving at every opportunity and the fullback went down in a heap following superb challenge. Acting like he had been properly leathered.

Is the Slovenian keeper sponsored by Marigolds? 🤣😁

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    That Leao doesnae half throw himself down.

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Would Portugal be better without Ronaldo playing? Feel like he slows their build up down quite a lot and then falls over.
    Very possibly!

Ronaldo goal a matter of time

Quote Originally Posted by pollution View Post
    Very possibly!
    He has had 3 or 4 chances he would have buried in his prime

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    That Leao doesnae half throw himself down.
    Cracking player

Am I the only one who can't stand Ronaldo?! Really want Portugal to get knocked out here too many players diving and having a sense of entitlement..

Ronaldo really is a dick and the commentators aren't helping with their love in!

That's it, hook him

It's all about Ronaldo, he's trying that hard he's up for a header before the cross has even came into the box.

Tournament has been awful

Quote Originally Posted by Stairway 2 7 View Post
    behave

Quote Originally Posted by Stairway 2 7 View Post
    I tend to agree with this…it started really well and I was excited for what lay ahead…but it’s been pretty drab since match day 2. Lots of passing backwards, sideways…quality’s been poor at times and a real lack of attacking intentions.