Page 116 of 139 FirstFirst ... 1666106114115116117118126 ... LastLast
Results 3,451 to 3,480 of 4147

Thread: Boxing!

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    I can’t think of any fighter with faster hands. Unbelievable. So glad I got to see him in the flesh on Josh’s undercard a few years ago. A privilege!

Taylor Catterall face off just about to start on Matchroom’s YouTube channel.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    I can’t think of any fighter with faster hands. Unbelievable. So glad I got to see him in the flesh on Josh’s undercard a few years ago. A privilege!
    Same, so glad to have been to see one the future greatest of all time in the flesh.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    I was ringside that night. The sound of his punches was frightening, every shot sounded like it hurt.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    John fury being a twat already, sticking the head on one of usyks team

Quote Originally Posted by Allant1981 View Post
    Picked the smallest guy by the looks of it. Utterly embarrassing. It’s the kind of bully boy tactics that makes me not fussed to pay for it.

Not long until the Taylor fight now. How many are heading down from here?

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Not long until the Taylor fight now. How many are heading down from here?
    Me + 2

First Team Breakthrough Sloop67's Avatar
    Nothing unusual about that going by his previous behaviour

so it's almost upon us, i would love Usyk to win but i can see Fury knocking him out

unfortunately

Fury 4/5
    Usyk 1/1

not a lot in it

I can’t stand Tyson fury. Hope usyk destroys him but I think usyk wil win on points.

Fury being a fud at the weigh in.

Most overrated, over hyped, bawbag in the history of boxing

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4185 View Post
    I can’t stand Tyson fury. Hope usyk destroys him but I think usyk wil win on points.

Fury being a fud at the weigh in.

Most overrated, over hyped, bawbag in the history of boxing
    My opinion on fury is the same but unfortunately I can’t see past him for this.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby

That’s interesting tho

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    My opinion on fury is the same but unfortunately I can’t see past him for this.

I know it’s the ‘art’ of boxing but he just dances around, twitching and occasionally throws a few punches. Then he just grabs and leans in to try and wear his opponent down.

I think usyk is the better boxer and technician. Hope he can combat the size and weight disadvantage. It won’t be a knockout, wilder couldn’t even knock fury out, but I think he can do it on points! 🤞

First Team Breakthrough Sloop67's Avatar
    I'd love to see Fury lose but I think that Fight to be stopped TKO after Fury's cut opens up ,

I know it’s the ‘art’ of boxing but he just dances around, twitching and occasionally throws a few punches. Then he just grabs and leans in to try and wear his opponent down.

I think usyk is the better boxer and technician. Hope he can combat the size and weight disadvantage. It won’t be a knockout, wilder couldn’t even knock fury out, but I think he can do it on points! 🤞
    Nah you win how you can win. Mayweather danced and dodged to being one of the best ever. Usyks pal Loma when in the correct weight was a genius dancing twitching and throwing when ready.

Anyone that goes in the ring is brave. I prefer Usyk who is un ******gbelievable at cruiser, love him movement and technique. Tyson though is undoubtedly a wonderful boxer fast and quick for his size and some chin.

Really looking forward to it. Fair play for them taking it. Heavyweight boxing takes over the world when it wants

Quote Originally Posted by Stairway 2 7 View Post
    Nah you win how you can win. Mayweather danced and dodged to being one of the best ever. Usyks pal Loma when in the correct weight was a genius dancing twitching and throwing when ready.

Anyone that goes in the ring is brave. I prefer Usyk who is un ******gbelievable at cruiser, love him movement and technique. Tyson though is undoubtedly a wonderful boxer fast and quick for his size and some chin.

Really looking forward to it. Fair play for them taking it. Heavyweight boxing takes over the world when it wants
    I don’t like fury but he does have an unbelievable chin. Took wilder’s best shot and got up. Also a better boxer than AJ etc so he nearly is unbeatable. Can’t knock him out and can’t outbox him.

Usyk can outbox him though.

If Usyk can survive the weight difference and the leaning in then he can win. Fury does master the dark arts as well so hopefully Usyk can do it!

I don’t like fury but he does have an unbelievable chin. Took wilder’s best shot and got up. Also a better boxer than AJ etc so he nearly is unbeatable. Can’t knock him out and can’t outbox him.

Usyk can outbox him though.

If Usyk can survive the weight difference and the leaning in then he can win. Fury does master the dark arts as well so hopefully Usyk can do it!
    I genuinely don't know how it goes. I think Usyk could outbox him for 12 and get it on points but wouldn't be surprised if the opposite happened. No sure where Usyk goes if he wins, fury obviously has Joshua regardless of the result

You have two really good technical boxers. Fury moves like a man half his size, he gets caught occasionally but it's hard to lay 3/4 punches on him at a time. Usyk is exceptional as well and moves so well and throws punches from all sorts of angles.

I always feel a good big one beats a good little one and I think Fury will edge it on points. He'll wear Usyk down by using his size to wrestle and spoil when he needs to and he'll be able to land his usual quick 2/3 punch combos before tying it up and stopping anything coming back. It won't be pretty but he'll get the job done.

Bookies have it very very close so not much in it

Hopefully Usk puts Fury flat on his erse !

BTW What time is it expected to be on ?

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Bookies have it very very close so not much in it

Hopefully Usk puts Fury flat on his erse !

BTW What time is it expected to be on ?
    Ring walk is about 11 I'm sure

I read 11.30 but it also said that it’s a big undercard with a lot of close fights so potentially could be nearer midnight.

Also means I’m more likely to pay £25 just to sleep through it as usual

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Thanks
    Now reading that it’s guaranteed by 10.30 uk time? 🤷

Looking forward to a good fight. I am a Tyson Fury fan so definitely think he can do it, if he wins tonight where does that put him in the list of the greatest? To me it puts him in the Marciano, Ali and Tyson grouping as one of the all time greats. Like Marciano he also remains undefeated.

Quote Originally Posted by jamie_1875 View Post
    Looking forward to a good fight. I am a Tyson Fury fan so definitely think he can do it, if he wins tonight where does that put him in the list of the greatest? To me it puts him in the Marciano, Ali and Tyson grouping as one of the all time greats. Like Marciano he also remains undefeated.
    That’s like saying Shankland is up there with Pele

Nah, Fury has beaten all in front of him (1 draw) so what more can he do. If he wins tonight he unifies the titles I think for the first time since 1999. Definitely in the top 10 Heavyweights of all time at least.

Cordina looked gone in the 3rd. Could still go either way tbh

Now reading that it’s guaranteed by 10.30 uk time? 🤷
    No chance of that with this fight another then a ridiculously long ring walk I bet

Good fight here

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Cordina looked gone in the 3rd. Could still go either way tbh
    He's burst here. Heads gone as well as body