Nothing overly controversial from me today:
1.30 - Tullyhill
2.10 - Quilixios (looks a good price to me)
2.50 - Meetingofthewaters
Also a wee acca on the favs in the Grade 1s:
Mystical Power
Gaelic Warrior
State Man
Lossiemouth
Results 1,081 to 1,110 of 1236
Thread: Horse Racing (General)
-
12-03-2024 10:55 AM #1081PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
12-03-2024 11:09 AM #1082
Here's a cluedo for the Champion Hurdle.
Colonel Mustard - in the home straight - with a late run for a place.
-
12-03-2024 12:43 PM #1083This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Also have Gaelic Warrior, Chianti classico and Stateman on a e/w treble
-
12-03-2024 02:15 PM #1084This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-03-2024 02:16 PM #1085This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-03-2024 03:07 PM #1086This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
12-03-2024 05:42 PM #1088
Good to see some bets coming up. I had Tullyhill EW in the Supreme. He just ran out of petrol in the heavy ground and was disappointing in the end. I had Trelawne EW in the Ultima, only for him to crash out at the second fence. Shame, he would have enjoyed the ground. So, I was £100 down.
My lucky 15 remains in play thanks to State Man and Lossiemouth. I’m really pleased for State Man, he’s a cracking horse; he’s just unlucky to be running at the same time as Constitution Hill. He deserves to be a champion. I also have an accumulator containing those two, so that’s still going. I will put on a few singles tomorrow.
Did anybody else think the Cheltenham atmosphere sounded flat on TV? The weather perhaps? It sounded quiet.HIBERNIAN FC - ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF HISTORY SINCE 1875
-
12-03-2024 05:45 PM #1089This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-03-2024 07:39 PM #1090This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I had a nightmare of a day today. Had Ndaawi each way as a bit of a saver but still down. Definitely going down next year, not been since 2020 and I'm so jealous watching on the box.
-
13-03-2024 06:31 AM #1091This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-03-2024 06:35 AM #1092
Not great yesterday only got Corbetts in the last who looked amazing. A couple today Built by Ballymore 250 and the Yellow Clay in bumper.
-
13-03-2024 06:51 AM #1093
I'm sticking on the odds on treble:
1.30 - Ballyburn
2.10 - Fact to File
3.30 - El Fabiolo
I think there are more than a few interesting horses at prices today though.
1.30 - Jingko Blue - Stayed on well up the hill at Sandown last time and looks pretty unexposed.
2.10 - American Mike - A race often won by a tough horse rather than a flashy one. Goes well on soft/heavy and open to improvement
2.50 - Lucky Place - Ran well at Cheltenham in January and opening handicap mark seems fair
All of those 3 e/w.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
13-03-2024 07:30 AM #1094This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-03-2024 09:45 AM #1095This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Western Fold ew in the Coral Cup.
Took BetMGM's bet £10 get £60 in free bets offer. Their site was down almost all day yesterday which was a total farce but thankfully they've fixed it so money is in my bank already and no verification docs required....yet.
-
13-03-2024 12:27 PM #1096This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
13-03-2024 01:56 PM #1098
Now that is a Gold Cup horse in the making if ever I've seen one.
5/1 does look a bit silly mind you.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
13-03-2024 03:08 PM #1099
Well that's a blow.
-
13-03-2024 03:15 PM #1100This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-03-2024 04:04 PM #1101
That’s a really sair yin. El Fabiolo was 1/2 when I placed the lucky 15. Jonbon doesn’t run, El Fabiolo starts at 2/9 and seemingly just needs to jog around, only for him to make a national hunt of it. His jumping can sometimes be scratchy, and today of all days not even his great ability could get him out of it. Scunnered.
Lucky 15 stake £450. Return £485 (three winners) El Fabiolo cost me about £900 profit.Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 14-03-2024 at 05:23 AM.
-
13-03-2024 04:37 PM #1102
I got the winner in the bumper, but only had £20 on at 4/1. Nae consolation, though it puts me in profit overall.
-
13-03-2024 05:45 PM #1103
Does anyone follow Irish NH Tips on Twitter?
Writes an excellent and thorough blog - Thursdays thoughts - http://irishnhtips.home.blog/2024/03...estival-guide/
Profile - https://x.com/irishnhtips?s=21
-
14-03-2024 06:29 AM #1104
Todays duds:
1.30 - Iroko (although it's wide open and I fear Facile Vega in particular who looks bred for this trip)
2.10 - Kyntara e/w
2.50 - Stage Star
3.30 - CramboPM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
14-03-2024 11:34 AM #1105
13.30 Facile Vega
14.50 Envoi Allen
15.30 Teahupoo
-
14-03-2024 11:40 AM #1106This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
14-03-2024 12:28 PM #1108
Facile Vega
Le Milos with Monmiral ew
Banbridge
Teahupoo & Brighterdaysahead douible
-
-
14-03-2024 01:42 PM #1110This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hard racing today tbf, I think paisley park looks like good e/w value