Page 37 of 42 FirstFirst ... 273536373839 ... LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,110 of 1236
    Nothing overly controversial from me today:

1.30 - Tullyhill
    2.10 - Quilixios (looks a good price to me)
    2.50 - Meetingofthewaters

Also a wee acca on the favs in the Grade 1s:

Mystical Power
    Gaelic Warrior
    State Man
    Lossiemouth

Here's a cluedo for the Champion Hurdle.
    Colonel Mustard - in the home straight - with a late run for a place.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Nothing overly controversial from me today:

1.30 - Tullyhill
    2.10 - Quilixios (looks a good price to me)
    2.50 - Meetingofthewaters

Also a wee acca on the favs in the Grade 1s:

Mystical Power
    Gaelic Warrior
    State Man
    Lossiemouth
    Tully let me down on first be

Also have Gaelic Warrior, Chianti classico and Stateman on a e/w treble

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Tully let me down on first be

Also have Gaelic Warrior, Chianti classico and Stateman on a e/w treble
    Looking good!

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    Here's a cluedo for the Champion Hurdle.
    Colonel Mustard - in the home straight - with a late run for a place.
    Good call, quite common for an outsider to run on for a place in a race with a clear favourite when the nearest challengers try to go with the favourite.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Looking good!
    Aye, wish I stuck more than 2.50 ew on it now though 😂. Still, gives me some change to play with for rest of the week

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Had 40 on state man @ev’s with 365 which went on to Lossiemouth 🤙

Good to see some bets coming up. I had Tullyhill EW in the Supreme. He just ran out of petrol in the heavy ground and was disappointing in the end. I had Trelawne EW in the Ultima, only for him to crash out at the second fence. Shame, he would have enjoyed the ground. So, I was £100 down.

My lucky 15 remains in play thanks to State Man and Lossiemouth. I’m really pleased for State Man, he’s a cracking horse; he’s just unlucky to be running at the same time as Constitution Hill. He deserves to be a champion. I also have an accumulator containing those two, so that’s still going. I will put on a few singles tomorrow.

Did anybody else think the Cheltenham atmosphere sounded flat on TV? The weather perhaps? It sounded quiet.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Aye, wish I stuck more than 2.50 ew on it now though 😂. Still, gives me some change to play with for rest of the week
    Aye, that treble was a cracking bet.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Good to see some bets coming up. I had Tullyhill EW in the Supreme. He just ran out of petrol in the heavy ground and was disappointing in the end. I had Trelawne EW in the Ultima, only for him to crash out at the second fence. Shame, he would have enjoyed the ground. So, I was £100 down.

My lucky 15 remains in play thanks to State Man and Lossiemouth. I’m really pleased for State Man, he’s a cracking horse; he’s just unlucky to be running at the same time as Constitution Hill. He deserves to be a champion. I also have an accumulator containing those two, so that’s still going. I will put on a few singles tomorrow.

Did anybody else think the Cheltenham atmosphere sounded flat on TV? The weather perhaps? It sounded quiet.
    My boss was there in the Best Mate enclosure and after texting me 'I need help'😂 said he had a cracking day and it was 'jumping'. His first time there though so no idea if it was the usual jumping or a more subdued jumping. He's hospitality tomorrow so I think that might be a bit calmer.

I had a nightmare of a day today. Had Ndaawi each way as a bit of a saver but still down. Definitely going down next year, not been since 2020 and I'm so jealous watching on the box.

I used to always watch in either Mathers on Broughton Street or the Cask & Barrell on the same. The latter certainly still shows albeit it might be stretching city centre to the limit.
    Cheers thanks went to Scotties before which was good but stay out of town so anything near station fine.

Not great yesterday only got Corbetts in the last who looked amazing. A couple today Built by Ballymore 250 and the Yellow Clay in bumper.

I'm sticking on the odds on treble:

1.30 - Ballyburn
    2.10 - Fact to File
    3.30 - El Fabiolo

I think there are more than a few interesting horses at prices today though.

1.30 - Jingko Blue - Stayed on well up the hill at Sandown last time and looks pretty unexposed.
    2.10 - American Mike - A race often won by a tough horse rather than a flashy one. Goes well on soft/heavy and open to improvement
    2.50 - Lucky Place - Ran well at Cheltenham in January and opening handicap mark seems fair

All of those 3 e/w.

1.30 - Ballyburn
    2.10 - Fact to File
    3.30 - El Fabiolo

1.30 - Jingko Blue - Stayed on well up the hill at Sandown last time and looks pretty unexposed.
    2.10 - American Mike - A race often won by a tough horse rather than a flashy one. Goes well on soft/heavy and open to improvement
    2.50 - Lucky Place - Ran well at Cheltenham in January and opening handicap mark seems fair

All of those 3 e/w.
    I’ve taken those other three as winners betting without Ballyburn, Fact To File and Sa Majeste with Willy Hill’s free 5er bet. Not my money anyway, worth a punt. Put the odds on treble on yesterday night with my own money mind you

1.30 - Ballyburn
    2.10 - Fact to File
    3.30 - El Fabiolo

Same for me although I have my doubts if all 3 will come in. Had a good day yesterday.

Western Fold ew in the Coral Cup.

Took BetMGM's bet £10 get £60 in free bets offer. Their site was down almost all day yesterday which was a total farce but thankfully they've fixed it so money is in my bank already and no verification docs required....yet.

1.30 - Ballyburn
    2.10 - Fact to File
    3.30 - El Fabiolo

All of those 3 e/w.
    Aye the treble is my bet today alongside a lucky 15. Well, when I say treble, the first is ev’s on 365, if that wins all of it on the double

Wow!! What an animal that is!!

Now that is a Gold Cup horse in the making if ever I've seen one.

5/1 does look a bit silly mind you.

Well that's a blow.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Well that's a blow.
    Aye, bit of a pisser that one!!

That’s a really sair yin. El Fabiolo was 1/2 when I placed the lucky 15. Jonbon doesn’t run, El Fabiolo starts at 2/9 and seemingly just needs to jog around, only for him to make a national hunt of it. His jumping can sometimes be scratchy, and today of all days not even his great ability could get him out of it. Scunnered.

Lucky 15 stake £450. Return £485 (three winners) El Fabiolo cost me about £900 profit.
    Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 14-03-2024 at 05:23 AM.

I got the winner in the bumper, but only had £20 on at 4/1. Nae consolation, though it puts me in profit overall.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Does anyone follow Irish NH Tips on Twitter?

Writes an excellent and thorough blog - Thursdays thoughts - http://irishnhtips.home.blog/2024/03...estival-guide/

Profile - https://x.com/irishnhtips?s=21

Todays duds:

1.30 - Iroko (although it's wide open and I fear Facile Vega in particular who looks bred for this trip)
    2.10 - Kyntara e/w
    2.50 - Stage Star
    3.30 - Crambo

13.30 Facile Vega
    14.50 Envoi Allen
    15.30 Teahupoo

Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post
    13.30 Facile Vega
    14.50 Envoi Allen
    15.30 Teahupoo