Doesn't get a card "from your dogs"?!? Like a birthday card written presumably by you but as if it's from your dogs?!?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think I'm misunderstanding something TBF 😅
For me, currently it's the word "winningest" and "he's come up clutch" in sports commentary. Just American bollocks, pure and simple.
Results 12,661 to 12,690 of 14218
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
11-03-2024 11:46 AM #12661
-
11-03-2024 11:55 AM #12662
"The streets will remember..."
WTF is all that about?
Further evidence that I'm clearly getting auld, which is my main peeve.
-
11-03-2024 12:16 PM #12663This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
-
11-03-2024 06:38 PM #12666This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-03-2024 07:40 PM #12667This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-03-2024 08:32 PM #12668This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-03-2024 01:39 AM #12669This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
-
12-03-2024 09:31 AM #12670
The Evening News reporting on a cafe/restaurant/shop being "beloved" when it closes down, WTF.
-
13-03-2024 08:44 AM #12671
Folk that superset at the gym at a busy time and basically reserve several bits of equipment at once. I don't mind if they have a kettlebell or a dumbbell and use that between sets on a resistance machine but sometimes it is multiple resistance machines all being reserved at once.
There was an even more annoying variation on this at my gym last night. There was a girl who wasn't supersetting but reserving the next machine she wanted to go on. So for example, she was on the shoulder press machine and her towel and water were on the lat pull machine seat. She finished the shoulder press, moved the bottle and towel to the chest press machine and went on the lat pull machine and so forth this went on. I was very tempted to either remove the bottle and towel and go on the machine or try sneak in to the machine she was about to go on when she was mid-moving the bottle and towel.
-
13-03-2024 10:00 AM #12672
People who litter.
People who don't queue.
People who don't vote.
People who vote in ********s and are then surprised.
People who have no historical knowledge of before about 2000.
People who leave their dogs barking incessantly in the back garden after 10pm.
People who drive with no spatial awareness of what is going on behind them.
People who talk complete *****.
People who endorse people who talk *****.
People who ignore facts.
Free massive advertising for Glastonbury on BBC news coverage when its a commercial event.
Have I Got News for You for playing a massive part in making Boris Johnson a thing.
I am 59.
-
-
13-03-2024 11:31 AM #12674This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-03-2024 03:45 PM #12675
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
13-03-2024 04:50 PM #12676
Getting old, ever notice that the older you get you start to feel like an old car, one thing goes, then the next, then the next. Get something fixed and another thing goes South
Would love to be transported back to my bullet proof youth where I had never heard of a Drs Surgery 🤢
-
13-03-2024 09:17 PM #12677This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-03-2024 03:44 PM #12678
Perhaps this now belongs in the things that give you pleasure thread due to a satisfiability ending but selling a house - time waster viewers, sales falling through due to things that should/could have been anticipated... finally got a part exchange offer from our next development which allows for us to make the move though.
Mon the Hibs.
-
15-03-2024 10:41 AM #12679
Virgin Media. I'm out of contract. I went on their website last night to see what deals I could get. I had to log into my account. Clicked on a deal to see what was included this was listed at "step 2 of 3". Didn't fancy it, so closed it down. I've now received an email with a contract. Changing buggers. I'll now have to phone them and wait in a queue for ages.
-
15-03-2024 11:07 AM #12680This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
* There has been FOI requests put into the BBC to see the details of the cost of Glastonbury, which would include any payment to Eaves for the coverage but it has been ruled to be outwith FOI Act as it would place the BBC at a commercial disadvantage to their non public service competitors. But we know the BBC invest a lot of resources into the coverage across their radio/TV and online services (Glastonbury is far and away their most successful digital programming). Eaves has never stated he gets a payment for the coverage from the BBC but you'd need to assume he does, I doubt that would comes close to what he could get if the rights were auctioned off onto commercial media as it still remains one of the best music and arts festivals in the world.
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
-
15-03-2024 11:37 AM #12681
People that get **** faced on planes and act like Fanny's. Airline should have a duty of care to stop serving said individual. The guy had five bottles of wine and five rums on a 3.5 hr flight
-
15-03-2024 12:37 PM #12682
I suppose its down to tolerance, Ive had many a “scoop” on a plane going a similar journey and wasnt drunk or being a dick, I enjoy a few as it relaxes me and then I pop on my headphones and chill out. Nowadays its coffee if I fly anywhere
A few years ago I had a pleasant wee Glaswegian lady sat beside me and she bought half the drinks trolley and more, I wasnt worried about her being a drunk old radge, I was more worried she would leave me nowt on the trolley 😁
-
15-03-2024 12:49 PM #12683This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-03-2024 01:01 PM #12684This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
15-03-2024 03:16 PM #12685This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-03-2024 11:32 AM #12686
'Why should I give money to Comic Relief, it all just gets spent in Africa anyway, we should look after our own first'.
Firstly it's factually incorrect. Secondly it's said by the type of people who don't do anything to help anyone; 'our own' or otherwise.
-
-
17-03-2024 07:26 PM #12688This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
And also, players' positions should be stapled on to their backs, like in netball.
-
17-03-2024 09:00 PM #12689This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
18-03-2024 08:22 AM #12690
The BBC licence advert saying that it's needed to watch over 400 Live tv channels.
Last time I looked the BBC has 4 tv channels.There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.