Page 106 of 138 FirstFirst ... 65696104105106107108116 ... LastLast
Results 3,151 to 3,180 of 4139
    @hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Millwall rumoured to be interested in Nae Badges

BBC Scotland
    Nisbet won’t be happy.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Nisbet won’t be happy.
    Aye that’s right

👍

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Really ? I thought their interim was doing quite well
    They’ve just appointed a new manager a week or so ago I think, sure Neil Harris has gone back there?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    They’ve just appointed a new manager a week or so ago I think, sure Neil Harris has gone back there?
    Neil Harris appointed Head Coach 24th February

Budgie was defo asked about it tonight before giving her interview

Said they wouldn’t stand in his way as they know he is ambitious

Very strange

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Neil Harris appointed Head Coach 24th February

Budgie was defo asked about it tonight before giving her interview

Said they wouldn’t stand in his way as they know he is ambitious

Very strange
    Sounds like the sort of thing Brian McLauchlin would ask about. He tends to desperately pretend Hearts are really brilliant and tends to make a numpty of himself.

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Neil Lennon interested in Aberdeen job .
    https://www.scotsman.com/sport/footb...d-snub-4545517
    Of course he is. He's after any job he deems big enough for him. His media mates will see to him getting a mention for anything that catches his eye. They should just give him it, couldn't be worse than the three previous incumbents, short term boost, long term fail. Rinse and repeat.

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Neil Lennon interested in Aberdeen job .
    https://www.scotsman.com/sport/footb...d-snub-4545517
    Well he does have a 100% record for getting clubs promoted from the championship.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Well he does have a 100% record for getting clubs promoted from the championship.
    😁

I think he’s got a 100% record for being interested in jobs too.

Did he apply for the Huns job when Beale got sacked?

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    That's one way for Hearts to solve the problem of him being the manager when they play in Europe next season.
    They'll just do what they did again.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    😁

I think he’s got a 100% record for being interested in jobs too.
    What he's just shy of now , is clubs interested in him.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    I think he’s officially at barge pole length for everyone.

How long is a barge pole?
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    He is 52, 10 years older than NM

But he has won

Scottish Premier Football League (5)
    Scottish Cup (4)
    Scottish League Cup (1)
    Scottish Championship: (1)
    Cypriot Cup (1)

I think more clubs will be interested in him than NM

Quote Originally Posted by badabing67 View Post

But he has won

Scottish Cup (4)
    Scottish League Cup (1)
    Cypriot Cup (1)

The first ten were bought with Celtc's budget advantage.

The lower league title was bought with a large budget advantage.

Can't comment on the Cypriot one.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

But he has won

Scottish Cup (4)
    Scottish League Cup (1)
    Cypriot Cup (1)

*Mostly with Celtic, of whom it was expected. ****ed 10 in a row, which is still up there with the funniest things to happen in Scottish football in my lifetime.

Sir Alex Ferguson

Would the Cypriot one be better or worse than the Australian one?

I'd say, worse, winning the Cypriot one got them to the Europa League group stages

Won the cup with a Cypriot side who have 21 titles, 16 cups,
    17 super cups. Not exactly a crazy unique achievement.

I'd say, worse, winning the Cypriot one got them to the Europa League group stages
    He’d be hard pushed getting to the Europa group stages by winning an Australian competition.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    I think he’s officially at barge pole length for everyone.

How long is a barge pole?
    According to Wiki:
    "It can range in length from eight feet (2.4 metres), to over eighteen feet (5.5 metres). A quant is used not only to propel craft, but also to steer them by acting as a rudder. The operator of the quant can stick the quant behind the barge or punt to determine the direction of travel."

So quite variable. I guess it would depend on the depth of the waterway you were using it on. Got to reach the bottom, but no point having 10 feet of heavy and unwieldy pole above your head, raising your centre of gravity and making your punt less stable.

Is Lennon just at the 8 foot barge pole length, or all the way to 18 feet?

Quote Originally Posted by ChilliEater View Post
    According to Wiki:
    "It can range in length from eight feet (2.4 metres), to over eighteen feet (5.5 metres). A quant is used not only to propel craft, but also to steer them by acting as a rudder. The operator of the quant can stick the quant behind the barge or punt to determine the direction of travel."

So quite variable. I guess it would depend on the depth of the waterway you were using it on. Got to reach the bottom, but no point having 10 feet of heavy and unwieldy pole above your head, raising your centre of gravity and making your punt less stable.

I'm out my depth I just can't fathom this..

I’ll push the boat out and say he’s the full 18ft.

Absolute barge pole.

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    He’d be hard pushed getting to the Europa group stages by winning an Australian competition.
    At the moment yes, but given 1) Australia is presently granted entrance into the Euro-vision Song Contest, and 2) a large number of clubs in the Europa League are from countries not geographically in Europe, I trust it will happen in time. It just needs some political will, and some deep pockets.

Neil Warnock to Sheff U if Wilder gets Sack lol

Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    Neil Warnock to Sheff U if Wilder gets Sack lol
    Sheffield Utd fans will be chuffed at that 🫣

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    In a hypothetical world, Lennon with the Black Knight investment would be totally box office.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ChilliEater View Post
    According to Wiki:

You are mixing up your poles.

The one you quote above is for propulsion, shorter barge poles were used to keep the barge off the walls of tunnels / bridges - i.e. broadly at arms length.

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    In a hypothetical world, Lennon with the Black Knight investment would be totally box office.
    Not necessarily for the right reasons.

Lennon is not the most diplomatic of people.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    For other teams. He is useless at signing players.