Page 404 of 588 FirstFirst ... 304354394402403404405406414454504 ... LastLast
Results 12,091 to 12,120 of 17620
    Nae goal for the Heid. Offside

Remember when you attended a match and you knew what had just happened?

Var is having a shocker here. Totally spoiling the game.

Lots of empty seats but no doubt a full house etc etc

Fancy hearts to give them a doing

i think offside was the correct decision, shanklands shoulder was off

sellick are still NOT winning this game though

Seems that if a ball hits an arm, in any situation, it is now a penalty, unless you’re playing against Hibs of course. Makes that Aberdeen decision even more horrific. Player’s challenge for headers, make tackles, protect their bodies when falling….given that balls naturally ricochet with shots on goals combined with the number of players that can be in the box at one time it’s going to create these situations. Crazy that these are all penalties now.
    Last edited by hibee-boys; 03-03-2024 at 11:57 AM.

Ha Ha Ha Ha!

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Forrest ****ed that. All the time in the world to put Shankland in. The ball should’ve been quicker and Hearts should be 2-0 up.

Celtc all over the place. Iwata thinks he’s playing walking football

Can we go back to accidental handball, modern football is goosed

Did someone say Hearts are the luckiest team?

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Honestly, the refs and their Var monitors are the main event these days. What a load of nonsense.

it wasn't a pen and the Shankland goal should have stood. End of.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    It is 100% relevant.

Attachment 27743
    Where's that from? Both these articles say the opposite:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/54321867

https://www.sportingnews.com/uk/foot...ocrbfvscrxvtzl

I've heard its said recently on TV that deflection off player from same team doesn't stop it being handball, but being honest I'm not sure anyone actually knows anymore.

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    2 VAR penalties to Hearts in four days, none to Hibs in two years.
    We got one at Pittodrie when McKirdys shot hit someone’s arm.

''Bring on the porn star''

Celtic are pish.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Honestly, the refs and their Var monitors are the main event these days. What a load of nonsense.

Why should it stand when's he clearly offside. I thought straight away when I seen it he's off.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty

Shanklands offside. It didnae even look that close to me.

The Curtis Main and Dylan Vente ones were millimetres out, but this one was definitely offside.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974

Shanklands goal clearly shouldn't have stood

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Alan “Biscuits Preston came up with an idea on how to make offside better and give the attacking side the benefit of the doubt.

So when drawing the lines, if there’s any part of the attacking players body onside. ie; in line with any part of the last defender then It’s a legitimate goal.

Not Biscuits biggest fan but I think that’s something that could make the game better.

Thoughts ???
    Last edited by Greensunshine; 03-03-2024 at 12:04 PM.

100% Agree

Shanklands shoulder is in front of the defenders, you can score a goal off of the shoulder

not even a close call

it's offside, fact

Quote Originally Posted by Greensunshine View Post
    Did someone say Hearts are the luckiest team?

🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Celtic, Rangers and Hearts are, get more calls than anybody else, have for long enough.

Even Kris Boyd said it's never a penalty for hearts

Which made me about fall off my chair

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Alan “Biscuits Preston came up with an idea on how to make offside better and give the attacking side the benefit of the doubt.

So when drawing the lines, if there’s any part of the attacking players body onside.

Not Biscuits biggest fan but I think that’s something that could make the game better.

Thoughts ???
    Better still, just do away with the lines altogether and bring back being in line with the last defender.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Good old jambos, arguably the worst 2 penalty decisions all season go in their favour.

Have to say Celtic look spineless without McGregor, whether they've won their last 10 when he was absent or not.

The offside is the only var decision there where a case can be made for it being correct. However, shanklands body was in line and although you can score with a shoulder, it’s unlikely.

@hibs.net private member The Captain....'s Avatar
    VAR's overuse by incompetent officious wee twats ruining another game. Don't think either were pens or that it was a sending off. The only one they got right imo was Shankland was off.

It's at the point you're questioning why we bother to have a ref on the pitch.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Better still, just do away with the lines altogether and bring back being in line with the last defender.
    How do you know they are in line without lines?

So when drawing the lines, if there’s any part of the attacking players body onside. It’s a legitimate goal.

Thoughts ???
    Arsene Wenger has been banging on about that for years. Biscuit head wouldnt have a genuine idea if one bit him on his nose.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    That’s what I was trying to say but I didn’t quite explain it properly. Sounds like a way to go for me.