Page 10 of 16 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast
    We are at home, it’s winnable. Just be brave and focused, no silly mistakes. Rangers won’t be thinking it’s a gimme; home advantage is the key.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Don't know which team Frazer supported, but the late Ian Lavender (Pike) was a Villa fan and wore a scarf knitted in their colours throughout the programme.
    Private Frazer came from The Outer Hebrides I believe.

Probably Rangers or Celtic then.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Is it up to the home team to allow VAR? We should absolutely drop it if it is.

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Don't know which team Frazer supported, but the late Ian Lavender (Pike) was a Villa fan and wore a scarf knitted in their colours throughout the programme.
    Fraser must have been a Queen of the South fan The Doomhammers.

Is it on Hibstv do we know yet?

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Fraser must have been a Queen of the South fan The Doomhammers.
    As he was a pessimist he was most likely a Hibs fan, or at least a subscriber to Hibs.Net! Interestingly he was a member of the Edinburgh Gateway Theatre which isn’t far from the Holy Ground.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenio View Post
    Is it on Hibstv do we know yet?
    It will be on Viaplay.

Quote Originally Posted by darwenhibby View Post
    It’s not The Rangers that concern me
    It’s the bias corrupt officials we are also a playing against with VAR
    If the Hibs turn up and are fully focused we beat them.
    It’s not giving the ref and VAR the chance to give them any encouragement and dodgy decisions
    This is my fear. We can beat the Huns, but we'll struggle to beat the SFA/VAR.

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Will be a full house. Bring it on. Our record against them in the cups is decent.

Our record in the Scottish is unblemished, played 1 won 1

as we were, we can call them Huns again Orange Order leader says 'hun' is a slur despite court ruling | Glasgow Times and as a good proddie i agree

THE Orange Order has accused a group of senior Scottish judges of “not taking crimes against the Protestant community” seriously after it ruled the term “hun” was not a sectarian slur.

In a ruling that clarified what was and was not offensive language, appeal judges said the expression “hun” did not contain a religious aspect or indicate malice or ill will towards Protestants.

Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 12-02-2024 at 07:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    It will be on Viaplay.
    So similar to the last cup games, folk will struggle to watch it?

Aye, the pub will be a good option for many who can’t go the match.

It will be on hibs tv to international subscribers.

Not really. Most people will know someone who has Viaplay or have it themselves

There is, of course, always the option of attending.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    as we were, we can call them Huns again Orange Order leader says 'hun' is a slur despite court ruling | Glasgow Times and as a good proddie i agree

THE Orange Order has accused a group of senior Scottish judges of “not taking crimes against the Protestant community” seriously after it ruled the term “hun” was not a sectarian slur.

In a ruling that clarified what was and was not offensive language, appeal judges said the expression “hun” did not contain a religious aspect or indicate malice or ill will towards Protestants.

Reading that they sound seriously wounded. Maybe it is a sectarian slur and we should listen to them. After all, if anybody in Scotland are experts on sectarian slurs, it's them.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post

No surprise that a group of people whose main joy in life is parading about city centres in silly outfits have such a braindead take on the matter.

To win the cup we have to beat the "best". Done it before and can do it again.

Has this game still not been toed down to a date and time, doesnae leave much time to book for overseas fans

@hibs.net private member Scottie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Has this game still not been toed down to a date and time, doesnae leave much time to book for overseas fans
    Same problem with us supporters down south. Can’t arrange flights, trains or automobiles. Never know if it’s a 3am drive to start, 6am train or a 7am flight or over nighter or bollock sit at home and watch on the box

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    I thought the date was not in question due to rangers being in Europe - must be the Sunday?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Scottie View Post
    Same problem with us supporters down south. Can’t arrange flights, trains or automobiles. Never know if it’s a 3am drive to start, 6am train or a 7am flight or over nighter or bollock sit at home and watch on the box
    I’m hoping to get away with a 2 hour drive to Newcastle then a train then back same way on the Sunday.

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    I thought the date was not in question due to rangers being in Europe - must be the Sunday?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
    Don’t think it can be any other date as we have midweek game after also.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    And then there’s a full fixture card the following weekend before the international break

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    More to do with timing of game for flights in and out if Edinburgh. Makes a big difference to an extra night or same day flight.

Just realised Sunday the 10th is Mothers Day, if this is when it will get played

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Just realised Sunday the 10th is Mothers Day, if this is when it will get played
    A ticket for the big match definitely beats flowers or a box of chocolates.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Private Frazer came from The Outer Hebrides I believe.

Probably Rangers or Celtic then.
    Barra, according to Wikipedia, which would suggest Celtc, but he definitely has the air of a wee free about him.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    A ticket for the big match definitely beats flowers or a box of chocolates.
    It does, I just have an awful feeling are opponents are trying to get a free weekend between their Europa league games
    Hope I’m wrong

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    It does, I just have an awful feeling are opponents are trying to get a free weekend between their Europa league games
    Hope I’m wrong
    Yeah, reckon this is probaly the case.

The clubs' women's teams face each other on the 10th in the cup too.