Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

1. Log in to remove the advert

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Love it when Rangers get beat but sadly they lost to a club equally as horrible

Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post

What did that poor gate do to him?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    What did that poor gate do to him?
    Beat him at scrabble?

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    I’m in the ‘best if Rangers beat our competitors’ camp. Same goes for Celtic.

Wins are hard to come by against them so anyone doing so is gaining on the rest. I’d rather Aberdeen were getting tanked.

Rangers winning doesn’t impact Hibs as much as Aberdeen or any other non-old firm does.
    We should be expecting Hibs to beat every other team, I know that’s not possible, not worrying what everyone else is doing

Aberdeen and Hearts are our rivals not Rangers. I'd happily see them scud every other team in the league to take points off them and settle for them being humiliated in Europe. Aberdeen or Hearts beating them is bad news for Hibs. Same with the other lot in Glasgow.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Would much rather have seen Rangers win 5-0 today.
    Dear oh dear

Following up your howling comments about treating playing the OF as being akin to an ‘international break’ / ‘avoid injuries’ with another absolutely shocking comment 😂😂😂

What a depressingly bleak attitude (glad that Motherwell / Aberdeen don’t share it, and I’m sure NM won’t either), was excellent to see the huns get beat like that , particularly on armed forces day - FTK!

The OF are weaker this year than they have been for a while, I look forward to us taking points from both !

I'm in the hope they beat our nearest challengers camp too but it is a win win in some ways as I'll equally take pleasure from all their defeats. I watched the highlights and Wright and they actually got a red card for two fairly tame challenges. I suspect that ref will be waiting a long time for a big match.

As much as it doesn't help Hibs there is surely no one here who doesn't enjoy the hun being beaten, listening to their boos, hearing them greeting on the radio, watching as they walk away with 10 minutes to go? ****ing glorious in my opinion. Get ut right roond them. All the better on a day full if triumphalism and UJ waving pish. There was even kids in their end dressed up as soldiers. The most disgusting, bigoted bunch of wierdos you'll ever see in one place. Did I mention get it right roond them? If I didn't well, get it right roond them

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    As much as it doesn't help Hibs there is surely no one here who doesn't enjoy the hun being beaten, listening to their boos, hearing them greeting on the radio, watching as they walk away with 10 minutes to go? ****ing glorious in my opinion. Get ut right roond them. All the better on a day full if triumphalism and UJ waving pish. There was even kids in their end dressed up as soldiers. The most disgusting, bigoted bunch of wierdos you'll ever see in one place. Did I mention get it right roond them? If I didn't well, get it right roond them
    Yep, sevco getting beat on their flag sha**ing day. What's not to like?

There were folk playing sodjers and everything

Rangers and celtic are both there for the taking. That should change over the course of the season but for the moment I'll be pretty disappointed if we don't give them BOTH a good game.

To be fare to Aberdeen, when Rangers went down to 10 men they apparently made attacking substitutions and went for it. Love to see that and hope other clubs took notice as most would have went the other way and probably ended up drawing the game 2-2.

Both things can be true.

Rangers slam A'deen, be happy for footballing seasons as rivals have been dismantled.

A'deen do over the Huns - great to see for social/aesthetic/political reasons.

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    The Glasgow Eastenders will be delighted.
    As they might say round that way.
    "Beale, yer tea's oot "
    Him being a Londoner, he may next see Highgate before he sees The Gallowgate.
    Your thread title is missing the word THE
    Or it could have read "Lets all laugh at Sevco"

Sevco is the new club which just so happened to change its name to The Rangers
    I hope they die properly the next time with some dignity ..and soon.
    ...Amen to that m8.

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    I want Hibernian to beat every other team ..and sevco !
    I never want that zombie club supported by fascist sectarian bigots to beat anyone or win anything .
    Poisonous institution.

**** the Zombies
    What he said...........detestable club, anything which damages them is good for me.

Aberdeen and Hearts are our rivals not Rangers. I'd happily see them scud every other team in the league to take points off them and settle for them being humiliated in Europe. Aberdeen or Hearts beating them is bad news for Hibs. Same with the other lot in Glasgow.
    100%.

Celtic and Sevco also serve a useful purpose in cup competitions, acting as a safety buffer if Hibs have been knocked out and making it harder for Hearts to win the tournament.

In the lopsided world of Scottish football where it's impossible for anyone other than the Glasgow giants to win the league the best scenario is for Celtic and Sevco to win every week except when they're playing Hibs.

I also agree with you though that it's tremendous to see them humiliated in Europe. Although here again I find it funny to see every Scottish side (bar Hibs) take a doing in Europe. Sod the coefficient.

Quote Originally Posted by SickBoy32 View Post
    Dear oh dear

Following up your howling comments about treating playing the OF as being akin to an ‘international break’ / ‘avoid injuries’ with another absolutely shocking comment 😂😂😂

What a depressingly bleak attitude (glad that Motherwell / Aberdeen don’t share it, and I’m sure NM won’t either), was excellent to see the huns get beat like that , particularly on armed forces day - FTK!

The OF are weaker this year than they have been for a while, I look forward to us taking points from both !
    Meanwhile Aberdeen are now level with us having played both the old firm. Celtic and Rangers will finish 20/30 points above whoever finishes 3rd. They aren't our competition. I was wanting them to hurt Aberdeens goal difference yesterday as that's what it could come down to.

Of course there’s always a funny side to the Old Firm dropping points but always want to see them taking the 3 points off our closest rivals. The result yesterday at Ibrox was bad for us although funny as well.

Meanwhile Aberdeen are now level with us having played both the old firm. Celtic and Rangers will finish 20/30 points above whoever finishes 3rd. They aren't our competition. I was wanting them to hurt Aberdeens goal difference yesterday as that's what it could come down to.
    Surely you must get some enjoyment out of The Sevco losing and the absolute greeting going on from half of the weegie hoarde? It's hilarious, fairweather bunch of inbred, unwashed, sash wearing, silly handshaking babies 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Surely you must get some enjoyment out of The Sevco losing and the absolute greeting going on from half of the weegie hoarde? It's hilarious, fairweather bunch of inbred, unwashed, sash wearing, silly handshaking babies
    As someone who remembers the abomination that was the now defunct Glasgow rangers I think It's even possible to enjoy every time the tribute act, sevco suffer a setback.

Hibs will take care of Hibs.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    The day you can’t laugh at The Rangers is the day that you should just pack it in and go watch rugby or something.
    Last edited by Libby Hibby; 01-10-2023 at 01:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    The day you can’t laugh at The Rangers is the day that should just pack it in and go watch rugby or something.
    Or you get outed as a fully paid up member of some inbred lodge in East or West Lothian 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    The day you can’t laugh at The Rangers is the day that you should just pack it in and go watch rugby or something.
    Spot on. It’s ****ing brilliant. Let us take care of Aberdeen, love to see Rangers lose as often as possible, other than against Hearts where I just hope that whoever loses does it hilariously.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    I get that Celtc or Orcners winning helps us reach as high as we can, but if anything illustrates how burst the Scottish fitba is, it's that. I choose not to follow the logic because if I did, I'd no be back!
    This.... Best post in the thread

Firstly to the op, its "The Rangers"..

secondly, i never ever want them to win, against hearts yes but any other time NAH !

Quote Originally Posted by 7Hero View Post
    Firstly to the op, its "The Rangers"..

secondly, i never ever want them to win, against hearts yes but any other time NAH !
    Is it not The The Rangers?

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Is it not The The Rangers?
    The The RunGers?

Quote Originally Posted by MKHIBEE View Post
    The The RunGers?
    The RanGers, oh oops that’s the diet huns

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Spot on. It’s ****ing brilliant. Let us take care of Aberdeen, love to see Rangers lose as often as possible, other than against Hearts where I just hope that whoever loses does it hilariously.
    When it comes to Rangers I don’t really have much skin in the game. Don’t like them, but what they do doesn’t really impact much in my day to day life.

Hearts? Our city rivals. Hope they lose every time they take the park. First team, women, U10’s the lot.

Just not that bothered about Rangers and west coast stuff.

Celtic are no better, so this ‘hope they get beat by everyone’ that some of our fanbase have is just backing up that we have too many Celtic minded people.

Either of them losing is always funny, but if you’re a Hibs supporter, I honestly can’t see how you’d want them to lose more than Hearts. It just doesn’t make sense.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    Celtic are no better, so this ‘hope they get beat by everyone’ that some of our fanbase have is just backing up that we have too many Celtic minded people.

Either of them losing is always funny, but if you’re a Hibs supporter, I honestly can’t see how you’d want them to lose more than Hearts. It just doesn’t make sense.