Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Got the podcast on Spotify but where can I see the video, can't find it on you tube for some reason

Quote Originally Posted by Allant1981 View Post
    Got the podcast on Spotify but where can I see the video, can't find it on you tube for some reason
    Search ‘open goal’ on YouTube and you’ll get it no bother.

Hot wings comes up as an option immediately when you’re typing in search and that’ll take you there. ‘O’Connor’ now coming up as a top hit too for obvious reasons 😀

Quote Originally Posted by Allant1981 View Post
    Here you go....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bct-4pmabLU&t=1215s

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    That is something else. Got to love Gaz.

Loved this, absolutely priceless from the both of them. Could watch them all day!

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    You wouldn't want either of them on your quiz team mind you 😂

That was brilliant ....Laurel & Hardy

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    That was hilarious!! Pair of absolute heroes, brains clearly in the feet only though, especially Gaz 🙈 Oh and he loves a wee porky does O'Conner (not just the food) because clearly no way did he have The Proclaimers in his phone 😂🤥

I remember watching the one on one with Si Ferry and him talking about getting his blood drained from his body weekly in Russia and then his blood cleaned and put back into him and feeling brand new 🤣🤣🤣
    Aue, they're no touring Scandinavia just now 😆😆

Aye, I checked 😆

Quote Originally Posted by 6-2MAGIC View Post
    Very funny episode. Deeks and Gaz bounce off eachother very very well. Pure comedy, need them on that more often.
    Give them their own spin off series. Open Goal: Leith.

Didn't take them long to get Gaz back on.

https://youtu.be/cXbndw5vLJU?si=CvJm7GX6lgCdFMKO

Poor of him having a go at Fish when he's his laddie's team mate. Could be awkward for Josh. His dad's probably bigger than Fish's dad, mind.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Give them their own spin off series. Open Goal: Leith.
    Gazza fi Leef wi the shiny new teef.

Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    Poor of him having a go at Fish when he's his laddie's team mate. Could be awkward for Josh. His dad's probably bigger than Fish's dad, mind.
    Aye although he did say that Monty had been in touch with every single loan player within a week of being in the job

Was hoping he would spill the beans on Johnson since it seems he can’t keep his mouth shut , maybe his laddie is sensible and tells him nothing

Pretty sure it's Si Ferry who uses the word 'chinky' at about the 16min mark 🤦🤦

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    Pretty sure it's Si Ferry who uses the word 'chinky' at about the 16min mark
    I just changed the playback speed to 0.5x to check that, and casual racism apart the result was ****ing hilarious

Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by McSwanky View Post
    I just changed the playback speed to 0.5x to check that, and casual racism apart the result was ****ing hilarious

I'm a bit surprised who ever produces and edits it thought 'aye I'll just leave that in'

I can’t hear it at 16 mins?

I swear, these 2 could pair together for stand up. The material would write itself, so neither of them would have to worry about the spelling.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I can’t hear it at 16 mins?
    It's when he asks Deek what kind of food he likes

Cheers mate - I went from 14-17ish and it was chat about Broon moving folks room into the bath. Will watch more.

To be fair, it's barely audible. Could have been missed.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Cheers mate - I went from 14-17ish and it was chat about Broon moving folks room into the bath. Will watch more.
    It's the original clip (the wings one) but you'll need to listen carefully

Quote Originally Posted by McSwanky View Post
    It's the original clip (the wings one) but you'll need to listen carefully

Ah - I’m all caught up now. Cheers!

Ferry does 1-1 interviews with them both as well, definitely worth a listen.

For all the banter between them is shan and it’s very hit and miss there’s some really good content been produced by Ferry.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

The OG docu series when they take over Broomhill is a really good watch, I like Ferry in it, he is passionate, Perma tan Lyle and Kirk Club foot are just fannies

What did he say about Fish?

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    What did he say about Fish?
    Said Hibs are defensively weak but singled out Will. Can't believe he's a Man U player as he's been guilty of being a ball watcher and he doesn’t rate him. A nothing comment if your laddie doesn't work for the same employer and hasn't Fish as a team mate but he does...

Garry just cannae keep his mouth shut...Deeks got that bit right 😬🤣

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Said Hibs are defensively weak but singled out Will. Can't believe he's a Man U player as he's been guilty of being a ball watcher and he doesn’t rate him. A nothing comment if your laddie doesn't work for the same employer and hasn't Fish as a team mate but he does...

Deeks kind of called him out a few times. About that, about telling tall stories, the "that's just poor parenting on your part" comment, etc.

Gary is thick as ****, so I doubt Will Fish gives a toss about what he's got to say. He's a comedy figure these days. Snorted his career away.

Definitely in the minority here but O'connor comes across as a bit of a slaver. Riordan seems relatively sensible in comparison.
    Last edited by HFC93; 02-10-2023 at 05:48 PM.