Page 24 of 52 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Could he wear a Frank McAvoy mask?

Because they definitely outsmarted EUFA last time around.

Shouldn't someone with time on their hands be alerting our friends at UEFA to the patent flaunting of the regulations? Just the sort of trivial thing they like to deal with.

Quote Originally Posted by SonOfDavidFrancey View Post
    Shouldn't someone with time on their hands be alerting our friends at UEFA to the patent flaunting of the regulations? Just the sort of trivial thing they like to deal with.
    Sounds like a job for an old poster - Sydney I think he was called. Did nothing but write letters to various authorities over the years. Ideal man for the job.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Sounds like a job for an old poster - Sydney I think he was called. Did nothing but write letters to various authorities over the years. Ideal man for the job.
    UEFA’s response would be “the famous who??”

Bring back Missing Sid......

Quote Originally Posted by Fro62_in_Leith View Post
    "Bloodstains don't show on a maroon bedspread"
    Turds do though

Disclaimer - not speaking from personal experience

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Turds do though

Disclaimer - not speaking from personal experience
    That made me laugh way more than it should have

Sergey.

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    That made me laugh way more than it should have

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Sergey.
    No Sergey was the guy who was going to finish hertz with all his Lithuanian contacts. Sydney used to write letters.

Aye, that sounds about right.

The smart thing to do would be to write to our old friends State de Reims FC (who we played in a European Cup semi final)

If UEFA's rule is a £22k per game fine, for any team in a European top flight league, whose manager isn't qualified, then how come Reims are being fined every game, but Hearts aren't

I'm sure our French counterparts would be interested to take up the conversation with the beaks at UEFA from there onwards...

https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/fo...still-29112239

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Aye, that sounds about right.
    Sidney and Sergey what a blast from the past.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    The smart thing to do would be to write to our old friends State de Reims FC (who we played in a European Cup semi final)

If UEFA's rule is a £22k per game fine, for any team in a European top flight league, whose manager isn't qualified, then how come Reims are being fined every game, but Hearts aren't

I'm sure our French counterparts would be interested to take up the conversation with the beaks at UEFA from there onwards...

https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/fo...still-29112239
    It's Ligue 1 imposing the fines, not UEFA. Unfortunately!

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    It's Ligue 1 imposing the fines, not UEFA. Unfortunately!
    I think technically it isn't allowed in the SPFL Premiership either but the SPFL don't do anything about it. Gerrard wasn't qualified for the first year he was managing Rangers. Not sure how they got round it for European games, though. Maybe McAllister or Beale was technically in charge for European games that season.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Bring back Missing Sid......
    I seen him and told him.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Can someone dig out the thread from summer 2020 when the clubs were minutes away from voting to keep Hearts in the top league and it was champagne on ice?

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    I seen him and told him.
    I wondered if any of the aulder yins would catch that

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    I think technically it isn't allowed in the SPFL Premiership either but the SPFL don't do anything about it. Gerrard wasn't qualified for the first year he was managing Rangers. Not sure how they got round it for European games, though. Maybe McAllister or Beale was technically in charge for European games that season.
    Slippy, still aint qualified he downloaded some certs from the internet and done a bunk to the desert.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Do they still have their staircase to nowhere that is supposed to lead to their Castle you cannae view restaurant ?

Dont be fooled by this stairway to heaving, only jambos can pass through the wall to the biggest trophy room on this, or any other planet.
    **** the hertz

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Slippy, still aint qualified he downloaded some certs from the internet and done a bunk to the desert.
    Let's hope he didn't download the wrong one by mistake, or else the Saudi's will be intrigued to have Pastor Reverend Gerrard of the First Pressley-terian Church of Nevada joining their league....

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Dont be fooled by this stairway to heaving, only jambos can pass through the wall to the biggest trophy room on this, or any other planet.
    **** the hertz
    Platform 9 3/4

The windae lickers room…

Our VIP suite with no windows which guarantees you are completely safe from the gullible hordes who have paid for your non luxury stay

Do they still have the escalator ( another first for world soccer) and does it work??

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Do they still have the escalator ( another first for world soccer) and does it work??
    No idea Aldo, but they have a 1st for the press sitting so low they got soaked doing their reports
    They also put their Directors Box in the wrong place, resulting in their board getting abuse from their fans

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4185 View Post
    The windae lickers room…

Our VIP suite with no windows which guarantees you are completely safe from the gullible hordes who have paid for your non luxury stay
    Surprised they don't have a thread about this on Yakback. Having rooms with nae windaes tae lick means at least 380,000 of their fan base can't stay there.

Just been reading the story about what happened to the Hearts fans in Greece and the stolen flag. It’s a pretty shocking story and good on the PAOK guys for arranging to get it back to them and to the Hearts fans for being brave enough to go and get it back! I have zero good feelings or tolerance for anything to do with our neighbours, but there does have to be a limit to the rivalry when it comes to something like this and I can only feel sorry for the guys involved and especially if you think of the circumstances surrounding the flag.

Did they no forget to order seats for their new super duper Stand ?

HMFC the gift that keeps on giving ?

Remember their Groundsman who lived in Currie but would rather work for the sheep than Hibs

No the brightest

Quote Originally Posted by CentreForward View Post
    Just been reading the story about what happened to the Hearts fans in Greece and the stolen flag. It’s a pretty shocking story and good on the PAOK guys for arranging to get it back to them and to the Hearts fans for being brave enough to go and get it back! I have zero good feelings or tolerance for anything to do with our neighbours, but there does have to be a limit to the rivalry when it comes to something like this and I can only feel sorry for the guys involved and especially if you think of the circumstances surrounding the flag.
    Whats the flag story? Any links?

Edit - found it

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...ultras-4284593
    Last edited by tamig; 08-09-2023 at 04:24 PM.

Whats the flag story? Any links?

Edit - found it

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...ultras-4284593

Thanks Tamig, was just about to go off and find the link!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    The Josef Fritzl suite doesn't sound that appealing to me. But then, I like a view.
    As long as it doesn’t have a basement you’ll probably be ok.