Page 21 of 52 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast
    I'm sure a few folk on here will be aware of the comedian Dave Gorman

He has a section in his shows that he calls a Found Poem on the Internet

He basically reads aloud some crackpot thread on a website, set to sombre chamber music, to show how ludicrous the self-important writers/posters sound in real life.

I just had a wee look on Kickback, and would recommend reading P6 of the Ann Budge thread there in the style of a Found Poem

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...ge/6/#comments

Literally every single entry is a diamond

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Do they still have their staircase to nowhere that is supposed to lead to their Castle you cannae view restaurant ?

That is a fire escape in the hotel. You climb out of that bedroom window at the top of the stairs....

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    I see they have now announced that Naismith is the manager and McAvoy is the assistant again hahahaha

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    I see they have now announced that Naismith is the manager and McAvoy is the assistant again hahahaha
    Musical dining chairs.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post

He basically reads aloud some crackpot thread on a website, set to sombre chamber music, to show how ludicrous the self-important writers/posters sound in real life.

I just had a wee look on Kickback, and would recommend reading P6 of the Ann Budge thread there in the style of a Found Poem

Hilarious stuff 😄 big shiny new stand 🤣🤣🤣

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Part of me wants Hearts to qualify for Europe next season if Naismith lasts until then (I feel filthy saying that) as they will have to go through this charade again. At which point surely, UEFA must start asking questions.

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Part of me wants Hearts to qualify for Europe next season if Naismith lasts until then (I feel filthy saying that) as they will have to go through this charade again. At which point surely, UEFA must start asking questions.
    Presumably by then he will have gained his Pro Licence though? Happy for them to finish Bottom 6 so we don't have to find out anyway!

Wikipedia so suppose not guaranteed to be correct.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    "Meet the new boss... Same as the old boss..."

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    "Won't get fooled again" is certainly not a motto for the most gullible support in world football!

🤣🤣🤣

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar

This is a belter from i8hibsh;

"I have to say I am more concerned about the dignity of HMFC than Ann Budge. I personally could not give a **** if she exits the front door wearing a Shrek costume as long as she leaves.

I am fully aware I am coming across as a dick but my ****s to give are now at zero.

I personally do think there is one human being on the planet less suited to run a football club than Ann Budge.

Now that all the above has been said and when she exits and relinquishes all control I wish her nothing but good things. I want her to be happy and enjoy her life in good health and happiness.

But to me Hearts come first."

It really is crazy that all they had to do to get around the UEFA requirements was to change the job titles. They’ve been pretty open all along that nothing has changed, just the job titles yet that’s enough to satisfy UEFA that they weren’t breaking the rules.

Does that mean Frankie has been sacked now? Must be some sort of record for a permanent head coach to be sacked after 4 league games.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MelbourneHibees View Post
    Presumably by then he will have gained his Pro Licence though? Happy for them to finish Bottom 6 so we don't have to find out anyway!
    I’m sure when this was all announced it was reported he wasn’t even enrolled in a pro licence course and all of them were full up for the foreseeable future. It was years before being qualified rather than months/within a year that were being talked about

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    Almost like “we had a perfectly good manager here all along”

Haven't read the thread but the good thing about Budge is she's still pulling the strings but now has McKinlay to take the blame for whatever the omnishambles of the day is. When the heat gets too intense she can just replace him with a different patsy.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    This is a belter from i8hibsh;

"I have to say I am more concerned about the dignity of HMFC than Ann Budge. I personally could not give a **** if she exits the front door wearing a Shrek costume as long as she leaves.

I am fully aware I am coming across as a dick but my ****s to give are now at zero.

I personally do think there is one human being on the planet less suited to run a football club than Ann Budge.

Now that all the above has been said and when she exits and relinquishes all control I wish her nothing but good things. I want her to be happy and enjoy her life in good health and happiness.

But to me Hearts come first."
    That was an entry dave gorrman would have been proud of, no doubt😊

I also liked the classic modern day exchange between 2 folk calling themselves xb52 & briefer

Xb52 - I wouldn't care if Budge took her money & left now.
    Briefer- [said with obvious confidence] "her money has been paid back to her"
    Xb52 - "nope still owed a couple of million"
    Briefer- "fair enough"

So let's just be clear about this, as it's what big teams do.

Naisy is on the top step of the staircase to nowhere, and the guy with badges is just below, for the time being?

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Do they still have their staircase to nowhere that is supposed to lead to their Castle you cannae view restaurant ?

Ah well,the kids will be happy slidin' doon the bannister's...

Over 64 % want him sacked 😂😂😂

They're the best rivals any team could have. Comedy gold. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😭😭😭😭😭🤣

You move the the right coach in,
    The wrong coach out,
    You play a game in Europe
    Then you change them all about.......

You fooled the beaks in Europe
    But you're gonna get found out
    Thats when you'll get flung out......

Thank you thank you, I'm here till Thursday......

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Over 64 % want him sacked
    As Mrs doctor Budge has turned over the club to them, as the big fan owned entity that they are, isn't the game up for Naisy then?

So Frankie Boy has gone back to his previous job.....as a postman? 🤔

https://www.theguardian.com/football...voy-royal-mail

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    So Frankie Boy has gone back to his previous job.....as a postman?

Better than walking the streets.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar

That was fun

Only read it from p6, but the standout post for me was TallPaul's... "She must think the support are morons. Absolute shambles"
    He's managed to get 147 comments in... but can't see him going the distance

Quote Originally Posted by Sergio sledge View Post
    It really is crazy that all they had to do to get around the UEFA requirements was to change the job titles. They’ve been pretty open all along that nothing has changed, just the job titles yet that’s enough to satisfy UEFA that they weren’t breaking the rules.

Does that mean Frankie has been sacked now? Must be some sort of record for a permanent head coach to be sacked after 4 league games.
    Cough, cough 🫢

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    So Frankie Boy has gone back to his previous job.....as a postman? 🤔

At least the promise he can deliver something may be achievable.

this photo just screams 'ha ha we really fooled everywan eh, haw haw'

fools.jpg

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    The goings on at Hearts are beyond parody. The thing is the fans, who are meant to own the club, just go along with the nonsense.