Page 12 of 14 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Rather support the guys who play for us now.
    McGinn wont be giving a **** about us when he steps onto that pitch (if we manage to get past Luzern) sentiment will be well oot the windae

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    He’s a club legend unquestionably.

Doesn’t mean I don’t want to see Joe Newall put him in the stand during the game.
    Absolutely this.

Showing SJM respect pre/post game is one thing, singing his song during the game…..no thanks. Love the guy but I’d be hoping he spends most of the game on very prominent behind!

Quote Originally Posted by hibee-boys View Post
    Showing SJM respect pre/post game is one thing, singing his song during the game…..no thanks. Love the guy but I’d be hoping he spends most of the game on very prominent behind!
    Absolutely.

Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    “Sell SJM” 😂

I don't think we'll progress past Luzren anyway

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    This , the hole game on it 😝

First Team Breakthrough Broxburn Greens's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Love the positivity…. Although I have that horrible feeling myself after Sundays debacle….

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Broxburn Greens View Post
    Love the positivity…. Although I have that horrible feeling myself after Sundays debacle….
    The last two Thursday games have been the opposite of the Sunday games, so hopefully that continues
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Yeh, got to agree with that. There's nothing not to like about SJM both as a player for Hibs and as a person ... but he's a professional and will do his job to the best of his ability if this game happens. Our job as Hibs fans is to give every ounce of our support to our club and our players with nothing left for anybody else, no matter how much they are still loved here.SJM's place in the history of this club is cemented in place as is the affection he is held in by its supporters, nothing will ever change that. But for 180 minutes plus whatever gets added he will just be another opposition player.

Yeah. Feel the same.Kind of reluctant to post this for fear of getting abuse. Based on our performances so far we will have to score a couple at least cos our defence and goalie are a shambles.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post
    Yeah. Feel the same.Kind of reluctant to post this for fear of getting abuse. Based on our performances so far we will have to score a couple at least cos our defence and goalie are a shambles.
    Maybe so mate. But on paper we have a decent midfield capable of making chances for our forwards, not much point having that if the tactic is to shell the ball over their heads as we did at Motherwell ... any defence is going to struggle if the tactics mean the ball is coming back into their half constantly because we cant hold onto it up front or in the middle of the park.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post
    I'm fearful of a doing. They are a good side and could have scored a few last week. In saying that, on our day, we are also a good side. I also think we'll need to score tomorrow.

I don’t think they’re all that good, they’re tidy and composed on the ball but surely that’s the bare minimum you’d expect of a team in this competition (aside from our team of galacticos who prefer World Cup passes to the corner flag)? I didn’t think they really troubled us at all last week to be honest, they had one decent attempt at goal which they were unlucky not to score from and the goal they scored came from some typically pish defending from a set piece.

Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post
    I don’t think they’re all that good, they’re tidy and composed on the ball but surely that’s the bare minimum you’d expect of a team in this competition (aside from our team of galacticos who prefer World Cup passes to the corner flag)? I didn’t think they really troubled us at all last week to be honest, they had one decent attempt at goal which they were unlucky not to score from and the goal they scored came from some typically pish defending from a set piece.

Bit puzzled as to how we managed to beat them 3-1 considering we can't pass the ball according to you.

Are Servette not supposed to be better than them? Play like Servette did in 2nd half yesterday and we will hammer them.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Bit puzzled as to how we managed to beat them 3-1 considering we can't pass the ball according to you.
    First goal is brilliant team play, second goal is a good wee combination down the wing and a pretty poor cross that’s behind both the strikers but ALF takes a nice touch and cleverly lofts it into the path of Vente. Third goal is just an interception and we catch them out when they’re pushing hard for an equaliser, Obita does well to stay composed. We can pass the ball, sometimes very well. We just don’t often enough imo. Certain players in the team seem to panic under pressure and prefer to clear their lines when they have team mates showing for them. All imo.

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    The last two Thursday games have been the opposite of the Sunday games, so hopefully that continues
    What about the Thursday before the other 2??? Disaster or what!!!

PSN ID: Spanish_Kebab
    That's the spirit

Quote Originally Posted by Nevi_SOL View Post
    That's the spirit
    He's only saying what a good percentage of the support think , the defence at present gives us the fear. It's not to say we don't want Hibs to go through.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Crunchie View Post
    He's only saying what a good percentage of the support think , the defence at present gives us the fear. It's not to say we don't want Hibs to go through.
    We also had the same defence against them last week and only conceded once, they are a decent team but nothing outstanding

Quote Originally Posted by Allant1981 View Post
    We also had the same defence against them last week and only conceded once, they are a decent team but nothing outstanding
    We were at home, that performance at Fir Park was woeful, I hope it was a one off. LJ will have them up for it I'm sure, I just think he has to make changes to that defence, time will tell.

Quote Originally Posted by Allant1981 View Post
    They created a number of chances that with a better touch or a bit more luck would have resulted in goals. They move the ball nicely around the box and its daft not to think we will have a tough job to stop them scoring more than once tonight. We'll need to score IMO. There's nothing wrong with being honest about our chances in any game in a discussion about it ...... The folk who translate that honesty into 'we've nae chance, am no gaun' are the ones who piss me off.

My guess is that the Villa faithful will have long since realised that it's gonna be a complete walkover. Oh well, I'll just enjoy the beauty of Luzern and keep my fingers crossed :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    My guess is that the Villa faithful will have long since realised that it's gonna be a complete walkover. Oh well, I'll just enjoy the beauty of Luzern and keep my fingers crossed :-)
    Sure, they'll have seen our performance last week, then been dispirited by their hammering by Newcastle, but they'll probably think they've got at least an outside chance if they can take us back to villa park with only a small deficit.

Quote Originally Posted by Crunchie View Post
    We were at home, that performance at Fir Park was woeful, I hope it was a one off. LJ will have them up for it I'm sure, I just think he has to make changes to that defence, time will tell.
    The performance at home against St mirren was rank but went and beat luzern, and could have scored 4

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    They created a number of chances that with a better touch or a bit more luck would have resulted in goals. They move the ball nicely around the box and its daft not to think we will have a tough job to stop them scoring more than once tonight. We'll need to score IMO. There's nothing wrong with being honest about our chances in any game in a discussion about it ...... The folk who translate that honesty into 'we've nae chance, am no gaun' are the ones who piss me off.
    And we could also have scored another if the doidge shot hadn't hit the bar, definitely nothing from last week's game to suggest they are much better than us, I agree I think we will need to score, fingers crossed we are celebrating tonight

Villa should hammer both sides but you just never know. If we get through tonight, I'm not convinced we will, it will be great to play Villa and give them a decent game at ER. But the away the game could be a nightmare.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    As well as the Doidge one that hit the bar, as pointed out by Allant1981, their goal was from a corner that should not have been given. It didn't touch any Hibs players before it went out. Luzern got more than their share of luck last week.

You are correct though, I expect a very tough game tonight.

@hibs.net private member Fergus52's Avatar

Gamertag: Zazu rafike
    Sorry if this has been covered already - is there any chance of our games being moved if us and hearts go through?