Page 6 of 52 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Hearts - 3 major trophies in 60 Years.

Hibs - 4 major trophies in 50 years.

Yet they think they are a massive club?
    No club that has failed to win the league cup for 60 years can call themselves massive imo. Absolutely embarrassing.

A favourite detail of mine, on the rare occasions I look into the hearts fans forum, is this:

One of the things they seem to dislike most about Hibs fans is that we are capable of using email.

They say "emailing Hibees" like it's going to be devastating for the likes of you and me.

I mean, if use of email is a Hibs trait, what's the cardigan-wearing equivalent? CB radio from a Rover to a Saab?

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    There's absolutely no denying that. Been discussed on here on many a thread that for a club of our size in Scottish terms we should have won far more than we have. But in our case I think that makes us humble enough not to run about pretending other clubs are beneath us, in fact it's not beyond yer average Hibs fan to have a joke at our own expense.

But the way Hearts fans go on you would think they had far more than a measly 3 trophies in 60 odd years and just as many relegations ... as Scotland's alleged 3rd biggest club their failure to make a significant dent in that time gives them even less right to play Billy big baws than we have, but you wouldn't think so when you listen to fans of 'the famous'

They live off their derby record .... that might matter in Edinburgh and the rest of the two clubs catchment area ... but the rest of the world couldn't give a rats arse ... without looking it up I couldn't tell you what Dundee's historic record against Dundee Utd is, or Morton's v St Mirren, or Newcastle's v Sunderland .... I can tell you that Dundee United have won more than Hearts in the last 60 years, including the league, and made a European final, I can tell you that St Mirren have won the Scottish cup and league cup in that time, I can tell you that Newcastle have done the square root of sod all apart from the Fairs cup in the mid 60s ... I couldn't give a toss how many times they have beaten Sunderland.

It's winning stuff that earns you kudos and in the last 60 years their 'haul' of 3 trophies doesn't even match under achieving Hibs ... and even one of them is tainted by financial cheating. You seriously have to wonder where the hubris and unearned air of superiority comes from
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    No club that has failed to win the league cup for 60 years can call themselves massive imo. Absolutely embarrassing.
    Brilliantly summed up

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    A favourite detail of mine, on the rare occasions I look into the hearts fans forum, is this:

One of the things they seem to dislike most about Hibs fans is that we are capable of using email.

They say "emailing Hibees" like it's going to be devastating for the likes of you and me.

I mean, if use of email is a Hibs trait, what's the cardigan-wearing equivalent? CB radio from a Rover to a Saab?
    Goes back to a few Hibs fans getting involved in their meltdown under Mad Vlad when all the chickens came home to roost. They were all very upset at a perceived attempt by Hibs fans ( en masse if you listen to them ) to spike their attempts to dodge getting what they deserved. These are the same folk who have turned one of the most shameful episodes in world football history ..... not an exaggeration IMO .... into 'aye but Mercer saved Hibs'

They are very lucky in one regard. The fact that they aren't 'famous' apart from in their own minds has saved the name Heart of Midlothian from becoming a byword with the worlds football fans for the most Abhorrent behaviour a football club can engage in. If that had been Man United trying to kill off Man City or Real Madrid trying to kill off Atletico Madrid, or River Plate trying to kill off Boca Juniors through the stock market their very name would have become reviled throughout the football world to this day.

@hibs.net private member BonnieFitbaTeam's Avatar
    There's absolutely no denying that. Been discussed on here on many a thread that for a club of our size in Scottish terms we should have won far more than we have. But in our case I think that makes us humble enough not to run about pretending other clubs are beneath us, in fact it's not beyond yer average Hibs fan to have a joke at our own expense.

But the way Hearts fans go on you would think they had far more than a measly 3 trophies in 60 odd years and just as many relegations ... as Scotland's alleged 3rd biggest club their failure to make a significant dent in that time gives them even less right to play Billy big baws than we have, but you wouldn't think so when you listen to fans of 'the famous'

They live off their derby record .... that might matter in Edinburgh and the rest of the two clubs catchment area ... but the rest of the world couldn't give a rats arse ... without looking it up I couldn't tell you what Dundee's historic record against Dundee Utd is, or Morton's v St Mirren, or Newcastle's v Sunderland .... I can tell you that Dundee United have won more than Hearts in the last 60 years, including the league, and made a European final, I can tell you that St Mirren have won the Scottish cup and league cup in that time, I can tell you that Newcastle have done the square root of sod all apart from the Fairs cup in the mid 60s ... I couldn't give a toss how many times they have beaten Sunderland.

It's winning stuff that earns you kudos and in the last 60 years their 'haul' of 3 trophies doesn't even match under achieving Hibs ... and even one of them is tainted by financial cheating. You seriously have to wonder where the hubris and unearned air of superiority comes from

One??
    At Easter Road They Play.....

[QUOTE=BonnieFitbaTeam;7390843]

One??

Take my word for it mate, I was being kind.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fiddich View Post
    You've no idea, but give it large about sticking it to the 'OF', by limiting them to small numbers? Why should anyone give your idea the time of day?

Personally, I enjoy the big atmosphere games. Why would you both, limit the atmosphere, and deny our club the huge income?
    Agree completely with this but you need to be careful here.

Someone will be along shortly to say that you’re enabling sectarianism by enjoying yourself.

Apparently we’re part of the problem if we enjoy these atmosphere’s at ER!!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar

In a nutshell. Great post

[QUOTE=NAE NOOKIE;7390850]
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieFitbaTeam View Post

One??

Take my word for it mate, I was being kind.
    Confused here, why would anyone be kind to the hertz? poppy thieves and snakes who would steal pensions from old folks, do they deserve any kindness, do the hell.
    **** the hertz

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...omment=9820385
    The Natives are worried

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member BonnieFitbaTeam's Avatar
    [QUOTE=A Hi-Bee;7390964]

Confused here, why would anyone be kind to the hertz? poppy thieves and snakes who would steal pensions from old folks, do they deserve any kindness, do the hell.
    **** the hertz

That's more like it!!
    At Easter Road They Play.....

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    **** the Hertz

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    The Natives are worried

I don't know what they are worried about. In Robbie Neilson they have the greatest Scottish football manager since Sir Alex Ferguson and they will split the OF this coming season and win the league by 2025. Or sumfin' like that. No?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I don't know what they are worried about. In Robbie Neilson they have the greatest Scottish football manager since Sir Alex Ferguson and they will split the OF this coming season and win the league by 2025. Or sumfin' like that. No?

That was priceless

Wonder who they think is the best out of there new managers ?

Many years is it now since they won the League cup ? Do they still call it the Mickey mouse cup ? Rangers & Celtic need it for the treble so cannae be that bad .

Poppy stealers F.C

Again ?

IF they win a cup . Which one of the three collects a medal ?

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    If they win a cup probably Superman.

Again ?
    Have you never heard of 3rd time lucky?

I'm more interested in the size of the cherry picker the SFA would need to hire for putting a medal over shanklands heid.

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    The Natives are worried

Among the list of recent achievements listed are third and fourth place prem finishes. This is basically first or second though according to the intelligentsia. Who knew?

[QUOTE=A Hi-Bee;7390964]

**** the hertz
    Aye well, when you put it like that I have to agree ..... **** the Hertz

Looks like I'm quoting myself here .. but I'm not

Talking of banter. How stupid is a club that had the room and the money to expand their stadium to over 22,000 who are now losing money hand over fist because they are having to give away support seats to their own fans. Don't get me wrong, it's good news for any club if the demand from their own support gives them the ability to reduce the away allocation. But the fact is Hearts could have had the best of both worlds and their shortsightedness is going to cost them a fortune

I recall the cynicism when RP extended the capacity of Easter Road to over 20,000 from 17,500 when the east was replaced. How much money have Hibs made from that near on 3000 extra seats since the stand was built? It probably isn't far off a million quid, maybe more.
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 12-07-2023 at 11:34 AM.

I think what is most pleasing is that most of them don't have any concerns that they fired an experienced manager (albeit a distinctly average one ) and have replaced him with someone that isn't qualified and has almost zero experience. Scraped a draw in a game against us where the yam fuds in the wheatfield and ball boys both had more possession than their team in the 2nd half and he's on a par with Mourinho

Very good email.

Just one correction I would make.

Under the pieman their debt started to rocket in the mid 90's. Won the Scottish Cup in 1998 when this debt was already at unmanageable levels (probably £20m). They wouldn't have won this without this massive debt from the players bought.

Tiny was about to become Tesco when their corrupt Lithuanian comes along. No one else wanted to touch them. Then another 2 Scottish Cups are won under a £40 - £50m debt (they did a few of these dodgy debt for shares arrangements so the real debt was more than this). Then their embarrassing admin takes place.

Their only 3 major trophies in the last 60 years won under a massive debt. Even the most maroon Yam would admit they would not have won this without players they could not afford to buy.

Debt written off when they went into Admin. Anderson appears (where was he when this was all going on) and a new stand pops up in a couple of years.

Staggering.
    Last edited by Hibees1973; 12-07-2023 at 12:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Brilliantly summed up
    2 tainted wins.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Among the list of recent achievements listed are third and fourth place prem finishes. This is basically first or second though according to the intelligentsia. Who knew?
    I liked this piece of wisdom

"Gees! What is there not to understand with the management team!? Naismith is effectively the manager but for uefa purposes, we've got to say it's McAvoy because Naismith doesn't have the correct pro licence. I can't see why so many people are finding that hard to get their head around.
    We're hardly a basket case because the OP doesn't understand the above"

Maybe I should upset the jambos by forwarding it, in an email (an EMAIL!) to Uefa...

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    They are an absolute basket-case of a club. Their two Scottish Cup wins from 2000 onward have been thanks purely to stolen taxpayer money which resulted in them essentially going bust. Following their bail-out and £50m+ worth of cash injections in recent years (basically charity donations), they only have 2 relegations, some embarrasing European losses (Birkirkara...yes....who?), no training centre and a ground which is too tiny to develop out further following their main stand redevelopment (which itself was a shambles and is not fit for purpose for a building to today's standards). It is simply embarrasing for them that after all of that money, all of that cash, they have the same amount of 2000's major honours as we do (oh, and one more relegation ). Wee team, big delusion.
    Last edited by The Spaceman; 12-07-2023 at 01:29 PM.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    They've always been tinpot. With delusional fans.