No club that has failed to win the league cup for 60 years can call themselves massive imo. Absolutely embarrassing.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-07-2023 11:37 AM #151
-
11-07-2023 11:43 AM #152
A favourite detail of mine, on the rare occasions I look into the hearts fans forum, is this:
One of the things they seem to dislike most about Hibs fans is that we are capable of using email.
They say "emailing Hibees" like it's going to be devastating for the likes of you and me.
I mean, if use of email is a Hibs trait, what's the cardigan-wearing equivalent? CB radio from a Rover to a Saab?
-
11-07-2023 11:52 AM #153This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-07-2023 12:00 PM #154This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They are very lucky in one regard. The fact that they aren't 'famous' apart from in their own minds has saved the name Heart of Midlothian from becoming a byword with the worlds football fans for the most Abhorrent behaviour a football club can engage in. If that had been Man United trying to kill off Man City or Real Madrid trying to kill off Atletico Madrid, or River Plate trying to kill off Boca Juniors through the stock market their very name would have become reviled throughout the football world to this day.
-
11-07-2023 12:01 PM #155This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
One??At Easter Road They Play.....
-
11-07-2023 12:11 PM #156
[QUOTE=BonnieFitbaTeam;7390843]
One??
Take my word for it mate, I was being kind.
-
11-07-2023 01:16 PM #157This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Someone will be along shortly to say that you’re enabling sectarianism by enjoying yourself.
Apparently we’re part of the problem if we enjoy these atmosphere’s at ER!!
-
11-07-2023 03:32 PM #158This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-07-2023 04:02 PM #159
[QUOTE=NAE NOOKIE;7390850]
**** the hertz
-
11-07-2023 04:04 PM #160
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...omment=9820385
The Natives are worried
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
-
11-07-2023 04:05 PM #161
[QUOTE=A Hi-Bee;7390964]
That's more like it!!At Easter Road They Play.....
-
-
11-07-2023 05:03 PM #163This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
-
11-07-2023 05:30 PM #164This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That was priceless
-
11-07-2023 05:47 PM #165This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-07-2023 05:59 PM #166
Many years is it now since they won the League cup ? Do they still call it the Mickey mouse cup ? Rangers & Celtic need it for the treble so cannae be that bad .
Poppy stealers F.C
-
11-07-2023 06:02 PM #167This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
11-07-2023 06:14 PM #169This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-07-2023 06:31 PM #170This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
-
11-07-2023 06:49 PM #171This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-07-2023 11:02 PM #172This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-07-2023 11:15 AM #173
[QUOTE=A Hi-Bee;7390964]
Looks like I'm quoting myself here .. but I'm not
-
12-07-2023 11:24 AM #174
Talking of banter. How stupid is a club that had the room and the money to expand their stadium to over 22,000 who are now losing money hand over fist because they are having to give away support seats to their own fans. Don't get me wrong, it's good news for any club if the demand from their own support gives them the ability to reduce the away allocation. But the fact is Hearts could have had the best of both worlds and their shortsightedness is going to cost them a fortune
I recall the cynicism when RP extended the capacity of Easter Road to over 20,000 from 17,500 when the east was replaced. How much money have Hibs made from that near on 3000 extra seats since the stand was built? It probably isn't far off a million quid, maybe more.Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 12-07-2023 at 11:34 AM.
-
12-07-2023 12:14 PM #175
I think what is most pleasing is that most of them don't have any concerns that they fired an experienced manager (albeit a distinctly average one ) and have replaced him with someone that isn't qualified and has almost zero experience. Scraped a draw in a game against us where the yam fuds in the wheatfield and ball boys both had more possession than their team in the 2nd half and he's on a par with Mourinho
-
12-07-2023 12:40 PM #176
Just one correction I would make.
Under the pieman their debt started to rocket in the mid 90's. Won the Scottish Cup in 1998 when this debt was already at unmanageable levels (probably £20m). They wouldn't have won this without this massive debt from the players bought.
Tiny was about to become Tesco when their corrupt Lithuanian comes along. No one else wanted to touch them. Then another 2 Scottish Cups are won under a £40 - £50m debt (they did a few of these dodgy debt for shares arrangements so the real debt was more than this). Then their embarrassing admin takes place.
Their only 3 major trophies in the last 60 years won under a massive debt. Even the most maroon Yam would admit they would not have won this without players they could not afford to buy.
Debt written off when they went into Admin. Anderson appears (where was he when this was all going on) and a new stand pops up in a couple of years.
Staggering.Last edited by Hibees1973; 12-07-2023 at 12:46 PM.
-
12-07-2023 12:44 PM #177This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-07-2023 01:06 PM #178
"Gees! What is there not to understand with the management team!? Naismith is effectively the manager but for uefa purposes, we've got to say it's McAvoy because Naismith doesn't have the correct pro licence. I can't see why so many people are finding that hard to get their head around.
We're hardly a basket case because the OP doesn't understand the above"
Maybe I should upset the jambos by forwarding it, in an email (an EMAIL!) to Uefa...
-
12-07-2023 01:24 PM #179
They are an absolute basket-case of a club. Their two Scottish Cup wins from 2000 onward have been thanks purely to stolen taxpayer money which resulted in them essentially going bust. Following their bail-out and £50m+ worth of cash injections in recent years (basically charity donations), they only have 2 relegations, some embarrasing European losses (Birkirkara...yes....who?), no training centre and a ground which is too tiny to develop out further following their main stand redevelopment (which itself was a shambles and is not fit for purpose for a building to today's standards). It is simply embarrasing for them that after all of that money, all of that cash, they have the same amount of 2000's major honours as we do (oh, and one more relegation
). Wee team, big delusion.
Last edited by The Spaceman; 12-07-2023 at 01:29 PM.
-