Page 379 of 474 FirstFirst ... 279329369377378379380381389429 ... LastLast
Results 11,341 to 11,370 of 14208

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    What if you need a Brad Pitt though .
    Go before or wait? Don't think I know of anyone gone for a Brad during a concert.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

My pet peeve is that I seemed to be banned from the holy ground forum and I can't think why.

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    My pet peeve is that I seemed to be banned from the holy ground forum and I can't think why.
    There's a post explaining the situation on the main forum posted 1540 yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    There's a post explaining the situation on the main forum posted 1540 yesterday.
    Thanks, hadn't seen that.

Ridiculous behaviour from posters that admin feel they've had to do that.

Retail companies that send discount codes which show as invalid when I enter it.

Quote Originally Posted by Santa Cruz View Post
    Retail companies that send discount codes which show as invalid when I enter it.
    Aye, very annoying. I got one from Amazon Prime for Co-Op groceries, £15 off your first order if you spend over £50, cannae get the bugger to work. 😡

When people use the word young instead of old when referring to someone’s age.

Not knowing when Pet Peeves V starts

These 'what I eat in a day' videos that seem to be all the rage on social media at the moment. Usually pushed by 'body influencers' with something to sell.

A lot of attention is placed on body image and young females and rightly so. However such videos are clearly targeted at teenage boys and it's basically a bunch of guys juiced up on PEDs telling young lads they can look like them just by eating a lot and drinking protein shakes (link in bio of course).

Not to say that guys using gear don't put the work in but it's deceitful to claim you are natural when it's blindingly obvious you aren't.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Small talk. I appreciate I am as grumpy and antisocial as anyone, but whenever I see my Mum she’s always asking “how is so and so”, “how are x and their family getting on”. Not unreasonable, but I get irrationally annoyed when people ask about others they either don’t know or maybe met in passing once at a wedding 5 years ago. I know it’s just conversation filler but what difference does it make how strangers are doing.

Folk that can't be arsed walking their dog and just let it in the garden. What was the actual point in you getting a dog?

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Folk that can't be arsed walking their dog and just let it in the garden. What was the actual point in you getting a dog?
    That sounds preferable to the ones who do walk their dog but keep it off their lead so it can run, and s***, in others(my) garden at least.
    Mon the Hibs.

Some dogs are just not for walking, there is the tiniest dog a few doors down from me, I swear it has no legs and just a body, head and feet. A wee Woman, very small too takes the dog thing out around 6 in the morning just up to the top of the street and back and I think they return home around 10 in the morning 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Some dogs are just not for walking, there is the tiniest dog a few doors down from me, I swear it has no legs and just a body, head and feet. A wee Woman, very small too takes the dog thing out around 6 in the morning just up to the top of the street and back and I think they return home around 10 in the morning 🤣
    This is a rottie - doesn't go anywhere. Shame considering there's fields nearby

Totally mate, I get that as a dog lover 👍

My dog is out every morning for his short walk Monday to Friday, long walk when I finish work and longer walks at the weekend if Im off, I need the exercise as much as the dog, its good for the mind, plus the fact he is my best pal
    Last edited by Bridge hibs; 14-05-2023 at 07:25 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Totally mate, I get that as a dog lover 👍

My dog is out every morning for his short walk Monday to Friday, long walk when I finish work and longer walks at the weekend if Im off, I need the exercise as much as the dog, its good for the mind, plus the fact he is my best pal
    Loved having dogs but unfortunately my youngest is allergic to them. It was either dogs or him on a steroid inhaler.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    That sounds preferable to the ones who do walk their dog but keep it off their lead so it can run, and s***, in others(my) garden at least.
    Quite. There seems to be a fad for folk to not have dogs on leads whilst walking along busy roads. Always makes me really nervous when I'm driving past them.

We were at a kids play park thing with some friends and their children yesterday. One of our friends had a set to with a dog owner there who despite signs saying dogs needed to be short leads, didn't have their dogs on a lead and kept running up to one of his young daughters who was scared (not as scared a me, mind as I'm badly cynophobic). When he asked her politely if she could put them on a lead, "nah we don't own any leads" followed by her screaming a lot of abuse at him.

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Quite. There seems to be a fad for folk to not have dogs on leads whilst walking along busy roads. Always makes me really nervous when I'm driving past them.

We were at a kids play park thing with some friends and their children yesterday. One of our friends had a set to with a dog owner there who despite signs saying dogs needed to be short leads, didn't have their dogs on a lead and kept running up to one of his young daughters who was scared (not as scared a me, mind as I'm badly cynophobic). When he asked her politely if she could put them on a lead, "nah we don't own any leads" followed by her screaming a lot of abuse at him.
    It's against the law not to have a dog on a lead along a road. The best trained dog can still be startled and run into the road. The police very rarely do anything about it.

I've mentioned this one before I think. Bars, restaurants, shops that don't adhere to the opening times they advertise online. I appreciate places, particularly small businesses might forget to update times but the place I was last night has no excuse. I went out for a curry to Rustoms with my wife and her dad last night. We went to Platform 5 (part of Greene King) for a drink afterwards. Google had their opening hours as them closing at midnight. We had ordered a drink and a few minutes later we were being told "2 minutes to drink up" at about 10.50. Turns out they close at 11. OK, you might think Google is out of date, except for three things. The staff said they've always closed at 11 during the week, the Google entry said "hours confirmed by management one week ago" and their own website states they shut at 12.

I used to suffer this at my former local bar. If there was no one in, they would close, full stop. Could be 9pm or 10 pm or whenever.

It was left to the bar staff to decide. Needless to say it became a desert after 8pm as word got round. It belongs to a national chain so no one bothered, staff wise.

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    It's against the law not to have a dog on a lead along a road. The best trained dog can still be startled and run into the road. The police very rarely do anything about it.

How was the curry? Haven’t tried it yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Assume you meant to quote me. Yep it was excellent. We’ve been a few times. They do the karahi by weight. The half kilo of boneless chicken karahi was delicious. They do some, let’s say more interesting dishes too. I’ll pass on the sheep trotters and sheep brains though.

😀 Yeah I did. Sounds good, will have to give it a try soon.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Dog curry?

Tradesmen that don't show up when they say. Was meant to have an electrician come yesterday for a quote... no sign of him.

Linking that to the previous chat about dogs... tradesmen/workmen that bring their dog with them on jobs and just expect that you'll be sound with the dog being in your property (happened more than once).

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    The over use of the term “bottled it”. It seems to be the tribal catch all go to, to use against your rivals.

Wee feral tramps that wear all black with ruck sacks on their backs, what the **** is that all about 🤣

Was in a sports shop recently and there were 4 young guys discussing the best black leggings/joggers that will look super cool with his black ruck sack, one of them piped up, yeah you will look super cool bro 🤣

I couldnt imagine even in my radgeness days of youth trying to get a girlfriend wearing that garb 🤣

Oh and I managed to buy my flip flops and Nike socks 🫣

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    My neighbour does this, it's scheduled so regularly that you know what time it is by the house shaking from the door slam followed by the dog barking in the garden for the next 10-15 mins. Prick.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    My neighbour does this, it's scheduled so regularly that you know what time it is by the house shaking from the door slam followed by the dog barking in the garden for the next 10-15 mins. Prick.
    Barking dogs drive me mad. As you describe, back garden barkers...no doubt barking to get back in.

Worse since lockdown.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    What if you need a Brad Pitt though 🤔.
    Surely a Beverley Knight?