Really hoping them sacking Neilson will force us to do the same with LJ.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Results 1,651 to 1,680 of 4139
Thread: Managerial Sack Race
-
09-04-2023 04:20 PM #1651
-
09-04-2023 04:21 PM #1652
-
09-04-2023 04:25 PM #1653
[QUOTE=Is It On....;7324024]Goodwin, Neilson and Johnson were / are underperforming with their squads. Inevitable decision from Aberdeen and Hearts, just waiting for us to follow suit.[/QUOTE
Decisive from hearts while we fanny around. Johnson should be out today but we are unfortunately a club with no leaders on and off the park. As long as it is possible to make top six Johnson will remain post.
-
09-04-2023 04:26 PM #1654This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm amazed they've sacked Neilson. There must surely be more to it than just a shortish bad run of results.
-
09-04-2023 04:27 PM #1655
Not so much fan ownership as mob rule at Tynecastle.
"Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire
-
09-04-2023 04:28 PM #1656
Shows hearts ambition compared to ours. Joke of a club atm.
-
09-04-2023 04:28 PM #1657
-
09-04-2023 04:29 PM #1658
[QUOTE=WestStandMoaner;7324052]
-
09-04-2023 04:31 PM #1659
-
09-04-2023 04:32 PM #1660This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-04-2023 04:33 PM #1661
Agree with comments that Hearts sacking Neilson and Hibs sticking with LJ when you look at where the clubs are, the squads etc shows the difference in expectations and what is and is not acceptable. LJ is basically unsackable as Hibs stick to this we can’t keep sacking managers policy even if it means sticking with a poor manager taking us nowhere.
-
09-04-2023 04:36 PM #1662This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-04-2023 04:38 PM #1663
They deal with their problem
We stick with our loser.
What a ****ing chance we’ve had to leapfrog them and we’ve ****ing blown it.
-
09-04-2023 04:40 PM #1664
-
09-04-2023 04:41 PM #1665This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-04-2023 04:43 PM #1666This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-04-2023 05:02 PM #1667This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-04-2023 05:26 PM #1668
Harry Potter back in no doub
-
09-04-2023 05:34 PM #1669
We’ll only know how the next guy will do once they take over.
Carry on with ***** or roll the dice and either continue with ***** that we’re getting anyway or potentially improve? No brainer. Get him in the bin.
-
09-04-2023 05:40 PM #1670
Remember when we strolled it against them on a Friday night (Allan, MacLaren) and won 2-0.
This was probably the last time we beat them which is a disgrace.
Can still see his wee greetin face that night.
-
11-04-2023 09:44 AM #1671
Paul Ince and Alex Rae sacked by Reading FC. Feel sorry in a way that they’ve had a 6 point deduction due to the owners, but will never feel sorry for Rae getting the bullet!
-
11-04-2023 10:20 AM #1672This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-04-2023 08:51 PM #1673
Not a managerial sacking but Ross Wilson leaves Rangers for Nottingham Forest.
Was he not quite ***** for Rangers? Can’t think of many brilliant signings they’ve made recently.
-
12-04-2023 09:01 PM #1674This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-04-2023 03:34 PM #1675This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
We shouldn’t have sacked Jack Ross when we did. It’s been downhill since and the club have spent a lot of money achieving very little.
-
13-04-2023 04:02 PM #1676This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-04-2023 06:08 PM #1677
Chris Wilder is reportedly facing the sack at Watford after 36 days.
By my rough calculation in a circa seven year senior career Porteous has served under seven managers
(including his loan period at Edinburgh City).Looks like it could be eight soon.
-
13-04-2023 06:26 PM #1678
-
13-04-2023 07:20 PM #1679
But it is Watford we’re dealing with here.
-
13-04-2023 07:22 PM #1680
The difference in league position between where he left us and where we finished with Maloney was negligible (I think it was 7th v 8th?) We’re currently higher than we were when he left and also deeper into the season (that tells its own story considering how pish we’ve been) and also higher than he had us in his first season. We’ve also never been on a run as bad as the one we were on under Jack Ross since he left (4 points out of 27/9 games).
I get people liked him but people have conveniently forgot just how bad we were under him when he left imo. People compare us now to the Jack Ross 3rd place season, but that’s not the Jack Ross that got sacked, it was the woefully underperforming 4 points from 9 games version that got sacked.Last edited by Paulie Walnuts; 13-04-2023 at 07:26 PM.