Page 583 of 739 FirstFirst ... 83483533573581582583584585593633683 ... LastLast
Results 17,461 to 17,490 of 22155
    @hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Demetri Mitchell and James Scott both scoring for Exeter and Mallan scoring for salford
    There’s a spine of a team there and I think we could compete with those clubs on wages.

Fitting Scott in, with Mallan just behind would require a selection rethink though. I’m thinking one of Boyle or Nisbet, maybe the pair of them, would have to make way.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    There’s a spine of a team there and I think we could compete with those clubs on wages.

Fitting Scott in, with Mallan just behind would require a selection rethink though. I’m thinking one of Boyle or Nisbet, maybe the pair of them, would have to make way.
    Mibbes Naw

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    There’s something about the Welsh team I can’t stand. It’s probably just jealousy. Jealous of their recent success, and jealous that their generational talent was in key forward positions and not stockpiling left backs like our generational talents.
    I mean Scotland will never reach the semi final of any major tournament in our lifetime.

@hibs.net private member cameronw-hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    Behind closed doors, for what it’s worth.

Allowed Russia to launch their invasion from their territory.

Should have been hoofed out like Russia.

Add Israel to that list too.

Quote Originally Posted by JamesHFC View Post
    I mean Scotland will never reach the semi final of any major tournament in our lifetime.
    Or anyone's else's future lifetime for that matter.

Was there a Scotland game yesterday?
    I’ll get used to not watching Scotland like i already have European football.
    I ‘m getting rid of my subscriptions not adding to them for a reason.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Was there a Scotland game yesterday?
    I’ll get used to not watching Scotland like i already have European football.
    I ‘m getting rid of my subscriptions not adding to them for a reason.
    Yes, we won 3 . O, excellent start to our qualifying hopes

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Mibbes Naw

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Yep I'm the same and I feel the same way about Ireland.
    Growing up as a Irish fan in the Jack Charlton era was simply the best time ever , he was without question the best manager we ever had or possibly will have . The team under big Jack had a spirit and fight I doubt we will see again, for the fans back then we didn't expect anything , it was all fun and every game like a party which made it all the more enjoyable.
    https://youtu.be/r5PuNd5iguc

Scotland Squad

Out - Che Adams

In- Lawrence Shankland

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Scotland Squad

Out - Che Adams

In- Lawrence Shankland
    Spanish will be kacking their pants at the thought of facing the heid

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post

diving heider from 25 yards out for the winner on 90 mins could see him playing alongside Benzema in la liga next season

Dylan McGeouch starts for Forest Green as Captain

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Love the way they come out with 💩 like that 😆 not in my house anyway 😏

I'm assuming England will be graciously giving Ukraine the win tonight as they expected us and Wales to?

72 mins penalty Kazakhstan 1-2 v Denmark

85 mins 2-2

88 mins wow 3-2

scenes
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 26-03-2023 at 02:49 PM.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    72 mins penalty Kazakhstan 1-2 v Denmark

85 mins 2-2

88 mins wow 3-2

scenes
    I went away at 80 mins and came back in at 89

Denmark have chucked it here, totally complacent after those early goals, manager needs a bit of a skelp too for not shoring it up after the pen.

What a fantastic result if they can hang on here.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Aimbetov who won this game for them just got a red card !!

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    I went away at 80 mins and came back in at 89

Denmark have chucked it here, totally complacent after those early goals, manager needs a bit of a skelp too for not shoring it up after the pen.

What a fantastic result if they can hang on here.

and the 3rd goal scorer that stupidly lifted his shirt off in celebration thus picking up a yellow card now picks up a 2nd yellow

i only started watching on 70 mins

#timing

What an end to the game, the equaliser was an absolute peach

Ian Murray’s Raith Rovers about to kick off the challenge cup final on bbc alba
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Doesn't seem to be an English commentary available.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Scott Martin ex Hibs, starts for Hamilton
    Jamie Gullan still injured for Raith

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Doesn't seem to be an English commentary available.
    It’s on Alba😀

Is the war over now?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    It’s on Alba😀
    Aye, I know. I don't usually bother with Alba games but, did there not used to be an option to change the Audio?

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Better hope we get a penalty!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Aye, I know. I don't usually bother with Alba games but, did there not used to be an option to change the Audio?

Just switched over, when did Raith get one of those crappy plastic pitches.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Just switched over, when did Raith get one of those crappy plastic pitches.
    Nae idea 🤔 The games at Falkirk though.