Page 107 of 136 FirstFirst ... 75797105106107108109117 ... LastLast
Results 3,181 to 3,210 of 4063
    Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    What are 'furries'?
    The Furries are inadequate male tossers who hide their identity behind a costume and go looking for fights with women every time they gather to campaign for their sex based rights.

For some awkward people, being a furry is simply a way to socialize without the weight of normal rules, a retreat from reality. However, the fact that this escapism takes such an outwardly child-friendly form is a bit of a red flag.

Surely, even the google-eyed gender loons in the SNP must have enough nous to see that adult men who get a kick from dressing up as animals are not the ideal spokespeople for their self-ID bill.

I think they were targeting women at the Let women speak rally in Glasgow today, if the battle for women is 'I'm a women hear me roar' the opposing chant must surely be 'I am Colin in a cartoon animal head, hear me whine through this small air vent', It should be pretty obvious to everyone which side is right here.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    OK. That doesn't seem to correspond with your statement that one is "always biologically male or female".
    Yeh, fair enough. Intersex is an outlier in that sense I guess but is still measured biologically.

Quote Originally Posted by 147lothian View Post
    The Furries are inadequate male tossers who hide their identity behind a costume and go looking for fights with women every time they gather to campaign for their sex based rights.
    Do you have the sources and statistics to back that claim up? It's somewhat disturbing that anyone wearing an animal costume has you riled up so much. I hope you never visit Disneyland.

Quote Originally Posted by HarpOnHibee View Post
    Do you have the sources and statistics to back that claim up? It's somewhat disturbing that anyone wearing an animal costume has you riled up so much. I hope you never visit Disneyland.
    Or seen the tens of thousands of bears in ibrox.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

For some awkward people, being a furry is simply a way to socialize without the weight of normal rules, a retreat from reality. However, the fact that this escapism takes such an outwardly child-friendly form is a bit of a red flag.

Surely, even the google-eyed gender loons in the SNP must have enough nous to see that adult men who get a kick from dressing up as animals are not the ideal spokespeople for their self-ID bill.

I think they were targeting women at the Let women speak rally in Glasgow today, if the battle for women is 'I'm a women hear me roar' the opposing chant must surely be 'I am Colin in a cartoon animal head, hear me whine through this small air vent', It should be pretty obvious to everyone which side is right here.
    Nae Panto for your bairns at Christmas then. 😂

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HarpOnHibee View Post
    Or watch the masked singer 😂
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

For your information they were kept apart, the anti trans group outside the wetherspoons and the pro trans in front of the city Chambers. Oh aye and Manky Jaiket was with the right wing anti trans group!!

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/n...yson-77g8zzbll

How 'Isla' has done more harm to Sturgeon than any political rival.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/n...yson-77g8zzbll

How 'Isla' has done more harm to Sturgeon than any political rival.
    You lot have strange champions.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    You lot have strange champions.

Yep that's the main take from the story.

https://www.scotsman.com/news/politi...nister-4014755

Somerville follows Smyth in calling for SNP rebels to consider their future in the party.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    For your information they were kept apart, the anti trans group outside the wetherspoons and the pro trans in front of the city Chambers. Oh aye and Manky Jaiket was with the right wing anti trans group!!
    Andy Ngo was with the anti-trans group as well. Big friend of the Proud Boys

Yep that's the main take from the story.
    I think the women won't wheesht group need to be aware who are attaching themselves to the rallies they're having.

Manky Jaiket (A force for good)
    Andy Ngo
    National Housing Party
    Scottish Family Party
    Max Dunbar, formerly of the BNP

Strange bedfellows indeed.

I know some women who called out Dunbar, but they really need to watch out who's turning up on their side of the argument.

https://twitter.com/EuanYours/status...42116629250048

https://www.heraldscotland.com/polit...ics-respected/

Flynn takes the opposite view to Sturgeon ally Somerville.

https://www.heraldscotland.com/polit...ics-respected/

Flynn takes the opposite view to Sturgeon ally Somerville.
    The FM has just had a discussion about this at Bute house, and said their would be many different views on individual issues. Do you have a difficulty with that?

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    The FM has just had a discussion about this at Bute house, and said their would be many different views on individual issues. Do you have a difficulty with that?
    Why would I have 'difficulty' with it? It's the SNP who are having all sorts of self-inflicted difficulties with this particular issue.

Not sure if this should have been on the BBC bias thread but it covers this one as well. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt, but they do need a story eh.

Massive so it is.

https://twitter.com/BronzeBullyTime/...19487532802050

Why would I have 'difficulty' with it? It's the SNP who are having all sorts of self-inflicted difficulties with this particular issue.
    Politicians with different views. How very strange for you.

I think the women won't wheesht group need to be aware who are attaching themselves to the rallies they're having.

Andy Ngo
    National Housing Party
    Scottish Family Party

I know some women who called out Dunbar, but they really need to watch out who's turning up on their side of the argument.

A Holocaust denier, anti-abortionists, anti-feminists and fascists at a rally for women's rights. I guess the organisers were just unlucky

Politicians with different views. How very strange for you.
    I get that your devotion to the SNP compels you to downplay each and every hint of discord, but this is an issue which has split the party like no other and has understandably sparked widespread media coverage for months now. I'm not surprised they're desperate to put a lid on it.

From my point of view, I'd be strongly opposed to this ill-concieved bill whichever party had brought it to life and I hope common sense will prevail in terms of a rethink. However, if the furore around it means an ongoing feud within the SNP then that's a welcome bonus.

I get that your devotion to the SNP compels you to downplay each and every hint of discord, but this is an issue which has split the party like no other and has understandably sparked widespread media coverage for months now. I'm not surprised they're desperate to put a lid on it.

From my point of view, I'd be strongly opposed to this ill-concieved bill whichever party had brought it to life and I hope common sense will prevail in terms of a rethink. However, if the furore around it means an ongoing feud within the SNP then that's a welcome bonus.
    Except when 2 MPs and others left and formed a new party because of a different issue

Not sure if this should have been on the BBC bias thread but it covers this one as well. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt, but they do need a story eh.

Massive so it is.

https://twitter.com/BronzeBullyTime/...19487532802050
    I reckon both groups together amounted to no more than 250-300 evenly distributed. It started at 11 and both were breaking up about 2 to 2:30.

There was a lot of shouting at one end and singing and dancing at the other.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    Except when 2 MPs and others left and formed a new party because of a different issue
    That is probably what is stopping Joanna Cherry leaving.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    Yeh, I did consider that but thought the party were privately quite glad to be shot of those two. The 'gender rebels', particularly if they stick around, are going to prove more of a persistent thorn in the SNP's side.

Andy Ngo
    National Housing Party
    Scottish Family Party

https://wingsoverscotland.com/different-cultures/

The other side, meanwhile, continue to display how open-minded they are when it comes to sign-writing.

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar

Party politics aside, are you strongly opposed to it completely, or was it just certain aspects of it you're not happy about? How do you feel about the Gillian Martin amendment, for instance?

The other side, meanwhile, continue to display how open-minded they are when it comes to sign-writing.
    Stuart Campbell belongs in that same list. Another character who has gone completely off the rails. I'm sure I saw a tweet of his not too long ago claiming that he was campaigning for the tory MP in his constituency for the next election. Very much on the same side it would seem.

You might be happy for the women to stand with those groups indicated. Not sure they'd like to be associated with them though.

The wider point which you spectacularly missed is that meetings/rallies can be infiltrated by a small group of people not really interested in the outcomes of the rally.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Grieves View Post
    A Holocaust denier, anti-abortionists, anti-feminists and fascists at a rally for women's rights. I guess the organisers were just unlucky
    I've purposely avoided this thread because it is extremely upsetting to see people in my community and a group that contains some of my close friends attacked daily in the mainstream media and by prominent figureheads let alone on this forum, but it is really worrying that this bile has been brought into my country and is simply reported as a woman's rights march. The above quote sums it up. It is ****ing terrifying. People are going to get killed.

Btw, I'm not here for a debate, anyone defending these people have been blocked. No.

You might be happy for the women to stand with those groups indicated. Not sure they'd like to be associated with them though.

The wider point which you spectacularly missed is that meetings/rallies can be infiltrated by a small group of people not really interested in the outcomes of the rally.
    Where have I said I'm happy about that? I've said nothing at all about the groups you listed. And if anything my post endorses your point about rallies being infiltrated by bampots, as was the recent one with the nutjob brandishing the 'decapitate all terfs' sign.