Of course they've also muddied the waters re offside with the daft ruling that if a defender touches the ball when not sure if a player is offside it plays him onside. The defender is supposed to let the ball past him and trust he's got it right.
Thread: Sportscene 22/23
-
05-02-2023 06:26 PM #781
-
05-02-2023 06:31 PM #782This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
05-02-2023 06:46 PM #783
Motherwell, jeez they’re really in the ****.
"...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
05-02-2023 06:50 PM #784This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2023 06:53 PM #785This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
05-02-2023 06:56 PM #786This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2023 06:59 PM #787This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2023 07:34 PM #788This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2023 08:37 PM #789
I've not read comments yesterday on this thread and am just watching Sportscene now, so sure this has been said but if so it deserves to be said many times - Livi v Killie????? Amateur hour. BBC just dialing in their Scottish fitba coverage.
And who is McGaedie?Last edited by Glory Lurker; 05-02-2023 at 08:46 PM.
-
-
05-02-2023 09:08 PM #791This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Should be a requirement of a professional club."...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
05-02-2023 09:10 PM #792This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2023 10:13 PM #793
‘Great to see Lewis beat Pat Stanton’s record’
Neil McCann
It was Arthur Duncan’s record of most League appearances for the club
They are not really interested in Hibs are they?
No due diligence or even a wee bit research
No respect
I suppose he did beat Pat Stanton as wellLast edited by BILLYHIBS; 05-02-2023 at 10:16 PM.
-
05-02-2023 10:14 PM #794This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2023 10:18 PM #795This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-02-2023 10:34 PM #796
And Michael Stewart yesterday. 'Hearts have been in the last three SC finals but did not win it.' He must have known that St J and Hibs contested the final in that time frame and StJ won it.
Maybe is's a wind-up with a deliberate mistake and I've fallen for it.
-
06-02-2023 11:16 PM #797
-
07-02-2023 07:10 AM #798This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I’m also sure that it was tried before but the Owner of Hamilton managed to “bully” some of the smaller clubs into supporting plastic pitches.
That’s a pretty vague recollection mind so could be wrong.
-
07-02-2023 07:36 AM #799This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Teams with plastic pitches can learn their pitch and train on it regularly to give them an unfair advantage.
And they’re terrible for the environment."...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
07-02-2023 08:43 AM #800This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-02-2023 08:51 AM #801This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It had everything.
-
07-02-2023 09:03 AM #802This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm personally not a fan of plastic pitches either. But a professional club should be able to deal with them when necessary in my opinion. We may not like the rules that allow these pitches, but they are the rules.
-
07-02-2023 09:31 AM #803
-
07-02-2023 04:45 PM #804This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-02-2023 06:36 PM #805
I agree that they should be dumped but there have been several investigations into the risk factor and they found no cause for concern on that front.
-
07-02-2023 08:13 PM #806
To be fair to him, he presented favourable stats about Hibs and recent LC and SC semi and finals on last year's programme (unlike one of his co-pundits who got it all wrong).
'Hearts have been in 3 of the last 4 SC finals' is what he said on Sunday night's show.
-
08-02-2023 08:42 AM #807
I know this isn’t a Sportscene production but it’s BBC Jambo fawning over Doctor Budge again.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/64554917
Do you know she spent £2.5 million of her own money buy HoMFC out of administration and then signed her shares over to Foundation of Hearts ?
No mention that FoH repaid the £2.5 million plus 6% or something interest on top.
The Budge love in continues , never mind the new stand shambles, relegation, suing the Scottish League etc.
-
08-02-2023 09:08 AM #808This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think with grass there are fewer variables and there's less opportunities for home clubs to "learn" their pitch because they can't train on as it will wear it down quicker. Most pitches will be worn in the winter and in far better nick at the start and towards the end of the season and that's a pattern that repeats across top flight stadiums. Top flight is relevant because generally the stadiums are a lot bigger and the pitches get less light."...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
11-02-2023 04:15 PM #809
Sportsound before the kick off. Do you see any shock results today? Pundits -No I don’t think so.
-
11-02-2023 04:47 PM #810This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It's a race to the bottom as to who looks and sounds the most glaikit and inbred of the bunch