Page 20 of 89 FirstFirst ... 1018192021223070 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Citee win

Haaland shot on target 5/4

Bet 365
    That was close.

Haaland had 3 shots, but none on target.

City won, but academic re this one.

Quote Originally Posted by e2los View Post
    That was close.

Haaland had 3 shots, but none on target.

City won, but academic re this one.
    We go again

Motherwell 15/8 @ Betfair on Sunday, I know that they are struggling for a home win but, these runs usually come to an end when teams play us.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Motherwell 15/8 @ Betfair on Sunday, I know that they are struggling for a home win but, these runs usually come to an end when teams play us.
    I had a bet on Well at 21/10 with 365 earlier this week. I hope it's a losing bet but I'm at a loss how we are favourites based on our form. Although their home record is just as bad as our away record.

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    I had a bet on Well at 21/10 with 365 earlier this week. I hope it's a losing bet but I'm at a loss how we are favourites based on our form. Although their home record is just as bad as our away record.
    The cliché about never seeing a poor bookmaker doesn't stack up when it comes to Hibs - outwith Rangers/Celtic games we're our poor form is rarely reflected in the odds. Badly overpriced most weeks.

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    Drifting on Betfair, out to 2s now. 🤔

2/1 Motherwell
    7/5 Hibernian

Mmmm righty, £15 on the cabbage this time, we have to win

anyone fancying Killie to win at parkhead can get 22/1

Me too, £30 on Hearts to be winning at ht, same bet on Celtic.
    Superb! No stopping you!

Things were going a bit pear shaped until my 10ew 1st scorer in the Juve game came in, thank you Mr Milik. 😁
    Incredible! See above

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Juventus to beat Udinese
    Tranent Juniors to beat East Stirling

1.27/1 Double.

Can't see how this fails to happen (apologies to both teams if ive now jinxed them).

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Brentford 5/2 at home to West Ham

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Took GIEH.. Blackpool.. Ipswich..WBA.. Fleetwood.. Burnley..15/1 😎

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Juventus to beat Udinese
    Tranent Juniors to beat East Stirling

1.27/1 Double.

Can't see how this fails to happen (apologies to both teams if ive now jinxed them).
    86 min goal from Juve saves the day.

The good auld cabbage

Stuck a quid on Nisbet hattrick today at 150/1 (had a gut feeling). Even sweeter seeing that third go in

Quote Originally Posted by Hannah_hfc View Post
    Stuck a quid on Nisbet hattrick today at 150/1 (had a gut feeling). Even sweeter seeing that third go in

Well done

Quote Originally Posted by Hannah_hfc View Post

👌

Quote Originally Posted by cammy1969 View Post

The good auld cabbage

Superb mate well done

Hey guys just a wee observation on tomorrow’s football Plymouth 5/1 to beat Ipswich well we’ll over priced and could add fc edinburgh nice wee double, just think massive value I think just thot I’d share

Quote Originally Posted by cammy1969 View Post
    Hey guys just a wee observation on tomorrow’s football Plymouth 5/1 to beat Ipswich well we’ll over priced and could add fc edinburgh nice wee double, just think massive value I think just thot I’d share

Totally agree mate, Plymouth price is mental. Great value and for me it opens up the double chance bet on both games, worthwhile for adding to an acca

Other teams that offer value IMO would include Sheff Utd, Derby and Dumbarton

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Totally agree mate, Plymouth price is mental. Great value and for me it opens up the double chance bet on both games, worthwhile for adding to an acca

Other teams that offer value IMO would include Sheff Utd, Derby and Dumbarton
    I had Plymouth last week away to Bolton 5/2 finished 0-0. But 5/1 for a team at the top of league.

Plymouth 6/1 now on Hills. Tough game for them but that seems a crazy price, good spot!

What do people think about the Manchester derby? Got a free £5 bet builder to use.
    Any suggestions?

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    What do people think about the Manchester derby? Got a free £5 bet builder to use.
    Any suggestions?
    Could try a yellow card treble. Get good odds on that, this page usually has some stats based tips on who to choose nearer to KO:

https://twitter.com/bettingvillage?t...NzsGEAGnA&s=09

I won a 85/1 bookings treble following their tips for the Fulham Chelsea game on Thurs.

William Hill have enhanced odds for a goal to be scored in Manchester derby. Was 1/33, now evens - max bet £10. Should be a free tenner.

@hibs.net private member Auckland Hibs's Avatar
    TAB in NZ has us as favorites for the SC game against the Yams - I find that somewhat bizarre.

They're offering evens on Hearts & draw no bet, or both teams to score and Hearts to win @ 4.5 / 1

99th minute penalty for ten man Fortuna Sittard against PSV just cost me £120. Could only happen to me.

stuck £15 on the sticky buns at HT 7/4

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    99th minute penalty for ten man Fortuna Sittard against PSV just cost me £120. Could only happen to me.

that's simply not true

happens to all of us at some time or another :( bit of a pi$$er though

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Any suggestions?
    Oh yeah, that was another disaster yesterday. Was your free bet Paddy Power, by any chance? I used mine:

Man United win
    Marcus Rashford two or more shots
    Marcus Rashford two or more shots on target
    Under 10.5 corners
    Casemiro two or more fouls.

All came on but for Casemiro. Apparently, he didn't commit two fouls all game, which cost me £145.