Results 12,721 to 12,750 of 22155
    @hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Penalty surely tf
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    It hits his hand, he’s moved his hands to it, unnatural position.

Strange.
    Nothing strange about it. Penalties don't get given against the Huns, especially at ibrox

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Aye, missed the ball and took away right foot, deffo penalty.
    The contact looked to me to be the hun stepped on the celtic player.

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    Another hilariously bad decision by VAR. Of course it’s Willie Collum who made the call.

That’s a penalty by the current rules isn’t it? No point in VAR if you can’t get that consistency.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Celtic fans will now have stopped watching to look out the tin foil hats to prepare for a social media assault whining about conspiracy.
    Can’t really blame them based on that penalty decision. Clear hand ball and not even looked at.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    The contact looked to me to be the hun stepped on the celtic player.
    Aye, but only because the celtc player has dived in. Sakala couldn’t avoid the contact and he’s taken down by it.

VAR working out exactly as expected

Quote Originally Posted by jakedance View Post
    That’s a penalty by the current rules isn’t it? No point in VAR if you can’t get that consistency.
    No excuse for VAR missing that.

PSN ID: Jellzy
    I'd need to see the 1st again. Only seen it once and thought it was a penalty. The 2nd however should be a penalty. Another handball at Ibrox waved away. Arms in an unnatural position regardless of proximity which have been given multiple times already this season. The one they're looking at now is never a penalty. Don't even know why we're looking at it.

Quote Originally Posted by Allant1981 View Post
    I thought it was a pen, would have given it myself
    Contact was made by the sevco player on the Celtic player not the other way around and Celtic should have had a penalty for handball . Beaton will be getting a few free pints this evening in a Hun pub like before . VARS a waste of time when the officials are clearly corrupt

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Contact was made by the sevco player on the Celtic player not the other way around and Celtic should have had a penalty for handball . Beaton will be getting a few free pints this evening in a Hun pub like before . VARS a waste of time when the officials are clearly corrupt
    The rangers one is a penalty. Saying that it’s the rangers player who makes the contact means nowt without the context. The defender slides in, gets none of the ball. It’s a foul.

Ref's left his cards in the pub.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    It hits his hand, he’s moved his hands to it, unnatural position.

Strange.
    Did Newall not get booked for similar!? - And he didn't even move, the ball ricocheted into him :-(

The rangers one is a penalty. Saying that it’s the rangers player who makes the contact means nowt without the context. The defender slides in, gets none of the ball. It’s a foul.
    If the hun doesn't stand on him, he slides right past. It's soft as **** and no other team is getting that.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

I'm sure that's 3 or 4 hand all pens that have gone against Celtic recently by not being awarded, what's VAR actually for...there managers team selections in such a big game aswell are weird

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    If the hun doesn't stand on him, he slides right past. It's soft as **** and no other team is getting that.

You cannae just run around sliding in front of players, getting in their path and no getting any of the ball at all.

I dinnae even understand how it’s up for debate.

I’d be raging no to get a pen for that.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    No one should be surprised at any of the decisions under VAR. It’s the same corrupt/incompetent referees manning it who we have been subjected to for years. VAR wasn’t going to change that and they are never held to account for their decisions.

Celtic player has slide in to try cut out a cross into box making no contact whatsoever with Hun player who steps on the Celtic players foot and can be seen fist pumping while lying on the ground and to me it's no penalty , think the Celtic handball claim was a stonewall penalty though , expected no less with Beaton as ref and am worried about Walsh on VAR in our game too !

You cannae just run around sliding in front of players, getting in their path and no getting any of the ball at all.

I dinnae even understand how it’s up for debate.

I’d be raging no to get a pen for that.
    You're entitled to try and block crosses or cut out passes by anticipating them. Are we now saying its a foul if you slide past someone and don't touch them? The rangers player stands on the celtic player, otherwise there's no contact and there never would have been contact.

Looking forward to the 8 or 9 mins time added on

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    2-2

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Celtic player has slide in to try cut out a cross into box making no contact whatsoever with Hun player who steps on the Celtic players foot and can be seen fist pumping while lying on the ground and to me it's no penalty , think the Celtic handball claim was a stonewall penalty though , expected no less with Beaton as ref and am worried about Walsh on VAR in our game too !
    Why shouldn’t the rangers player be fist pumping?

https://twitter.com/hotgoalsv71/status/1609908342755069954?s=46&t=rHISRNgwo04yIieFRmJXqA

I’ve watched it back to see if I got it wrong…but I’ve no. It’s a penalty. The defender dives in, gets none of the ball, and the reason he’s gone down is cos of a bad tackle. Clear as day it’s a pen.

The celtc one for handball is a stonewaller.

twa-twa

stop yellin walker ffs

4th official has just upped stoppage time from 2 to 7 mins.

Huns not liking a boy called Sands there

This is what's happening. They just won't look at decisions the ref's already decided on.

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    You're entitled to try and block crosses or cut out passes by anticipating them. Are we now saying its a foul if you slide past someone and don't touch them? The rangers player stands on the celtic player, otherwise there's no contact and there never would have been contact.

Where’s Sakala meant to put his foot? He’s impeded by a slide challenge that gets none of the ball. Are you saying you cannae get a foul if you make the contacts, regardless of context?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Reaper View Post
    Needs to show a bit more hunger
    Poor