I would of brought it to the attention of the books authorThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
😉
Results 10,771 to 10,800 of 14208
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
21-11-2022 10:59 AM #10771
-
21-11-2022 01:48 PM #10772This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Mon the Hibs.
-
21-11-2022 02:20 PM #10773This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-11-2022 03:55 PM #10774This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
21-11-2022 05:24 PM #10775This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
-
21-11-2022 07:48 PM #10776
Absolute nonsense from football commentators.
"He writes his own scripts. He scores when he wants!"
He's waited 80 minutes to score a penalty to level the score. Why's he not writing himself a 5 minute hattrick and an early night, Clive?Mon the Hibs.
-
21-11-2022 09:11 PM #10777This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I despise other animals ****, I don’t care where it is, if people are frequently walking through it pick up your ****."...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
23-11-2022 03:22 PM #10778
The general rudeness of some folk these days. I was leading a training session and the number of folk that thought it was fine to be chatting whilst I was speaking was unreal. Then someone kept complaining we hadn't got to the bit they were interested in - well yes that would happen if you keep asking questions that other people have asked and have been answered. This was of course, immediately followed up by another question from them on a topic unrelated to the bit they really wanted to get to that had already been answered. Then same person butts in whilst I'm answering somebody's question with "can we forget about that and go onto this part?"
-
23-11-2022 04:27 PM #10779
Ignorant bus ******s ! Standing at a bus stop for yonks as bus was running well late, tired cold and ****ing miserable and this lardy arsed prick with a rucksack on which was almost the size of a bus just decides to amble to the front of the queue as the bus arrived
No ****ing way jose, after a few power nudges and the death stare from me he was put back into his box, tosser 🤬
-
23-11-2022 05:01 PM #10780This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-11-2022 06:05 PM #10781
-
23-11-2022 06:16 PM #10782This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-11-2022 06:22 PM #10783This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
In saying that old folk can be the worst for disregarding a queue and charging towards the front when a bus is approaching. I'll always step aside and say 'on you go' but a lot of them don't give you the chance. The wee old lady with the walking stick transforms into Usain Bolt when a bus is 40 yards away and travelling.
-
23-11-2022 07:09 PM #10784This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-11-2022 08:45 AM #10785This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-11-2022 10:47 AM #10786
Buses - the other week I'd finished a 12 hr nightshift, made my way to the west end for my bus and waited about 20 mins. When it arrived there was an airport bus and another waiting so I stepped back, caught the drivers attention and held up my hand, he nodded. The airport bus was taking a bit of time so after about 2 mins my bus driver decided he wouldn't wait and drove away. Its half an hour minimum to the next bus. Same thing happened to my son today but only one bus in front . Not what you need after work.
Following on from the rudeness, I was in London recently for a week of cocktails and musicals. The amount of people who chatted constantly during the shows was unbelievable. Apart from being rude and driving me nuts these shows cost a fortune why would you go and sit nattering?
-
24-11-2022 11:01 AM #10787This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
-
24-11-2022 03:42 PM #10788This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The one above about people jumping queue for the bus reminds me of pre-covid when I used to get the bus from my old place to work. Without fail, every day this woman would just push her way to front. She'd only be on for one stop as well. Even worse when linked to my previous paragraph.
-
24-11-2022 05:23 PM #10789
Having my lack of fitba knowledge exposed time and time again, here and elsewhere.
CWG... "penalty!"
Hibs.net..... "diving cheating *******!!!"
-
25-11-2022 09:01 AM #10790This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
-
25-11-2022 05:43 PM #10791
People who sit in cafes and restaurants talking loudly on their phone, with the person they're talking to also at full volume.
I'm not just talking about the usual 'annoying young folk' cliche either, as the two women that took at least three annoyingly loud calls in the restaurant at lunch time today were well over 60 y/o.
-
26-11-2022 12:09 PM #10792This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
27-11-2022 07:57 AM #10794This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I don't even like phone calls that aren't preplanned or relatively obvious to their reason immediately.Mon the Hibs.
-
28-11-2022 02:19 AM #10795
Delivery folk that refuse to ring a door bell. I’m deaf. I’ve got settings that will allow me to “hear” the bell. 9/10 will refuse to ring the bell and just knock, even despite a note on the door and delivery notes.
By deaf I mean i have a significant hearing impairment even if not totally deaf. We were at Kylo tonight and the waitress was unintelligible to me despite being on my good side. She was literally whispering despite me saying twice that I could get the jist of what she’s saying if she simply spoke at a normal loudnessLast edited by overdrive; 28-11-2022 at 02:24 AM.
-
28-11-2022 09:04 AM #10796
My most successful, although I do feel a little guilty, was telling one of those car accident scammers that I was pleased she called as it had happened just the day before. I then told her my wife had died in the crash, which usually made them hang up. This time the scammer started crying on the phone.
I suppose I could have told her the truth, but I like to think I did her a favour because she must have realised that the job wasn't for her. As I said, I do feel a little guilty.
-
-
30-11-2022 10:57 AM #10798
Edinburgh airport, quite simply the worst airport to fly in/out off. Arriving back from a break on Sunday, 2 flights arrived at the same time but only 3 out 7 or 8 passport scanners were operational and even they were rejecting some electronic passports. Its ridiculous, took ages to get through passport control as a result.
-
30-11-2022 11:40 AM #10799
Royal mail 48 hours tracked post.
Seller dispatch package at 17:15 Friday 25th.
Tracking shows it arrived at Edinburgh at 00:04 today, Wednesday 30th and with the strike it's going to be Saturday at the earliest before it gets to me.
I posted a package at 11:05 on Monday also 48 hours tracked and it arrived today before 11:00.
As reliable and consistent as scottish referees and VAR.
-
01-12-2022 07:22 AM #10800
Two from me.
People who park in disabled or parent & child spaces when they have neither a blue badge or a child. I was at Tesco Canonmills this morning just after 7, car park was deserted, I was the only car in it. As I was about to leave a woman drives in, parks in a disabled space and then strides over to the path that leads to the store. There was a standard space quite literally 5 steps to her left. Of course you can say 'well it doesn't matter, there were still plenty spaces for those that need them' but it's not the point, it's the mentality of someone who does that. If they do it when it's quiet then they will do it when it's busy.
Second one is people who are quite clearly lost or unsure where they are going but then lose all sense of the road around them and drive as if they are in a bubble and have no bearing on other road users. This usually goes one of 2 ways. You get the ones who slow to a crawl, peering up every side street, brake sharply and then perform a wild manoeuvre or 2 with no indication of their intention, it usually culminates in a u turn in a completely inappropriate place. The latter is a particular favourite of the Prius driving Uber driver. The other one of these types is the random indicator. These are usually seen on roundabout, particularly busy ones. They'll display a whole host of nonsensical indicators, jump lanes and then still have to cut someone off as they exit because despite crossing 4 lanes in 150 yards they are still in the wrong one. Being in the wrong lane at a junction or roundabout happens but if it's not safe to correct it then you really just need to commit to the lane you are in and sort yourself out somewhere else. Drifting across 3 lanes at Sherrifhall (usually whlst running at least 1 red light) and indicating wildly is just dangerous.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years