Page 342 of 739 FirstFirst ... 242292332340341342343344352392442 ... LastLast
Results 10,231 to 10,260 of 22155
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Are you this weird all the time? It’s already a bit old.

We call them Yams as well, if you’d prefer that?
    Thanks for asking :-) There are way too may "undercovers" on here. I was obviously taking the piss out of Hearts. There is no way people are that ****ing stupid not to get it.
    Last edited by Steven1985; 28-10-2022 at 06:09 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mrimbetween View Post
    Think the att was 15.5k or so, over 3 games maybe no far off 50k, decent cash Re

3rd place is a gold mine and up for grabs
    In all seriousness, why have their European crowds been so small? Latvians didn't bring many but there were large gaps in the home stands as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Google them 👍
    No luck. Even google's never heard of them

Quote Originally Posted by Mrimbetween View Post
    Think the att was 15.5k or so, over 3 games maybe no far off 50k, decent cash Re

3rd place is a gold mine and up for grabs
    Robbie Klopp kept going on about 20k making an amazing atmosphere but last nights attendance was 15,863!

Quote Originally Posted by Steven1985 View Post
    Google it, Hertz are a car rental company. . If facts are nonsense in your view then whatever.
    Probably bumped them too

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Took Levein 96 minutes to out think the mighty Lichtenstein at home as manager remember 😂

A team from the 8th best league beating one in a league ranked 35th and crowds of 600 can’t be sniffed at 😂 giant strides being made at Tynecastle since Birkikara, Brora, and Alloa 😜 that’s progress 👍
    I hope Robbie's learnt a lot of this master tactician.

Simmer down and I have not. I would prefer if they were called Hearts. That way the very few people outside of Scotland would know who to laugh at. Hertz are a car rental company that people actually have heard of.
    That’s your preference. Others on hear call them what they want. No one else seems to have any issues or problems with that.

Tbh Hibs fans/supporters will know who people mean when they are referred to them as Hertz.

As for other people from other teams I’m sure they would get the jist!

You have pushed this point for quite a while now and it’s become very tiresome! You call them what you want and others will do the same.

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Probably bumped them too
    Made me chuckle

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Robbie Klopp kept going on about 20k making an amazing atmosphere but last nights attendance was 15,863!

Maybe he included everyone in nearby pubs or at home watching telly.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    In all seriousness, why have their European crowds been so small? Latvians didn't bring many but there were large gaps in the home stands as well.
    Because they've been shown up. It was supposed to be an exciting adventure that turned into a bit of an embarrassment. Human beings are such. It's not good to associate yourself with failure. The die hards will, most won't.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Now we all know that would make 400,000

That’s your preference. Others on hear call them what they want. No one else seems to have any issues or problems with that.

Tbh Hibs fans/supporters will know who people mean when they are referred to them as Hertz.

As for other people from other teams I’m sure they would get the jist!

You have pushed this point for quite a while now and it’s become very tiresome! You call them what you want and others will do the same.

Fair point and well made. I shall call them Hearts. I was taking the piss out of them but no one seemed to get it.
    Last edited by Steven1985; 28-10-2022 at 05:41 PM.

Because they've been shown up. It was supposed to be an exciting adventure that turned into a bit of an embarrassment. Human beings are such. It's not good to associate yourself with failure. The die hards will, most won't.
    I wouldn't mind the embarrassment of travelling to Florence, Istanbul and Riga.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I wouldn't mind the embarrassment of travelling to Florence, Istanbul and Riga.
    Agreed, but when it's gone tits up that would explain low attendances at home.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

Maybe if you count all the fingers (6 on each hand)= 20,000

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Brilliant

Promising Youngster
    Yam-economics were in full force at work today. Some boy reckons despite getting pumped every game, they have made more money than they would for winning the league…

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Superb

Quote Originally Posted by ThisIsTheYear View Post
    Yam-economics were in full force at work today. Some boy reckons despite getting pumped every game, they have made more money than they would for winning the league…
    No be far away

If you win the league you get group football to the champions league, the real prize

How much is the prize money for winning the league?

What a load of nonsense. Are you ok?
    Can we not just all agree that Hertz Car Rental have never bumped any money from charities to fund their business aims, nor have they claimed an exceptional relationship to the lady Haig poppy fund but still failed to hand cash over to them, whereas Heart of midlothian have?

Simples.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Had enough of all this Herts talk.

Morton 2 Inverness 0. Efe making his debut for Morton.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Had enough of all this Herts talk.

Morton 2 Inverness 0. Efe making his debut for Morton.
    Morton fans loving Efe. Cannae blame them

i swear it always rains in Greenock

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    We were heading to Dumbarton many years back and it was a beautiful, hot sunny day. Across the Clyde you could see a big, black cloud above Greenock.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Promising Youngster
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    How much is the prize money for winning the league?
    No idea - but surely must be more than hardly winning a game in Europes third competition

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    We were heading to Dumbarton many years back and it was a beautiful, hot sunny day. Across the Clyde you could see a big, black cloud above Greenock.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

i think it's rained every time i've been through either watching hibs or a lady friend i was seeing years ago

they should rename it Rainock :(

no idea if they are still going but there was a Greenock Hibs footy side

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Aye, always, just like it's always Baltic in Aberdeen.