Page 340 of 739 FirstFirst ... 240290330338339340341342350390440 ... LastLast
Results 10,171 to 10,200 of 22155
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Give up on that line, mate.
    Anything on skysports D about sad carry on in Italy?

Give up on that line, mate.
    Shalln't

Quote Originally Posted by Steven1985 View Post
    I was just being myself. Probably way too aggressive for 2022. It's "Hearts" BTW. If you keep calling them hertz no one will know who they haven't heard of.
    Eh? You post some pretty bizarre stuff 🙄

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Anything on skysports D about sad carry on in Italy?
    I haven't seen anything.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Eh? You post some pretty bizarre stuff 🙄
    Just ignore me then

I haven't seen anything.
    I put it up on holy ground .

Yeah, I saw it, but I haven't seen anything on Sky. Mind you, I've been watching BT!

Quote Originally Posted by leith lynx View Post
    Needs a dustbin lid for his Xmas party hat.
    Bit optimistic. Might need to cut the roof off of an old Ford Escort to fit that heid.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Bit optimistic. Might need to cut the roof off of an old Ford Escort to fit that heid.
    Nah ,he'd buy a car with a sunroof silly

Yeah, I saw it, but I haven't seen anything on Sky. Mind you, I've been watching BT!
    Tweaked hamstring with Kingsley , Robbie moaning about injury's again

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Imagine celebrating a nothing victory in Europe knowing you’re knocked out.
    I still can't get my head round them getting £430,000 for winning tonight, just for winning. I also can't get my head round this mob drawing v Fiorentina and the Turkish mob.

Quote Originally Posted by I'm Spartacus View Post
    I still can't get my head round them getting £430,000 for winning tonight, just for winning. I also can't get my head round this mob drawing v Fiorentina and the Turkish mob.
    I didn't see the match tonight but I saw most of their match v Hearts in Latvia a few weeks ago and RFS were absolutely dreadful.

Genuinely no idea how they drew v Fiorentina and Basaksehir, particularly when both teams wiped the floor with Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Broken nosed tramp. He looks like he has been sleeping rough for months.
    Could do with the gold valet

Shanklands parents very proud tonight inside Tynie . Daddy's even wearing a hertz tie too

https://images.app.goo.gl/oGqXk14dD7uaxbEX9

Man u manager wasn't very happy tonight with one of his players for show boating . He even took him off.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Did the Hertz fans stay behind to clap their team off or is that only saved for brave, proud, won the 1st half of the 2nd half defeats?

Drove past Tiny this morning at 2am and there was a guy with a Hearts scarf and a Co Op bag at his feet standing outside their Main Stand just standing there applauding

Up there with their brilliant Texaco Cup runs of the 1970’s

Pwoud very very pwoud !

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by I'm Spartacus View Post
    Circa €800K is a great return for two wins, no doubt. I wonder what they’ll clear after the travel costs for the three away trips, and running costs for the three home games. Hopefully take a fair chunk out of it.

Quote Originally Posted by Steven1985 View Post
    I was just being myself. Probably way too aggressive for 2022. It's "Hearts" BTW. If you keep calling them hertz no one will know who they haven't heard of.
    Only Hertz fans don't like the variations of their name.

Man u manager wasn't very happy tonight with one of his players for show boating . He even took him off.
    Anthony, did a wee 2 twirl thing with ball then made a heavy pass out for a goal kick, sort of love I with Ronaldo in a recent question and answer thing, pretty poor.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Only Hertz fans don't like the variations of their name.
    100%. The Hertz fans in our group chat absolutely hate it. Like actually get angry about it. Same with calling their stadium ‘Tiny’.

It's been an outstanding week for Hertz. Actually a bit envious. A brilliant defeat to Celtic. A hattrick for Shankland that they haven't stopped going on about in said brilliant defeat. Eliminated from Europe but the fans were a bit louder than usual against RFT or whatever they're called. It's the stuff dreams are made of really.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Circa €800K is a great return for two wins, no doubt. I wonder what they’ll clear after the travel costs for the three away trips, and running costs for the three home games. Hopefully take a fair chunk out of it.
    I'd imagine big profit. Did they not get around £2.5m just for being in the group stage?

That's more than they'd get for finishing 3rd in SPFL.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    They get €2.9m for group participation, €900k for two wins (one game to go) and I would expect them to make (net) £1.5m from 4 home games (incl the play off). Overall they should clear about £5m extra income.

That is game changing for non OF clubs yet they seem to have an aging average squad. I think they will throw money at Jan window to make sure they finish 3rd. The big question is - has Neilson got it in him to deliver that assuming he will get more competition from Aberdeen and ourselves.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Must have the same dad as Harry Maguire. Could land a helicopter on those heids.
    Or ski off them

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    It's been an outstanding week for Hertz. Actually a bit envious. A brilliant defeat to Celtic. A hattrick for Shankland that they haven't stopped going on about in said brilliant defeat. Eliminated from Europe but the fans were a bit louder than usual against RFT or whatever they're called. It's the stuff dreams are made of really.
    Building up a head of steam as they enter their most exciting couple of weeks of the season. The most wonderful time of the year.

The BBCs Martin Watt virtually creaming himself here, but check out his actual match report, you’d think he was describing 2010 Spain or something.

Hearts stand tall to deliver impressive win - analysis

In a bruising season for Scottish clubs in Europe, Hearts have now delivered the country's only two group-stage wins.

And while a place in the knockout rounds is beyond them, a third-place finish on their return to this stage after an 18-year absence provides succour. The prize for each victory - £430,00 - is also a significant boost to the budget.

Injury woes have haunted Hearts this season and the loss of Kingsley is another cruel blow. But the likes of Toby Sibbick - a stand-out at centre-back - stood tall.

Hearts could easily have wilted after the break - instead they managed the game well amid adversity and delivered an impressive win.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    The BBCs Martin Watt virtually creaming himself here, but check out his actual match report, you’d think he was describing 2010 Spain or something.

Hearts stand tall to deliver impressive win - analysis

In a bruising season for Scottish clubs in Europe, Hearts have now delivered the country's only two group-stage wins.

And while a place in the knockout rounds is beyond them, a third-place finish on their return to this stage after an 18-year absence provides succour. The prize for each victory - £430,00 - is also a significant boost to the budget.

Injury woes have haunted Hearts this season and the loss of Kingsley is another cruel blow. But the likes of Toby Sibbick - a stand-out at centre-back - stood tall.

Hearts could easily have wilted after the break - instead they managed the game well amid adversity and delivered an impressive win.
    To be fair they beat the side currently 3rd in the Latvian league. That's a massive achievement.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    They get €2.9m for group participation, €900k for two wins (one game to go) and I would expect them to make (net) £1.5m from 4 home games (incl the play off). Overall they should clear about £5m extra income.

That is game changing for non OF clubs yet they seem to have an aging average squad. I think they will throw money at Jan window to make sure they finish 3rd. The big question is - has Neilson got it in him to deliver that assuming he will get more competition from Aberdeen and ourselves.
    Fair enough, I thought the group earnings (gate receipts aside) came from points gained, didn’t realise that they got so much just for being there.

Hate that pish. The kind of attitude that would have robbed us of my favourite ever player, Ronaldinho, or from a Hibs point of view, someone like Zemmama.

Nothing wrong with showboating at all and his showboating didn’t cause the bad pass that came afterwards, it was simply a bad pass.