Page 334 of 739 FirstFirst ... 234284324332333334335336344384434 ... LastLast
Results 9,991 to 10,020 of 22155
    Quote Originally Posted by Steven1985 View Post
    Since last time I checked, this was still a free country and this is a forum open to discussion . I didn't mean to be critical, I'm not a bully. However, I shall say what I qenuinely think. If you don't like it, that's none of my concern.

try practising that sound advice
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 27-10-2022 at 05:11 PM.

Well yes, I understand. I wasn't brought up in Edinburgh / Scotland though. Who gives a ****? Seriously, everyone outside of Scotland has heard of the Hibees. No one knows who Hearts are.
    They are our city rivals, we discuss them, thats football mate

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    €3.9 million to date
    €100,000 for losing the Europa League play off
    €2.9 Million for group stages qualification
    €356,000 for 10 Year coefficient
    €500,000 for the win
    €35,722 for something called undistributed amounts

Travel costs will be high though

Mmmm forgot about their play-off tie to get into the Europa :(

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Mmmm forgot about their play-off tie to get into the Europa :(
    TBH they’ll ****ing waste the lot. They’ve spent close to 750k on 2 players that are apparently the bestest ever well that’s what Robbie Klopp has said! The boy Kio is a poor mans Brian Kerr and Grant is no better. Absolute guff.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    TBH they’ll ****ing waste the lot. They’ve spent close to 750k on 2 players that are apparently the bestest ever well that’s what Robbie Klopp has said! The boy Kio is a poor mans Brian Kerr and Grant is no better. Absolute guff.

Interesting opinion overheard from a Jambo- he reckons players with transfer fees of £350k to £600k are not worth paying transfer fees for.

The basis?

If they were a guaranteed upgrade they'd be going for more than that. And at least with free transfers you can shift any flops on without the balance sheet taking as much of an obvious hit.

Interesting theory - basically pay 7 fig sums or don't pay at all

Well yes, I understand. I wasn't brought up in Edinburgh / Scotland though. Who gives a ****? Seriously, everyone outside of Scotland has heard of the Hibees. No one knows who Hearts are.
    Don't think I've seen positive trolling before. I would think the numbers outside of Scotland who've heard of or not heard of Hibs or Hearts would be similar for both teams.

I did laugh when Stendel was unveiled that he was obviously told to say he'd heard of Hearts but not Hibs and he fluffed his lines.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

The more money you give Hearts the more they just wastefully fritter away.

What’s James Anderson got to show for the multiple millions he’s given them?

try practising that sound advice
    Yes miss, sorry miss....:-)

i've honestly never heard of either, but then again i only know a handful of players that play for them

they're not that famous after all

i've honestly never heard of either, but then again i only know a handful of players that play for them

I've been saying that since I joined???? :-)

Got a right one on here tonight.

Cannae see it lasting long.

I've been saying that since I joined???? :-)
    Naw ye havent 🤣

Fiorentina 1-1 Basaksehir - 35 minutes left.

As things stand a win for Hearts tonight keeps them in it.

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Naw ye havent 🤣
    I jolly well have! I would have answered Keith-M but who gives a **** :-)

2-1 fiorentina

phew

will mean istanbul can't take the foot of the pedal next week, both will be on 10 points with Fiorentina having the easier game

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Got a right one on here tonight.

Cannae see it lasting long.
    Been here before, definitely. A trier.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    PSV 2 - 0 Arsenal.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    PSV 2 - 0 Arsenal.
    Get it up them

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Been here before, definitely. A trier.
    Odd thing to say. Nevermind, back to footy

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Get it up them
    Hard work already done, should've played academy tonight.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Get it up them
    PSV have had 3 ruled out as well, 2 by VAR

2-1 fiorentina

phew

will mean istanbul can't take the foot of the pedal next week, both will be on 10 points with Fiorentina having the easier game
    Honest question. Why do you care? It's like my old man (GRHS) He'd rather see England lose than Scotland win. Sad, just sad.
    Last edited by Steven1985; 27-10-2022 at 06:20 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Interesting opinion overheard from a Jambo- he reckons players with transfer fees of £350k to £600k are not worth paying transfer fees for.

The basis?

If they were a guaranteed upgrade they'd be going for more than that. And at least with free transfers you can shift any flops on without the balance sheet taking as much of an obvious hit.

Interesting theory - basically pay 7 fig sums or don't pay at all
    They would say that or think that way!

Tbh mist of Anderson’s money will be on wages shortfall from income!

Honest question. Why do you care?

honest answer.... why do YOU ? why on earth does it bother you so damn much what others think on here ?

Honest question. Why do you care?
    You're no really a football fan. I've read some of your posts and if you really don't understand then as I say you cannae really understand football. You talk about not coming from Edinburgh or even Scotland well I don't come from Liverpool or England but I "support" Everton. Well I totally get rivalry so I take pleasure in Liverpool losing. Its really as simple as that

Aye but they are the bestest ever and will take them to the next level, especially in Europe…….

Both will be in big bucks and both remind me of Martin and Dacour.

2-1 fiorentina

phew

I'd rather those Gorgie freaks were out as soon as possible.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    I'd rather those Gorgie freaks were out as soon as possible.
    They are out as it stands. They won’t win in Istanbul either way.

Can see them finally seeing a hole euro win tonight, hopefully they will already be out

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    You're no really a football fan. I've read some of your posts and if you really don't understand then as I say you cannae really understand football. You talk about not coming from Edinburgh or even Scotland well I don't come from Liverpool or England but I "support" Everton. Well I totally get rivalry so I take pleasure in Liverpool losing. Its really as simple as that
    Yep go to a pub in almost any city in the world and it's the same and they would also all understand us wanting hearts to get beat

honest answer.... why do YOU ? why on earth does it bother you so damn much what others think on here ?
    Think you’ll find that most bother CaR and because this is a football forum, football is discussed (along with other subjects on differing threads)