Rangers v Aberdeen
    Celtic v Kilmarnock
    What a surprise.

@hibs.net private member CmoantheHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Spurs bottle crash again

I only seen the 2nd half but the difference between the sides was remarkable. Man u were working so hard closing down and trying to get the ball back. They were playing like their season depended on it. Spurs played like it was a pre-season friendly. A severe lack of cohesion and commitment, very slow and laboured.

Spotted Johnson, Kensell and Gordon Jnr at Newcastle train station tonight after the Toon Everton game.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Must admit Man U when they play like this are easily top 4 but they're capable of putting in stinkers like they did against Brighton.
    Yes, you never know what you will get on any given day. Thet played very well tonight but could be awful in their next game. It will take Ten Hag time to get them consistent.

Allan on the bench again for Arbroath in a 0-1 defeat to Raith.

From the bbc it looks like Tait playing RM but that could be wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Premier Sports semi final draw;

Rangers v Aberdeen
    Celtic v Kilmarnock
    Just noticed if Rangers beat Aberdeen, the final is the weekend we play then at Easter Rd. Come on Aberdeen

Apart from the Arsenal game on BT are any of the other two premiership games on tv tonight, cant see them listed on Sky sports ?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Souter96Mac View Post
    Spotted Johnson, Kensell and Gordon Jnr at Newcastle train station tonight after the Toon Everton game.
    Interesting, wonder what that was for?

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Apart from the Arsenal game on BT are any of the other two premiership games on tv tonight, cant see them listed on Sky sports ?
    They’re on Amazon prime mate
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Quote Originally Posted by wazoo1875 View Post
    They’re on Amazon prime mate
    Perfect thanks mate 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Newcastle will sort them out at St James park no problem
    Pretty sure the game is at Spurs stadium.

United were fantastic last night as they were against Liverpool & Arsenal at OT. I don't think any of the 'top 6' have beaten another top 6 club away yet this season.

Two decent games on tonight, could be the end of both Gerrard & Rodgers if they lose.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Fulham playing some very good stuff v Villa.

Villa look dire, Gerrard cannae be far away from the sack.

Fulham 1 v 0 Villa

Bye Slippy

1-0 to Fulham. Deserved.

That Leon Bailey for Villa is a lazy *******.

@hibs.net private member cameronw-hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    1-0 to Fulham. Deserved.

That Leon Bailey for Villa is a lazy *******.
    He's been treated pretty poorly by Gerrard and Villa and he looks deflated as anything. Was signed for a big fee, injured first season, second year Gerrard promised hed be a main player after a cracking pre-season, so what does he do, goes and touts him out to other clubs at the end of the window and gives him one start every 5 games. It's chronic stuff from Gerradd ruining some very good players.

Quote Originally Posted by cameronw-hfc View Post
    He's been treated pretty poorly by Gerrard and Villa and he looks deflated as anything. Was signed for a big fee, injured first season, second year Gerrard promised hed be a main player after a cracking pre-season, so what does he do, goes and touts him out to other clubs at the end of the window and gives him one start every 5 games. It's chronic stuff from Gerradd ruining some very good players.
    I remember him being a good player pre-Villa, he’s no bothered his arse tonight though, putting in absolute minimum effort, no good enough like.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Decent pop at goal SJM

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Villa could be ambitious and try to get someone like Tuchel, Poch or Emery.. none of which I think would actually take the job but that's who the Villa fans want/expect. Gerrard is on £4m per year, they will have to spend a lot more than that to attract a top manager.

Also worth mentioning the loss of Michael Beale, he's doing a great job at QPR, obviously knows his stuff. Gerrard lost without him perhaps.

Just watching clips of Slippy at HT, he looks like a lost man, his facial expressions show a man who hasn't a clue how to turn this around and will be out the door this evening, good to see.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Fulham 1 v 0 Villa

Bye Slippy

Do I look happy?

1-0 to Leicester, pretty poor own goal.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Just watching clips of Slippy at HT, he looks like a lost man, his facial expressions show a man who hasn't a clue how to turn this around and will be out the door this evening, good to see.
    Aye, **** him. Always had a wee soft spot for Villa and SJM is my all time favourite Hibs player but I want nothing but absolute failure for Gerrard. A man who clearly had a deep dislike for Hibs and bought into the Hun traditions and believed they were always the victims

Think slippy G's desk contents may be getting packed into a box tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Do I look happy?
    Naw

@hibs.net private member cameronw-hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesHFC View Post
    Villa could be ambitious and try to get someone like Tuchel, Poch or Emery.. none of which I think would actually take the job but that's who the Villa fans want/expect. Gerrard is on £4m per year, they will have to spend a lot more than that to attract a top manager.

Also worth mentioning the loss of Michael Beale, he's doing a great job at QPR, obviously knows his stuff. Gerrard lost without him perhaps.

They have the money to get them, the owners are pretty active as well tbf. Even with Beale it was average at best though, without him it's chronic.

The reluctance to play Buendia is baffling too. Consistently Villas's best player, but never gets a run of games
    Last edited by cameronw-hfc; 20-10-2022 at 07:46 PM.

Nanny McPhee moving in the dug out with his iPad Villa mean business

That Bailey has been a waste of a jersey tonight, rightly hooked.