Page 125 of 739 FirstFirst ... 2575115123124125126127135175225625 ... LastLast
Results 3,721 to 3,750 of 22155
    Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    I heard it was the wrong hotel as Zurich were staying at a different one in the same chain. Might be a load of rubbish but I'm believing it.
    Same, I quite believe those muppets would get the wrong hotel 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Green Reaper View Post
    The famous tiny atmosphere is only ever created by away fans
    No chips in that stand either, what will the Swiss think

Rob McLean thinks if he keeps saying the atmosphere is electric then we will believe it. Even though all that's coming through is some clapping and the away fans

The commentator keeps talking about Boyce as though he's a member of MENSA

Only seen bits and pieces of the first leg but what a draw this is for hearts.

Zurich look very average.

Getting a bit feisty now. We've had a spelling lesson. H E A R T S spells Hearts then the song kind of died and a few people shouted shoot.

It's like La Bombonera so it is.

Has Gok Wan given Neilsen a makeover? 🤔

is this team from Zurich gonna turn up here or whit

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Has Gok Wan given Neilsen a makeover? 🤔
    Trump levels of denial about his hair loss. Just accept it and get it shaved Robbie.

Hearts playing well. Zurich offering **** all.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post

If they’d played the team that’s out there tonight they’d have won last week. Zurich looked poor last week, Hearts just ended up being worse.

yellow card for some heartz player called Grant

Cochrane has been good. Surprised at how bad Zurich are.

Zurich don't look up to much but they do look quick on the counter.

Longer it goes, the more chance of them nicking one I reckon.

Hearts playing well, aye, but without that wee **** Devlin they’re half the team they are with him playing. Hope he gets sent aff n Zurich sneak a 1-0 win

Barrie McKay is a good player but if ever a guy had a face suited to Hearts and Rangers then it's him.

wee short e rse Mackay deserved a yellow there for a couple of kicks at two zurich players

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    is this team from Zurich gonna turn up here or whit
    They'll be sh****g themselves from this atmosphere.

It's like Boca meets Ajax meets Red Star in there - from the 250 Zurich fans.

When commentating or co-commentating on a Hearts game for the BBC you obviously have to pretend you're watching Barcelona.

On the basis that I want them to score every time they cross the halfway line, bit annoyed how pish Zurich are. Could've been in three or four times but played completely the wrong pass.

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    They'll be sh****g themselves from this atmosphere.

It's like Boca meets Ajax meets Red Star in there - from the 250 Zurich fans.

i'm just glad the 800 away fans are making this famous atmosphere we hear about

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post

Yep its a bit like a Hearts v St Mirren game so far. They can't be as bad as this surely.

Barrie McKay is a good player but if ever a guy had a face suited to Hearts and Rangers then it's him.
    He does, but Andy Halliday looks like he should be stood at a taxi rank outside a Masonic having a fag at 1am

Quote Originally Posted by Rumble de Thump View Post
    When commentating or co-commentating on a Hearts game for the BBC you obviously have to pretend you're watching Barcelona.
    Rob McLean seems to think it's ok for the commentator to criticise the ref. Just tell us who's got the ball you boring sod.

What do these commentators not get about advantage? Twice a Hearts players has been fouled, twice the ref has let it go because they have the ball and twice we have been treated to the MacLean musings of 'he's given fouls for less'.

Useless tosser.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    The gushing over Hertz is incredible

Hearts will kick themselves if they don't win this, Zurich are mediocre at best.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    ‘Hertz very easy in the eye’ Deary me

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    The gushing over Hertz is incredible
    Yip, Zurich have been terrible. You’d think Hearts were Barcelona and ripping them to shreds listening to it.

I'm surprised Zurich aren't starting Gnonto who made a strong impression in the first leg. He'd certainly be quicker than the Hearts backs.