😂 I drive for Uber on occasion.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
He may also have not been an Uber driver plenty other options available but black cabs are just the same we are all chasing the pound notes
Results 2,401 to 2,430 of 3831
Thread: Driving Pet Peeves
-
20-12-2021 01:10 PM #2401
-
20-12-2021 03:06 PM #2402
And as a bus driver's son, taxi doesn't elevate you much. 😝
-
27-12-2021 03:04 PM #2403
Blitz ice. Drove into a shower of very fine spray rain this morning. As soon as it hit the cold (-8) dry ground it turned to sheet ice. I was lucky because the stretch of Autobahn I was travelling on was closed for a few hours due to several accidents just after I passed through.
-
29-12-2021 10:38 PM #2404
I can't reverse into a parking bay straight, every time I do it now the motor nearly always ends up parked squint. I then get out check it, get back in and straighten it.
This has only started happening recently, could do it no problem before.
-
29-12-2021 10:46 PM #2405This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteEvery gimmick hungry yob,
-
30-12-2021 06:16 AM #2406
Councils being given the power to act as the police and dish out fines for offences such as "bad turns"
I've had a look but can only see Edinburgh Live type reporting. Tell me they're at the wind up?
-
30-12-2021 01:14 PM #2407This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
-
30-12-2021 04:52 PM #2408This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-12-2021 09:00 PM #2409This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-12-2021 09:25 PM #2410This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-12-2021 10:54 AM #2411
People who look at you and think 'oh, he's less than 100 yards away in a 60. I can pull out safely and not have to accelerate hard'.
Thankfully nothing was coming the other way as I just couldn't slow in time as it was also downhill in the wet.
Please tell me it's legal to find them and burn their car so they can't do it to any else.
-
31-12-2021 02:29 PM #2412
Drivers who seem to be blind to anything in front of them, you know the ones that don't see a car turning right and get stuck behind it, or not seeing a bus pull into a stop and then last minute indicate to come out, or the best one is when they don't see roadwork signs until 5 yards from them.
-
31-12-2021 03:46 PM #2413This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-01-2022 02:25 PM #2414This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
These will be the same drivers who when approaching a wide open roundabout that clearly has no traffic on it will still stop regardless and then look for traffic.
-
01-01-2022 04:03 PM #2415
Have all the drivers out there appraised themselves of the newly updated rules on road hierarchy that have recently went live?
I'm surprised cyclists are higher up the hierarchy than horse riders as I always pulled over/gave way to horsey types on the roads around Colinton/Currie way, dunno if there'll be any noticeable change there.
And will the majority of motorists give way to pedestrians at junctions?
It's gonna be a big step-change for me, being allowed to cross a road and expect drivers to see me and give way, the same as a driver, approaching a junction, giving way to Peds and expecting the vehicles behind me to read the situation and not rear-end me.
-
01-01-2022 04:32 PM #2416
-
01-01-2022 05:27 PM #2417This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
these the same folk who don’t realise that the slip road for joining a motorway is an acceleration lane, trundle down it doing 30, often causing a buildup behind them, then there’s multiple vehicles in a dangerous situation trying to join a road moving significantly faster than them
-
01-01-2022 07:00 PM #2418This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-01-2022 09:22 PM #2419This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
completely agree mate
-
02-01-2022 11:16 AM #2420
-
21-01-2022 10:04 AM #2421
Roundabouts with massive statues, sculptures or man made rainforests in the middle. Cannae ****ing see. That’s a problem.
Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction
-
21-01-2022 12:16 PM #2422This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Pretty sure I read that somewhere official years ago.
-
21-01-2022 12:48 PM #2423This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Her name is Arria and she is stunning. How there haven't been any major incidents there I don't know as whenever I pass I always end up drifting across lanes 😘
-
21-01-2022 04:03 PM #2424
To the boy in the Toyota Yaris that followed so closely behind me he was practically sitting beside in my front passenger seat. All the way from the approach road at the old brewery site to St Marys street, even swerving out into oncoming traffic on the grass market to try and overtake at the zebra crossing. You sir are an erse. No idea how you go your license.
-
22-01-2022 09:39 AM #2425
Cyclists who don’t seem to bother with any lights at night anymore, even the ones delivering food don’t seem to bother.
-
22-01-2022 10:06 AM #2426This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There I was, driving my wee Toyota down StMarys Street. "Oh" I thought to myself," is that that Hermit Crab guy from Hibs.net? I'm gonna try something here..."
It worked 😆
-
28-01-2022 01:33 PM #2427
Those packs of bulbs that you’re forced to buy from certain petrol stations that contain bulbs that you will never use. My tail light/ brake light bulb went just before I set off for Motherwell on Wednesday, I drove to the nearest petrol station and had to buy another one of these things.
United we stand here....
-
28-01-2022 02:54 PM #2428
People who beep their horn to let people know that they're there to pick them up, particularly late at night.
We all have phones nowadays.
Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction
-
30-01-2022 10:24 AM #2429
In the last week I have been behind 3 separate drivers with no lights on. Two noticed when I washed my lights at them, the other just kept going seemingly ignoring or not seeing me flashing my lights at them. I don't know how you can not notice you have no lights on in the dark unless you're pished or on drugs.
-
30-01-2022 10:45 AM #2430This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I've posted the same before, I think the problem is twofold. One, a lot of modern cars have automatic lights that come on as it gets dark, and if your car has been serviced the garage may have switched them off, and two, most cars have dashboard lights that are on all the time giving the impression that your lights are on. Having said all that, one of the drivers I managed to stop and they got out to look at the lights when I told them, the got back in and were having a good look around the dashboard as if they didn't even know how to switch them on!There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.