Page 37 of 43 FirstFirst ... 273536373839 ... LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,110 of 1275
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    I really don't care what games he already won, you want Maloney out after 6 bloody games, playing with the same pish players that got Ross sacked, these are the same players that turned in those horrendous home defeats. Instead of sitting wanking over a photo of Jack Ross, grow a pair and get behind the new manager, at least until he gets his own squad of players in, if after that and the team is still pish, then have a go at him.
    Not sure if you know but we are 48 hours away from the transfer window closing, we've taken in quite a wad of cash and seem to have no real plan to use that cash on bringing in real quality. I guess I always assume coaches with a desire to be a first team coach/manager go through their development thinking "When I get an opportunity I'd take him, him, try him, at a stretch try him, him and him".

Just seems no positive development in the play and no improvement within the squad.

Quote Originally Posted by PH91 View Post
    The midfield wasn't a problem at the start of the season, newell and jdh in front of the back with magennis ahead and we were flying. Fans were all talking about them being the best we have had for years. Losing magennis really has had such a huge impact.

Today showed that newell should be the first name on the teamsheet at the moment. If maloney is going to stick with this sh*t 343 system then he needs to get magennis fit or sign another like him, although im not hopeful of getting someone in that is suitable given our recruitment team think mitchell and henderson are worth signing.
    The midfield at the start of the Euro campaign was good - that midfield trio is decent enough but playing 2 of them together doesn’t work.

Magennis being injured has affected us but again you could say why didn’t we sign someone to cover him as he was never going to play every game.

Doidge playing well then getting injured and no other striker was a mess.

Maloney was brought in to get instant results and top 4.

This isn’t an experiment or transition season. At this rate ST will drop once again. We could easily fall out top 6 by the end of the season.

Next few days are massive for Maloney and Hibs - new players - will he fill the obvious gaps plus the derby.

Hearts are massive favourites - a win for Hibs would help get fans back supporting him.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    I wish folk would see that the majority of these players are not good enough, they let down Ross and they'll let down Maloney, it needs more than one window to sort out this team.
    In a nutshell big chap, but folk are expecting miracles, we lost our best player this window, stupid thing to do, but how folk can’t see Maloney will need time is bizarre.

Quote Originally Posted by MikeyS View Post
    🤣🤣👏🏻 its been bothering me for ages who he reminded me of!

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Grow up. Jack Ross got massive criticism so why can't Maloney? Tell me what has improved? I'll wait.

He's had 6, yes 6 games in charge, tell me why you want rid after so little time, are you still hurting that your precious Ross got the boot, aw didums.

Tell me why do you and a good few others invest so much of your feelings for the manager of a club and not enough in the club itself, this bemuses me. I am a supporter of Hibernian FC and will support the team no matter who is in charge. I never get emotionally attached to the manager unlike yourself and some other on here, strange actions to say the least.

Jack Ross got criticism because after a good 3rd last year we went on a terrible, with terrible football and there seemed no way he was getting us out of the rut, it's what happens in football, oh! and falling out with the owner isn't good policy if you want to keep your job.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PH91 View Post
    The midfield wasn't a problem at the start of the season, newell and jdh in front of the back with magennis ahead and we were flying. Fans were all talking about them being the best we have had for years. Losing magennis really has had such a huge impact.

Today showed that newell should be the first name on the teamsheet at the moment. If maloney is going to stick with this sh*t 343 system then he needs to get magennis fit or sign another like him, although im not hopeful of getting someone in that is suitable given our recruitment team think mitchell and henderson are worth signing.
    I actually think the opposite is true. I had a look and, in the league anyway, Newell, JDH & Magennis only played together twice this season. Albeit we won both games. Looking through our lineups up to the point Magennis got injured and we’ve played variations of Gogic, Scott, Allan, Magennis, JDH & Newell. It changed most weeks and rarely the same midfield played the following game.

I think our midfield has been an issue all season. Magennis made such a difference I think he almost papered over the cracks.

Quote Originally Posted by I'm Spartacus View Post
    Not sure if you know but we are 48 hours away from the transfer window closing, we've taken in quite a wad of cash and seem to have no real plan to use that cash on bringing in real quality. I guess I always assume coaches with a desire to be a first team coach/manager go through their development thinking "When I get an opportunity I'd take him, him, try him, at a stretch try him, him and him".

Just seems no positive development in the play and no improvement within the squad.

And tell me how do you know this? Unless you are privvy to meeting with Maloney and DOF we don't have a clue who they're after and how close we are to signing anyone.

He's had 6, yes 6 games in charge, tell me why you want rid after so little time, are you still hurting that your precious Ross got the boot, aw didums.

Tell me why do you and a good few others invest so much of your feelings for the manager of a club and not enough in the club itself, this bemuses me. I am a supporter of Hibernian FC and will support the team no matter who is in charge. I never get emotionally attached to the manager unlike yourself and some other on here, strange actions to say the least.

Jack Ross got criticism because after a good 3rd last year we went on a terrible, with terrible football and there seemed no way he was getting us out of the rut, it's what happens in football, oh! and falling out with the owner isn't good policy if you want to keep your job.
    Again. Grow up. You're making yourself look a complete arse. Didn't think you'd come back with an answer to my question so I'm out. Nothing has improved. Have a good night.

30 Dec 2020 Hibs 0 Ross C 2
    2nd Jan 2021 Hibs 0 Livi 3
    27th Feb 2021 Hibs 0 Motherwell 2
    16th Oct 2021 Hibs 0 Dundee U 3

All horrendous terrible defeats at home by your beloved Jack Ross.
    That can’t be right, JR was the best thing to happen to Hibs, and don’t forget about the Hampden horror shows under his watch.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar

Bang on the money.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    In fairness I haven’t seen many of any wanting him sacked this early I’ve seen plenty frustrated and a bit despondent based on what they have seen so far which for me is understandable.
    I’ve seen a few say he gets the derby and if he loses that he should be sacked.

Again. Grow up. You're making yourself look a complete arse. Didn't think you'd come back with an answer to my question so I'm out. Nothing has improved. Have a good night.

Grow up ffs I'm not the one greetin because a manager got the sack and it's clouded your judgement on the new guy, you're like a ditched girlfriend.

Nothing will improve until we get the majority of these imposters out the club and get players in who are better and want to be here.

I'm not looking like an erse, I'm not the one moaning about a manager after 6 bloody games, that's embarrassing.

And tell me how do you know this? Unless you are privvy to meeting with Maloney and DOF we don't have a clue who they're after and how close we are to signing anyone.
    Ok, lets revisit this on Tuesday morning!

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    You would think a journalist may ask what the actual plan and style is ? Rather than the usual cliche questions and answers.
    I think I would rather our manager let us know. It certainly isn't evident from how we are playing.

The passing is really painful to watch and is slow, inaccurate and for the most part totally pointless. We are not dragging other teams out of shape they are just moving up the pitch in formation as we play pointless passes. In the end we either force a pass or play a weak clearance and now when we foul we are giving opportunities for set pieces to come into our box. Those same set pieces we struggle to defend. I really hope Maloney isn't stubborn about his style of play as it won't end well. He needs to work out what way of playing is best for the player we have

Quote Originally Posted by I'm Spartacus View Post
    Ok, lets revisit this on Tuesday morning!

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    The passing from the back, the huge possession in our own half, the limited chances, the terrible defending and the utter terrible watch is not going to do him any favours. I can’t see him getting out of this anytime soon. The team look like a deer in headlights as does the manager, it’s an embarrassing watch considering Ross didn’t get the chance of his transfer window, injuries coming back and cup final. This is as bad as I’ve seen since Fenton/Butcher, we’ve no midfield at all.
    Ross had several transfer windows and the team he assembled and coached was and is utterly **** this season and he deservedly got the boot for it. He's gone. Get over it.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Oh for f*** sake, another expert who thinks he knows it all, Jack Ross had some horror shows at ER in his time as well, but you know that don’t you Underscore.
    On fire tonight

I really don't care what games he already won, you want Maloney out after 6 bloody games, playing with the same pish players that got Ross sacked, these are the same players that turned in those horrendous home defeats. Instead of sitting wanking over a photo of Jack Ross, grow a pair and get behind the new manager, at least until he gets his own squad of players in, if after that and the team is still pish, then have a go at him.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzling Doidge View Post
    Ross had several transfer windows and the team he assembled and coached was and is utterly **** this season and he deservedly got the boot for it. He's gone. Get over it.

On fire tonight

“Get over it”? I wasn’t really enjoying the football at the end with Ross but there was a ton of injuries, an upcoming final and a transfer window he deserved. This is a effin car crash mate.

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    “Get over it”? I wasn’t really enjoying the football at the end with Ross but there was a ton of injuries, an upcoming final and a transfer window he deserved. This is a effin car crash mate.
    Aim your frustrations at those making the decisions then. Serious questions need to be asked of those running the club.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzling Doidge View Post
    Aim your frustrations at those making the decisions then. Serious questions need to be asked of those running the club.
    Exactly, wtf is going on. We’ve turned a 3rd place 2 cup final team into utter gash in an instant. There’s no way Maloney will turn that shambles around easily, it was an utter shambles today devoid of any plan.

It was 100% the right decision to sack Ross. It was 100% the wrong decision to appoint Maloney.

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    I actually think the opposite is true. I had a look and, in the league anyway, Newell, JDH & Magennis only played together twice this season. Albeit we won both games. Looking through our lineups up to the point Magennis got injured and we’ve played variations of Gogic, Scott, Allan, Magennis, JDH & Newell. It changed most weeks and rarely the same midfield played the following game.

I think our midfield has been an issue all season. Magennis made such a difference I think he almost papered over the cracks.
    We won both those games and performed well in europe against rijeka in both legs (until the red). They also played against dundee utd in the cup which we won. And even though one of three was swapped out for some games, up until october there were no issues with the midfield, or certainly nowhere near the issues we have now.

JDH looks a shadow of the player after covid though and even without the massive loss in form would probably struggle in the 343 system as part of a 2. If maloney persists with it we need to play someone else in there.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Kyle Magennis.
    If Maloney is banking on getting him fit to save his job then he’s taking an almighty gamble.
    He needs a midfielder by Monday or he’ll be gone by summer.

Hibs won’t be able to move forward and improve until we get the right blend of the 3 in the middle of the park.

JDH and Campbell aren’t good enough. If we can’t identify and sign better midfielders who can actually get on the half turn, create chances and be capable of scoring from range then we will struggle under anyone.

The rest of the team is taking shape fine. Need to sort out that midfield

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by RossScott1991 View Post
    Hibs won’t be able to move forward and improve until we get the right blend of the 3 in the middle of the park.

JDH and Campbell aren’t good enough. If we can identify and sign better midfielders who can actually get on the half turn, create chances and be capable of scoring from range then we will struggle under anyone.

The rest of the team is taking shape fine. Need to sort out that midfield
    The central 2/3 and there balance is by far the biggest issue we have

For me Campbell and JDH are bench and squad players

Newells a starter but we are missing atleast 1 other another big performer on there

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    I don’t drink, but I will continue to pull you up on the garbage you are spouting, from my bed.

What’s our next step Pep.
    You've had a real go at anyone with a different opinion tonight. Fair enough if that's your patter. I'm not getting drawn into it, though. You keep pulling me up on it, truly the hero Hibs.net needs

I fully support any and all Hibs managers. You can keep telling yourself otherwise and you'll continue to be wrong.

If I'm Pep, you're Calderwood.

Centre mid is going to cost us, every game

McGennis's energy & quality early season masked the sheer lack of quality in jdh & newell

They need replaced or else we won't be at the races at arbroath let alone a Derby

And quote me on that

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    The midfield at the start of the Euro campaign was good - that midfield trio is decent enough but playing 2 of them together doesn’t work.

Magennis being injured has affected us but again you could say why didn’t we sign someone to cover him as he was never going to play every game.

Doidge playing well then getting injured and no other striker was a mess.

Maloney was brought in to get instant results and top 4.

This isn’t an experiment or transition season. At this rate ST will drop once again. We could easily fall out top 6 by the end of the season.

Next few days are massive for Maloney and Hibs - new players - will he fill the obvious gaps plus the derby.

Hearts are massive favourites - a win for Hibs would help get fans back supporting him.
    Totally agree, selling Boyle in middle of the season with little hope of replacing him is huge. £3m is great but missing out on Europe this season and the possibility of poor ST sales on the back of a bad end to the season would cost more than £3m. Hibs have always done this, sold good players, reinvested badly and taken years to recover. I’m used to it but it’s gutting. The Maloney experiment is not filling me with confidence.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Centre mid is going to cost us, every game

McGennis's energy & quality early season masked the sheer lack of quality in jdh & newell

They need replaced or else we won't be at the races at arbroath let alone a Derby

And quote me on that
    Newell played every week in a side that's reached 2 cup finals and finished 3rd. Magennis had next to nothing to do with that. He wasn't masking Newell at all. Joe is good and we desperately missed him today. He's not perfect, but he's good.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Newell played every week in a side that's reached 2 cup finals and finished 3rd. Magennis had next to nothing to do with that. He wasn't masking Newell at all. Joe is good and we desperately missed him today. He's not perfect, but he's good.
    We discussed this walking in today, if you didn’t want JDH and Newell in the same midfield v Livi why would you pic JDH. The whole thing is becoming inexplicable.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    It was noticeable Newell wasn’t playing today, JDH wasn’t in the game.

This formation really exposes the centre of midfield but it doesn’t look like he’s willing to change it - the players keep changing but not the formation.