Souter to Huns? Rumour doing the rounds

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    Wouldn't be surprised.

Hopefully sign him on a pre and then get him for a paltry sum.

Quote Originally Posted by badabing67 View Post
    Hedges has been linked with Blackburn and I doubt if McGrath would be a replacement for him. I would say he was more of a natural replacement for Ferguson or a partner which would give them a very strong midfield imo. Ideally we would not want McGrath at Aberdeen to play along side Ferguson. As far as we are concerned, we don't want them to get McGrath, and also Ferguson leaving in the summer would be cherry on the cake.
    McGrath tends to play more advanced from what I’ve seen.

I couldn’t really care if he signed for Aberdeen personally. I think they’ll continue to be an inconsistent team either way and he’s not that great IMO.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Any chance of a Hibs only transfer page . 😉
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Any chance of a Hibs only transfer page . 😉
    Nae chance ------------- and the PM board is no better at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    The muppets down Gorgie would be proper raging with that

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Wouldn't be surprised.

Hopefully sign him on a pre and then get him for a paltry sum.
    Surprised Celtic haven't been in for him for the same reason.

Disappointed no signing today, I was expecting at least one announced.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Only 20 minutes until 5pm!!!!!!

It's a public holiday in Scotland. Have other Scottish clubs announced any incoming transfers?

Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    Only 20 minutes until 5pm!!!!!!

Aye but Florida is still 5 hours behind us😉

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    The muppets down Gorgie would be proper raging with that
    Would be really funny though! Nominal fee at best or for nowt in Summer! Brilliant

Up to £16 million for Patterson, with a sell on clause, is good business for Sevco. He hasn't played many games in the first team. Easy to say with hindsight, but that's the type of money we should have gotten for McGinn.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Up to £16 million for Patterson, with a sell on clause, is good business for Sevco. He hasn't played many games in the first team. Easy to say with hindsight, but that's the type of money we should have gotten for McGinn.
    With the contract situation we were never going to get much for him.

Hopefully with a big money transfer to another English club we will get what we deserve.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    It's a public holiday in Scotland. Have other Scottish clubs announced any incoming transfers?
    Do normal public holidays apply to football?

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Kind of the way I’ve felt when I’ve seen him play. Can’t really remember him being a stand out against us.

Could be one of those who’d be even better in a better team though, who knows. Don’t think I’d be too disheartened if he joined the sheep.
    Wild speculation on my part but if McGrath was to join the Sheep this window, then it might herald the departure of Lewis Ferguson.

Lewis Ferguson is a player that would improve our midfield. He’s sadly beyond our budget, but if wee Ron really wanted to make a statement of intent and also sign a player who would have an immediate impact........

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    What is also very quite is players leaving.
    You wonder about the obvious three.
    Boyle
    Nisbet
    Porteous
    Not that i want any to leave .

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
    This time last year ( more or less ) that Nisbet asked for a transfer .

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Do normal public holidays apply to football?
    I imagine that they apply to the staff.

First Team Regular timewilltell's Avatar
    Melkerson deal seems to be agreed. 4 year deal.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

Not a bank holiday though, nearly everyone is back to work, McInnes has been announced at Killie. Just felt if there was a couple of players in getting medicals, an announcement would be really good way to start the new year off, a few folk talking of deals being done and number of years etc.

Quote Originally Posted by timewilltell View Post
    Melkerson deal seems to be agreed. 4 year deal.
    Where are you hearing that ?

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    McGrath tends to play more advanced from what I’ve seen.

I couldn’t really care if he signed for Aberdeen personally. I think they’ll continue to be an inconsistent team either way and he’s not that great IMO.
    Aberdeen have signed a few players we were linked to and I don't think any have turned out that good. Happy to be proved wrong (or maybe not if they sign anyone new we are linked to).

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Would be really funny though! Nominal fee at best or for nowt in Summer! Brilliant

Major mismanagment if that happens. They could him a large sum to sign a new contract and let him leave for X amount in the summer.

Quote Originally Posted by King Cosell View Post
    Major mismanagment if that happens. They could him a large sum to sign a new contract and let him leave for X amount in the summer.
    Brilliant isn’t it!

Quote Originally Posted by King Cosell View Post
    Right now, at this moment in time, he'd get in the Man Utd team.

Livingston have signed Morgan Boyes, 20, defender from Liverpool.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Where you seeing this? 10m plus 2m is what I had read?

Quote Originally Posted by Juniper Greens View Post
    Where you seeing this? 10m plus 2m is what I had read?
    Been saying £10m plus add ons

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Jamie McGrath always looks useful on five to ten minute clips on Sportscene but I've never been overly impressed with him in games against us or in full televised games.

He scores goals but a high percentage are penalties.

I'm not fussed whether we sign him or not, I certainly wouldn't be signing him just to stop Aberdeen getting him.
    We need some height and presence in our midfield, coupled with and alongside talent. I think McGrath does offer that. If not him we do need a couple of players with height. We need to provide a threat from set pieces and crosses that does not always rely on our two central defenders. The clamour for Omeonga and players of similar stature is all very fine but we need variety in there.

Not a bank holiday though, nearly everyone is back to work, McInnes has been announced at Killie. Just felt if there was a couple of players in getting medicals, an announcement would be really good way to start the new year off, a few folk talking of deals being done and number of years etc.
    Yeah - even though it’s barely a holiday up here anymore I don’t think it can be used as a reason.